The Kent Companies Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for a someone who dont need to work but loves to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Big Spring, TXJanuary 4, 2017
Great place to work... very great management... expect second day of work there was already gossip for me.. Very clean work environment.. Honestly I think this is the only clean store in this town...
Pros
Get paid every week
Cons
Gossip, not enough start pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to grow
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TX 79762November 7, 2016
had the best opportunity to grow with the kent brand and did not take full advantage of the positives. the only down side is that you may not be able to enjoy a outside life with this company in the early stages. I've seen the superior perks the job has as you move up the ladder. there is a lot of room for advancement in the company
Pros
can recieve a lot of work hours
Cons
start pay for new employees in not great
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at never a dull moment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXSeptember 6, 2016
they are very encouraging to train you and to work your way up and go out of their way to have training classes and such..run your own store and shift get meet to all kinds of different people always something to do..have encountered a lot of good customers in all the stores I've worked in.. a lot of the managers and team memembers were really fun to work for...
Pros
got paid evey week and had some good benefits
Cons
just some of the upper management get on a power, and treat some of management so un fairly and of course you have your favoritetism
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Network Administrator (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXJuly 15, 2015
I really liked working for this company. The people were friendly and helpful. Everyone was willing to help me learn the things I needed to know. I regret that there was not a permanent place for me here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not So Ready
Accounting - (Temp Agen) (Former Employee) –  Midland,TxOctober 9, 2014
Very unorganized, a lot of changes taking place with end result being a more streamlined and efficient
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours horrible pay
Asst. manager (Former Employee) –  Midland txAugust 5, 2014
Sadly stores are always short staffed because new hires quit within weeks or days of working there. I can't blame them. This company is very cheap in giving raises, yet they have high expectations in the work that needs to be done. Avoid at all costs.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Lack of good training, always short staffed due to poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair Pay but Terrible Hours
Convenience Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXMay 7, 2014
C-Store work in a boomtown is hectic, but the opportunity for advancement is ever-present. The Staffing issues were constant, but the work is honest if you can keep to the hours.
Pros
Upward Mobility, Very Competitive Pay
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work schedule
Bank Reconciliation Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Midland, TXMay 5, 2013
The company has it's pro's and cons, like any other company. For the most part it's a good company to work for.
Pros
flexible work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Kent Companies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.4

The Kent Companies Reviews by Location