The Job Shop Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Location
Recruiter Associate (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJuly 13, 2015
Be very careful when deciding n a perm position with a company who has been working with the same employees for a number of years. The click aspect of the position can be very isolating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the place is ok to work for ....
dycast assin motomotive (Current Employee), London, KYJune 5, 2015
Pros: ok to work for
Cons: wish pay was better
the job shop has been ok to work for I just wish the pay was better,,the company could do better on hours and pay ..the benafits could be better ...the people could be nicer ...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reviewed closing document
PRODUCTION ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), london, kyAugust 11, 2014
i reviewed and organized closing documents and made sure they were ready to sign.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary staffing service
General Laborer (Former Employee), Somerset, KYJanuary 24, 2014
This business is great if you need something really quick just to get a job, however places they send you tend to not keep the workers from a staffing agency. They are fast at getting you another job though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Packer (Current Employee), Somerset, KYNovember 25, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breakes
it was a fun working place i really injoy it alot got along well with every one at work just really loved the work and do miss every one
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
middle man
facility maintenance (Former Employee), London, KYAugust 19, 2013
helpful to get your foot in the door at a notable place of employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Temp. Worker (Current Employee), London, KYJune 26, 2013
Good temp. agency to work with. Great staff that are very helpful in assisting in all needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Obtained friendships with many unique individuals
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee), London, KYApril 15, 2013
Pros: learning new skills
Cons: layed-off frequently
Most workdays were routine. I acquired many different skills during my job placements. Management positions seemed to change a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they really work with you to find a job that meets your needs.
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), London, KYFebruary 1, 2013
Pros: paid weekly and incentive rewards
I got my job at HTC through the Job Shop and worked at HTC for over 8 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of professinal workers
Temporary Service (Former Employee), London, KYJanuary 15, 2013
Pros: lots of work
Cons: never last long, uses emploees like slaves.
UN-orginized chaos, lack of professionalism. stopped calling after a few jobs, sign up takes a while, two false positive drug screens
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place when they have jobs.
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), San Francisco, CASeptember 17, 2012
Pros: keeps you employed.
Cons: no stability.
This is an agency so varies depending on what I'm hired to do for an Executive.