The Intersect Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never use again
Accounts Receivable Analyst (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 3, 2016
They are huge liars. Hire unprofessional people just to make money! If you have a complaint it will be used against you! Once you complain intersect will end your contract.
Pros
never work there
Cons
you will not like them
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bunch of people to work with (Team Work)
Lease Administrator - Contractor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 9, 2013
I was usually the first one in the door and the last one out. I learned to oversee contracts and negotiate lease opportunities for purchase or rent. I enjoyed and got along very well with my co-workers. The hardest part of my job was learning commercial real estate. The most enjoyable part of my job was getting to work with great people and learn something new for myself everyday.
Pros
Great location and opportunities
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payroll Overview
Spelman College (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 25, 2013
 Process Complex Payrolls and Transactions
 Processed Canadian Payrolls with different Colony Requirements for salary and taxes
 Grossed-up dollars to get a particular net pay for exorcising stock options.
 Forced garnishment deductions with irregular pay-cycles and inconsistent amounts.
 Manually input taxes that were special required tax deductions by the IRS.
 Processed off-cycle checks to include, terminations, new hires and bonuses.
 Understand ACH rules for processing and reversals

 Load Time and Interfaces and Uploads
 Familiar with uploads from different entities and locations
 Understand E-Time processing and uploading as well as manual inputting of time
 Used Kronos, ADP E-Time, EDI-Time, PeopleSoft and outside services, i.e. Paychex,

 Calculate Retro Pay
 Knowledgeable in calculating retro-pay
 Able to calculate retro-pay for salaried, hourly and commission pay
 Exempt, Non-Exempt and Monthly
 Skilled with Gross-Ups, Garnishments accruals and Journal entries

 Payroll Taxes
 Paid multi-state taxes
 Set-up behind the scene state, local, school, and reciprocity agreements
 Created Journal Entries to balance tax reports
 Made use of Excel to balance payroll taxes by the cycle, month, QTR and YTD
 Have requested refunds when taxes were overpaid
 Kept a good report with the IRS

 Review Reports and Workflow of Others
 Have served as back-up to other Payroll Processors
 Reviewed, corrected and guided others in payroll 101 (get a third eye) if possible
 Created work-Flow Charts for guidance in processing payroll
  more... steps
 Created a daily desktop manual guide-book
 Ran and corrected exception reports before Confirming Payroll

 HRIS and Maintaining Employee Records
 Set-up new hires, transfers
 Updated employee records, to include rate, address, status and department changes
 Served as the SME to staff and upper management, (subject matter expert)
 Easily able to wear many hats, multitask and deadline trained.
 Recruiting, Counseling and training experience
  less
Pros
You get to correct errors or birth ideas.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with benefits!
IT Recruiter Trainee (Former Employee) –  Addison, TXMay 14, 2015
This was a great learning experience. I was fairly new to the position and was provided with training during the time I was there. I do highly recommend people who are getting in the recruiting business to have prior experience. A typical work environment includes a cubicle desk setting, a phone, and a computer. All day you are gaining trust with different clients and candidates. Ultimately you are finding potential candidates to fit clients needs. If your not that good at sourcing then I would highly recommend that person to find someone in this field who is. The co-workers are very fun and they enjoy what they do.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A work hard play hard environment
Contract Sourcing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 13, 2015
Was a typical sourcing position. Majority of the day was spent on the phone contacting candidates. If not on the phone, I was looking on the job boards finding candidates. I really enjoyed the work and environment.
Pros
great work environment
Cons
little work/ life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
National Lead Sourcer (Current Employee) –  Sandy Springs, GAFebruary 5, 2015
Love the company and the people as well as my team. Its a fun and fast paced environment.

I've learned a lot about managing projects, people and time management.

Typically my day consisted of 40 plus calls to candidates for specific roles, and managing existing candidates that we have placed.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Culture!!
Senior Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 7, 2013
I have worked all over the world and for many companies and I have never felt so welcomed and inspired by a company.
Pros
work/life balance, trust and potential
Was this review helpful?Yes10No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management in the Dallas office is the worst I've ever since
office Manager/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 24, 2014
I felt like I was in middle school all over again. I would never recommend anyone ever following the lead of the now Marketing Director. Great company in ATL,GA but Dallas has a horrible leader.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, team oriented business
Accounting and Finance Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 1, 2014
Great establishment to learn about recruiting culture. Team oriented environment where success thrives.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job
Dispute Analyst (Current Employee) –  AtlantaJanuary 5, 2015
I worked for NCR on a project and really enjoyed working there i learned alot.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No8Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Intersect Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
4.2

The Intersect Group Reviews by Location