The Job Shop Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad to go to work
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Somerset, KYDecember 4, 2017
it was a back stabbing place to work they treated you with no respect they laid me off then tried to sue for drawing unemployment but they lost and i won
Pros
bad
Cons
bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience working for a temporary service
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  London, KYSeptember 24, 2017
Typical day started by calling to see if I had a job to go to that day.
I learned that working for this temporary service was the type of employment I was looking for.
Hardest part of working here was being able to make any money or advancements in order to have a career.
The one good thing was having some kind of a check at the end of the week.
Pros
It was a pay check
Cons
Not sure how long the job would last
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a temporary job
SANITATION TEMP (Former Employee) –  London, KYSeptember 6, 2017
this place is just a temporary job. it will help you get a job at places that need employees. some places will eventually hire you in if they like the way your work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful Atmosphere
Staffing Specialist/Recruiter (Former Employee) –  London, KYMarch 29, 2017
The Job Shop is a very friendly and helpful atmosphere. Each employee puts their best in finding employment for each individual that walks through the door. You are instantly greeted with a smile and a friendly welcoming.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job placement
Operator (Former Employee) –  London, KYMarch 13, 2017
Give you the opportunity to have a job or not. You tack a test to see what your skill levels are an they can place you at different jobs they do on site drug test. They give you a choice to tack a job or turn down a job it's up to you. Once you are at the job place for 30 to 90 days you get hired on at that company then the job shop is no longer involved with your employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job shop
Temp factory worker at Aisin Automotive (Former Employee) –  London, KYNovember 29, 2016
The Job shop is a temporary job service. Good for people who have little or no working experience .Does not guarantee permanent employment.
Pros
good work environment, quick to place you in a job
Cons
low pay, no guarantee on full time employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  London kyOctober 4, 2016
I love this place they have helped me any way they can their very nice and understanding their pay rates are ok but their jobs aren't as good as the other companies which are rude but as far as going to them it's a big yessss
Pros
Everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get you through the week
Production worker (Current Employee) –  Somerset, KYOctober 6, 2015
If you need food on the table then this will help. But do not think that any job here is for good. its subject to change at anytime and pay can be late even though this rarely happens.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast
Factory Worker (Current Employee) –  London, KYAugust 12, 2015
They are willing to get a job I could be content with and cater more to my needs in a job, very fast at having others lined out if one doesn't work for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Location
Recruiter Associate (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 13, 2015
Be very careful when deciding n a perm position with a company who has been working with the same employees for a number of years. The click aspect of the position can be very isolating.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about The Job Shop?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the place is ok to work for ....
dycast assin motomotive (Current Employee) –  London, KYJune 5, 2015
the job shop has been ok to work for I just wish the pay was better,,the company could do better on hours and pay ..the benafits could be better ...the people could be nicer ...
Pros
ok to work for
Cons
wish pay was better
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reviewed closing document
PRODUCTION ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  london, kyAugust 11, 2014
i reviewed and organized closing documents and made sure they were ready to sign.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary staffing service
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Somerset, KYJanuary 24, 2014
This business is great if you need something really quick just to get a job, however places they send you tend to not keep the workers from a staffing agency. They are fast at getting you another job though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Packer (Current Employee) –  Somerset, KYNovember 25, 2013
it was a fun working place i really injoy it alot got along well with every one at work just really loved the work and do miss every one
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
middle man
facility maintenance (Former Employee) –  London, KYAugust 19, 2013
helpful to get your foot in the door at a notable place of employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Temp. Worker (Current Employee) –  London, KYJune 26, 2013
Good temp. agency to work with. Great staff that are very helpful in assisting in all needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Obtained friendships with many unique individuals
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  London, KYApril 15, 2013
Most workdays were routine. I acquired many different skills during my job placements. Management positions seemed to change a lot.
Pros
learning new skills
Cons
layed-off frequently
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they really work with you to find a job that meets your needs.
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  London, KYFebruary 1, 2013
I got my job at HTC through the Job Shop and worked at HTC for over 8 years.
Pros
paid weekly and incentive rewards
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of professinal workers
Temporary Service (Former Employee) –  London, KYJanuary 15, 2013
UN-orginized chaos, lack of professionalism. stopped calling after a few jobs, sign up takes a while, two false positive drug screens
Pros
lots of work
Cons
never last long, uses emploees like slaves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place when they have jobs.
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 17, 2012
This is an agency so varies depending on what I'm hired to do for an Executive.
Pros
keeps you employed.
Cons
no stability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report

See more The Job Shop reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Job Shop. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.0