The JAG Group, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company i have worked for
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 7, 2016
Working for Jag i was contracted to work for Northrop Grumman. This was an amazing company to work for. as long as you worked hard your efforts were appreciated. Overtime was always available. Managers were very well organized and communicated well to their employees. The most enjoyable part of the job was the work itself. i enjoyed working.
Pros
overtime, friendly environment
Cons
mandatory overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No is not a fun job.
Maintenance Electrician (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLJuly 13, 2016
Atypical day at work hard.What did i learned nothing.Managemnt no good.Co-workers no good.the hardest part of the job was going too the job.
Pros
None
Cons
Not a good job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, excellent work environment,
First Assistant sales manager (Former Employee) –  Westbury, NYOctober 18, 2015
I enjoyed the fast pace work environment. Job was goal related and sales growth. All about customer service and pride in where you worked. always a helping hand when you needed it.
Pros
excellent discounts and great benifits
Cons
on feet all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thankful
Senior Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  College Park, GASeptember 11, 2015
I've grown tremendously while being with the company. It is a small organization but a very busy and productive one. I've learned how to manage many projects efficiently and to execute all tasks in a timely manner while managing multi-line phones and smiling through the chaos.
Pros
flexibility, relaxed dress code
Cons
politics of a small organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized, poor employee concern
Welder (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHApril 16, 2015
Unorganized, lack of communication with staff and employees. No communication with payroll related to payroll issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun, Not too productive.
Home Repair and Salvage (Former Employee) –  Mount Zion, GAJanuary 22, 2015
Family run contracts, long and hard work days for little to no pay at all. Hardly worked due to boss. Not someone I would work for again. The owners were great people, but they were terrible running their own business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Owner (Former Employee) –  Tallulah, LAOctober 2, 2014
Great place for anyone looking to enjoy good income and freedom to do as please. Nothing like owning a business.
Pros
Being the boss
Cons
Being the boss
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to be employed by. Also seeking investors.
Security School Owner/Director/Instructor (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYSeptember 3, 2014
JAG is fascinating and an easily managed company. The most enjoyable part was teaching security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun the work there
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Franklin, GAMay 19, 2014
i had a great time there it was hard work but fun specialy with a team
Pros
nice lunch room
Cons
enough breaks between work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I own it
Owner - Contract Field Services Engineer (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCApril 8, 2014
Great place to work. Flexible schedule. Varied responsibilities. I am the management. My co-workers work for me. The hardest part of the job is too many responsibilities. The most enjoyable part of the job is I set my own schedule.
Pros
Work when I want to.
Cons
No work when I want to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 23Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production enviornment
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  south hill ,va 23917March 29, 2014
Long hours, but I learned a lot about the distribution industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JAG Internship- O's Computer
Intern (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INDecember 9, 2013
Amazing manegmant. Awesome people as well as an amazing experience
Pros
Great co-workers, awesome skills
Cons
Can't think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 3, 2013
I worked ten years with Nine West and I started as a flex PT sales and grew rapidly to store management. They value their culture and hold you accountable to it which makes it great for there was consistency. Your hard work pays off here with rewarding promotions. Its a fun place to work.
Pros
Promotional opportunities
Cons
Some times Hectic schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A sales driven, fast paced environment.
Allied Healthcare Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 10, 2013
A typical day at work was full of calls. At least 150-200 calls in the first half of the morning and afternoon. I learned how to build relationships and trust with clients and managers for placement of qualified individuals. my co-workers were all helpful when they were able. The hardest part of the job was closing deals but I did enjoy the challenge.
Pros
Commisions
Cons
very difficult to balance work and life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Mover (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CAApril 27, 2013
I've learned how to communicate with co-workers as much as clients.
The most enjoyable part of the job was getting the job done after a long day.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Company
Medical Recruiters Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 6, 2012
This company is a small company where the environment is laid back and mostly competitive. The most people I have seen in the office is 6 all together.
Pros
pay advancement for good work
Cons
could be a little more upbeat
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 8Report

See more The JAG Group, Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The JAG Group, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7