Find companies:
The laSalle Network
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

The laSalle Network Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wont ever work throught them again!
Outbound Representative (Former Employee), gurnee, ILFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: found job in 1 week
Cons: only care about the credit they get for finding jobs, regardless if the job is awful
I worked for Lasalle Network on a four month contract. My recruiter called me everyday up until the point I was hired on by the company. about three days after I was hired she called once every blue moon to "hear my opinion" about the job. (other words to see if I wanted to quit or not) once my contract was over I called my recruiter about a bonus that – more... was PROMISED to me at the beginning of my contract. Well lets just say it was just another bs trick to get me to take the job. I didn't get the bonus that I was promised so I took it as a loss. a few months later I called back to check on any job openings. the receptionist noticed id worked through them before so I got the "ex boyfriend/girlfriend treatment". she told me "ill pass your information along and if anybody likes you they'll call you". I wont EVER work through them ever again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast past
Medicare Rep (Former Employee), oak brook ilFebruary 3, 2014
Review pt acct for owed bal. make calls to medicare so that pt fdod can be given rebill claims via dde
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away From This One
n/a (Former Employee), n/aJanuary 14, 2014
Cons: very unprofessional
All this place does is collect resumes and promise you things that they cannot deliver.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 31, 2013
Pros: worked with a lot of great clients
Cons: growth
Great company to work for. I loved starting my experience with resume review and light recruiting with The LaSalle Network
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top notch staffing agency
Customer Support Account Manager (Former Employee), ChicagoDecember 23, 2013
Pros: great connections with the best companies.
Cons: pay was standard for temp agency.
Help me get into one of the best CPG companies in Chicago with barely any experience. Was hired by the cpg company within a month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent staffing company
International Medical Coding Specialist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 1, 2013
On my assignment with LaSalle, I was able to gain a good deal of experience and knowledge to aid me in my further endeavors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Agency to work with!
Customer Service Receptionist (Former Employee), Northbrook, ILSeptember 5, 2013
I was giving an opportunity to work with Fanactics, which one of the leading online retailer of officially licensed sports merchandise and provides the ultimate shopping experience to sports fans. The work environment is great. The office is open with nice views of the out doors. The free starbucks coffee in the morning was a plus. Fanatics staff were – more... not the friendliest. A lot of the staff are very moody and snobby with bad attitudes. Daily work was fairly easy but the system errors caused by old computers made the task a bit difficult. Other than the Fanatics was okay company to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Downers Grove, ILJuly 31, 2013
This agency does not work with you the set you up to get laid off or fired
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp to hire business
Accounts Receivable - Staff Account (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 25, 2013
This certain office can be a hit or miss with their professionalism, regarding the contact they are do follow up with the people they want to place for hire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffing Company
Leasing Advisor (Former Employee), Chicago,ILJuly 20, 2013
The Lasalle Network is a great staffing company in which their representatives are available for any questions whenever necessary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very eduactional environment with great people to work with
CUSTOMER SERVICE Representative (Former Employee), Naperville, IlJuly 18, 2013
Working via Lasalle my last assignment was Techincal support. After about two work of training and five months of hard work I became the 7th top support person in a call center of around 150 employees.
My average percent of resolution was 97%. We had a great managment team and as a call center everyone seemed to always be ready and willing to help. – more... There where challeges many during the hoilday season when call volume and other issues for customers inceased by over 50% of our regular work load. Working together we always meet the goals that where set for us as well as individually. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Field Employee (Former Employee), IllinoisApril 11, 2013
Great atmosphere and help in landing a position within a growing company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
//
Temp Client (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 10, 2013
It was ok, they could have been a little more involved with the client
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Default Resolution Specialist (Current Employee), Arlington Heights, ILApril 4, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: all evening hours
A typical day contains of using a dialer to call students with defaulted loans. I learned that there are more defaulted student loan debt than this is outstanding credit card debt in this country and this will affect your credit report for the rest of you life. Student loans are never forgiven.
The hardest part of the job was just getting a correct – more... phone number, so many wrong numbers out there, which makes it very hard to meet a quota every month as you have no control of the dialer, plus many people never end up making their rehab payments.
This is a temporary position and not one that I would like to pursue full time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Application Support Tech (Former Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 27, 2013
The Lasalle Network always check up on me to see if things are going well with me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay away from Lasalle really awful staffing firm
admin assistant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 18, 2013
Cons: nasty recruiters who don't know what they are doing or lie to you in order to fill an open position
I was contacted by Lasalle to do a temp to hire position that was not easily accessible. After 1 day on the assignment Lasalle decided to replace me with another temp! I was told the assignment was done on my way home and caught off guard by the remarks the recruiter said. Do yourself a favor and stay away from Lasalle, they need a course in communication – more... and Equal Opportunity laws!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not focus on job seekers
Recruiter (Former Employee), Oakbrook, ILFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: quick response time
Cons: ignores individuals' background, experience, education, and job preference
This recruiting agency emphasizes quantity of candidates, not quality. They will NOT look at a candidate's strengths or interests, and simply throw an individual in any open position they may have. The LaSalle Network survives by quickly pushing individuals into open positions and moving onto the next ones. It is not recommended for those with four-year – more... degrees or any kind of preference where they would like to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lasalle network needs serious improvement
Loan officer (Former Employee), SchaumburgNovember 24, 2012
the recruiters I've spoke with seemed unprofessional, I wouldn't be surprised if GED were their only education. Definite room for improvement, the job itself was a waste of time, found much better luck with other temp services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
red box was a great company however the temp side wasnt so nice
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Downers Grove, ILNovember 8, 2012
Pros: redbox
Cons: lasalle temp to hire
answering calls for red box vendor, over a 100 calls a day very stern enviroment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked three jobs through LaSalle
Adm Asst,Reception,CS,Faculty Records (Former Employee), Arlington Heights, IL areaOctober 15, 2012
Pros: working; i felt they had my back
Cons: the ending of each position
I really enjoyed all three positions. Each was a little different so I was able to pick up some new skills. I would definitely work through them again. The hardest part was when the jobs came to an end.

About The laSalle Network

Jones Lang LaSalle provides real estate without borders. The┬ácompany's services include commercial real estate brokerage, management, – Read more