THE LAKES Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Staff
Staffing Coordinator/Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 16, 2014
A typical workday would begin with a morning meeting of all department heads, after the meeting then I would begin my daily routine of organizing and calling prospective new staff member and setting up interviews. I would maintain the schedule and provide orientation for newly hired staff. The most difficult part of this position was the numerous call-ins. It was of course my job to ensure the facility was adequately staffed at all times. If for any reason I was unable to find coverage for a shift after a call in, then I had to go work that shift as a CNA, CMA or nurse. This made it very difficult, especially when having to work and 11-7 shift and then be back in my office at 8 am. The most enjoyable part of the job was the management staff. The decision to leave was agonizing
Pros
great management staff
Cons
demanding schedule/various hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job, one of the best.
Dish Washer, Caterer, Stocker, ANY (Former Employee) –  Kannapolis, NCApril 15, 2014
I go in giving hugs, smiling from ear to ear. I get started as soon as possible. I learn about every job position and help with it all. Whatever they need help with or ask me to do I am on it. I love my managers they are so inspiring. I enjoy the cheerful attitude. I have the greatest managers. I have the best co-workers. They are so helpful and key. They do exactly what they are suppose to and we all get along so well. I have no hard parts at the job because I be so happy while I am there it goes by stress freely. I truly enjoy it all.
Pros
Free lunches, Take home meals for family/self, Smiles, Laughter, Great time, Great work environment, Great everything
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  The KitchenApril 9, 2014
A Wonderful job at a country cub, not a lot of business for a restaurant. A little Trouble with keeping an Executive Chef
Pros
Free Lunch, Discounted Employee Meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working at the Lakes
Pro-shop Assistant (Current Employee) –  El Segundo, CADecember 10, 2013
The Lakes was a first great job, I learned the aspects of Retail and how to deal with all types people. I meet wonderful contacts and long life friends.
Pros
Played golf
Cons
Didn't work when it rained
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment working with children
Nanny (Current Employee) –  Spring City, PAJanuary 21, 2013
It gave me great pleasure in knowing that I had a hand in the development of these children. The most enjoyable moments where seeing them achieve their milestones and watching them grow and develop. The hardest part, well, was not having adult conversation. Overall, it was and still is a great experience
Pros
short travel, great pay for part time employment
Cons
no healthcare. no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very enjoyable place to work.
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Administration OfficeMay 19, 2012
A typical day at The Lakes Country Club could be hectic but enjoyable there was never a dull moment working there.
Pros
good people to work and that taught me a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lifeguarding
lifeguard (Former Employee) –  leesburg, vaMarch 29, 2012
It's lifeguarding....at a neighborhood pool. They don't even have the same management anymore. But that's ok because I doubt anyone is looking for teenage lifeguarding jobs on indeed.com. Sorry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, a fun work place with a dance floor
Catering (Former Employee) –  Concord, NCFebruary 18, 2012
I enjoyed working here. I liked being trained in differnt areas. Doing differnt tasks and being productive. But this company closed and i lost a job i enjoyed very much
Pros
free lunch and dinner
Cons
short braks, benefits, no stability closed down
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at THE LAKES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.9
Culture
3.9