The Home Depot Employee Reviews in United States

Found 18,340 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Depot Rewards
HR & Operations Associate (Current Employee) –  San Carlos, CAAugust 25, 2016
Home Depot is a company where people are valued on a daily basis and where customer service is routinely the number one responsibility for all associates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work in
Sales Associate and Cashier (Current Employee) –  Vauxhall, NJAugust 25, 2016
I dont like working here. They lie too much. I have many dissapointments with them. I barely get hours. The managers are very rude as well the coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 25, 2016
Good people, great hospitality, lots of things to do, fun time working there, great opportunities to move ahead, the days are so much fun you couldn't wait to go to work the next day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Freight Associate (Former Employee) –  Davie, FLAugust 25, 2016
Unload overnight shipments,stock,stage,and put away merchandise onto shelves.Operate all machinery at warehouse.I ejoyed working for this company because chance of advancement.
Pros
I won the Platimum Homer Award for Sales
Cons
Barbecues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  San Carlos, CAAugust 25, 2016
Managers are all really nice and make you feel comfortable when they are around. Co-workers are all very friendly and welcoming. The managers encourage workers to apply to different positions within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Customer Service Desk (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXAugust 25, 2016
Was only part-time and seasonal. Home improvement. Busy place, employees and management are nice and helpful. Did not work there very long.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my favorite job
Merchandising Execution Team Associate Lead (Former Employee) –  Saint Augustine, FLAugust 25, 2016
I would have stayed in this situation until retirement, but they MET program just does not pay enough money. Loved working for The Home Depot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like to work with customer service.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Puerto RicoAugust 25, 2016
I am a worker that like to be active and always be in the action in my job. Everything that I can do to help is my pleasure to help.
Pros
1 hour lunch, very confortable hours to work.
Cons
healthcare, vacations, sick hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Paint Associate (Current Employee) –  Napa, CAAugust 24, 2016
It's a great pace to start especially if you are going to college because their schedules are really flexible and they will work with you.
Pros
Great people
Cons
The pay isn't that great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No leadership or communication to employees
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe, NMAugust 24, 2016
There is absolutely no communication to employees or any flexibility in working with employees with families regarding hours .I was told matter of fact by a Store Manager and Human Resources that those are your hours. Take it or leave it. We have hundreds of applications on file and you can be replaced in a phone call.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
No communication from mgmt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun
Department Associate (Former Employee) –  Springfield, VAAugust 24, 2016
I worked in several depts. throughout the store. My job was to complete daily tasks issued by the dept. supervisors . Clean and maintain department ,keep the shelves stocked and assist customers.
Pros
I had a good staff to work with.
Cons
Pay wasnt good, bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun atmosphere
Cashier and Garden Associate (Former Employee) –  Colonial Heights, VAAugust 24, 2016
This company is oriented to certain management skills. I have learned that the company is only concerned about selling and sometimes worry about some of their employees overall but not really interest what you got to say. Like brush you off and try to treat you like a child and not actually adult per conversations. When comes to events to be noticed on what you accomplished but you just don't get recognized at what you had done for company at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
SPECIAL SERVICES - CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 24, 2016
very tough place to work at if you like to keep things running smoothly and organized. ten times worst than your regular sales job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very live work space able to learn many trades at once
Customer Service specialsit (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZAugust 24, 2016
Employees are awesome filled with energy and always taking care of one another as well as the customers. The benefits are outstanding and the work environment is really fun.
Pros
Great experience in various trades
Cons
Pay should be better for such a big company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Folsom, PAAugust 24, 2016
Overall I believe the Home Depot is a very good place to work, the environment is very welcoming and the people are a joy to work with. My coworkers are some of the best folks I could be around and management does their best to help in whatever way is needed.
Pros
Good management, Good people to work with, excellent benefits
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAAugust 24, 2016
Really great benefits and great pay. Good job to get you through college and really great for upper management. Good job security as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent organization to get a base experience in sales
Pro Account Sale Specialist (Current Employee) –  Pittsburg, KSAugust 24, 2016
my specific Home Depot is a very poorly organized and staffed, the standards of job execution is barely above minimal effort.
Product is never on shelf, on hands are always incorrect.
Pros
unknown
Cons
Poor scheduling, poor staffing, poor execution on all levels
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a fun Place to work
Sales Associate Plumbing/Kitchen Bath (Former Employee) –  West Seneca, NYAugust 24, 2016
The Place was a good place to work all the people there were good some way better than others other then that ok place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under Staff with Inexperienced Managers
Product Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Sunset Hills, MOAugust 24, 2016
Because of my job title, I do not wear an apron (PICKER) not customer service. I have too many orders to pick to be interrupted every minute of the day by customers.
Pros
No Apron
Cons
Apron
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great people.
Merchandise Executive Team (MET) (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 23, 2016
I really enjoyed working at Home Depot. A lot of great coworkers that all worked well as a team. I learned to change prices on all the items as well as make the store presentable to customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Home Depot. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 19,920 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7