The Jacobson Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay, great hours
MEDICAL UNDERWRITER (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 29, 2015
I worked as a medical underwriter on a contract position. They paid for transportation to go home every 4 weeks, my apartment, weekly allowance $250 (for food,etc). Lots of overtime after the day and on weekends. I didn't like how management ignored co-worker issues with sharing cars. I would definitely work for them again though.
Pros
Great pay for health insurance underwriting contract work
Cons
Management didn't want to be bothered with some issues
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting assignment with bank executives
Ratings Consultant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 10, 2015
Worked on a temporary assignment with bank executives seeking ratings advice on an investment in the insurance market.
Pros
Quick start
Cons
No benefits from temporary assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work involves from simple claims to complex claims for process. I learned even more to what I already know from education and work.
Claims Examiner (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 17, 2015
I enjoy working from home with this company. Minimum supervision and Micro managing. We can give input to the employer for outlook on claim(s) adjudication(s) or other claims examiner work process and trends with certain system issues.
Pros
able to work from home
Cons
Tedious when most complex claims arises.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace with advance challenges for training
Healthcare Insurance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 13, 2014
If you enjoy short term assignments locally or out of state options with a decent hourly, then this is a good match for you. Although, if looking for long term employment, you should check out other options.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work.
Temporary assignments as Senior Claims Processor (Former Employee) –  Austin, TexasMarch 9, 2014
The job counselors were great to work with. They worked very hard in keeping you in positions that were well defined within your work history.
Pros
Learning something new everyday.
Cons
The positions were temporary.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working
Group Setup Representative (Former Employee) –  Schenectady, NYApril 24, 2014
Great place to work. You work from home and the pay is great! If you have to travel for training all expenses are paid!
Pros
Work from home
Cons
sometimes you may have to travel for training, job I had was temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Commercial Underwriting Trainee (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 30, 2012
negotiates excellent contracts, good communication and great account representatives.
Pros
pd lodging and per diem
Cons
not alot of property and casualty positions
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Employment
Contract Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 5, 2012
The company was pretty accomodating to the clients and its workers. The hardest part of the job was adjusting to the constant change in directives.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
4.1

The Jacobson Group Reviews by Location