The Linde Group Employee Reviews

Found 47 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent technical opportunities and team work environment
Technology Process Engineer (Current Employee) –  New Providence, NJJanuary 28, 2016
I have worked for this company for 1.5 years as a engineer in a highly technical role and I am extremely satisfied in terms of the technical career and learning opportunities as well as the project management structure.
Pros
Good compensation and bonus, excellent satisfying technical work in R&D
Cons
Occasional long hours and travel time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay was nice
Driver (Former Employee) –  Newark, CAJanuary 26, 2016
Management didn't go over requirements for job
Drive cam is awful
Other employees didn't help
Fellow employees lazy
Benefits not very good
Pros
Pay
Cons
Hours management drivecam
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Instrumentation Engineer (Current Employee) –  Stewartsville, NJJanuary 6, 2016
Linde is a great working environment, though you are pushed to work hard there is flexibility and they give you a great work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Good Job
Bulk Driver (Former Employee) –  Brandon, MSNovember 17, 2015
Ok company to work for but like any other company it had it share of issues. I don't know about management at the other sites but at our site they are a good group to work for. The bad part of the job was having DriveCam and not being able to do anything without being called in the office for it.
Pros
Good Pay & Great Management
Cons
Drive Cam & working weekends!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back environment just dont try and make friends stab u right in the back
Loader (Former Employee) –  Columbia SCSeptember 17, 2015
If you like working in a place full of males acting like females this the place for u sorry management that got position because nobody else wanted it talks about u behind your back and please don't get into an argument termination of top.
Pros
Monday thru friday work week
Cons
management and co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes19No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the worst place i have ever worked at.
filler (Former Employee) –  city of industry caSeptember 16, 2015
i just dont know where to start, management = a very high rate of turn over you would think that at the management level they could keep people in that position.drivers are fired for various b.s. reasons.they preach safety but are just covering thier a** so when you make a mistake you are gone. fillers are over worked arent allowed to take any breaks except lunch.every hates each other if you dont believe me be my guess.
Pros
the pay
Cons
too many to list, really
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Alpha, NJAugust 30, 2015
It's all about efficiency improvements, which can be stressful. Plenty of money to be made here if you're willing to work overtime and weekends.
Pros
Job Stability
Cons
Long hours expected
Was this review helpful?Yes15No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over 26 years, many Good times, some bad and sad times. Had a nice Retirement party, just a nice comfortable place to work away from home
Truck driver (Former Employee) –  City of Industry, Ca.June 29, 2015
Every day was a joy, different each day, New people, different Challenge,Co- workers were great, management never had a problem with, enjoyed decorating drivers room, taking pictures at company picnics or Events. The hardest part of job was dealing with public in traffic situations, and having a camera and Computer in tractor learning different menus.
Pros
pizza parties, pot lucks, company paid for all Safety gear, Layovers hotel expenses, meals, traveling to different states including Canada
Cons
No air conditioning in Trucks at times, working 14-16 hour days, Breakdowns
Was this review helpful?Yes14No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding job with few resources
Area Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Kittery, MEApril 30, 2015
The Area Production Manager required one to wear many different hats during a work day. You had too respond to calls 24/7/365 and be able to make critical decisions at any hour of the day or night.

The hardest part of this job was being on call, which affected the life balance of work & family.

The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to work on large mechanical equipment, computerized systems, and with fellow coworkers.
Pros
Challenging work, working with large mechanical equipment and computers.
Cons
On call, working excessive hours
Was this review helpful?Yes18No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Truck Driver/ Inspector (Former Employee) –  Midland, NCMarch 3, 2015
Awesome place to work. Working schedule was extremely predictable and pay and benefits were excellent. I delivered cryogenic liquids to customer tanks via 18-wheeler tractor trailer. Job required CDL with HAZMAT Endorsement.
Pros
great pay and benefits
Cons
drivers with senority were very lazy and complained a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes32No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work nice people
consultant (Current Employee) –  New JerseyFebruary 26, 2015
Very educated people everybody greets you, all look happy with what they are doing very quiet but exciting projects all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people; runs too lean so work is way over capacity; stress is high and pervasive
HR Business Partner (Current Employee) –  Murray Hill NJFebruary 4, 2015
Glad work there given the very smart professional and collaborative people.

Wish the leadership would take the high work levels and over capacity seriously as an issue that impacts safety, moral, engagement, retention.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No life, too many hrs for me.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Selkirk, NYJanuary 30, 2015
Decent management. equipment not so good and running on a shoestring. no overtime. 60 hours/wk. nights/weekends/holidays working. a lot of paperwork and onboard computer system a complicated mess. do a lot of work for "free" with their pay system but the pay is still very good.
Pros
good people
Cons
aweful hours, nights and weekends. 60 hr wk.
Was this review helpful?Yes23No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and people
Accounts Payable Manager (Former Employee) –  Murray Hill, NJJanuary 12, 2015
The work days were very busy and kept you on your toes. In the many years I worked there I learned a lot. They give you great learning tools, offer lots of training in many areas, have mentoring programs and have tuition reimbursement programs as well. The people you work with are professional and very vested in the well being of the company. I have made many friends that will last a life time. One of the toughest things to absord was the lack of communication between management and employees. This is an area that can use improvement. The most enjoyable part was the great people, the team building activities and the importance of safety that the company displays.
Pros
great people and a great company
Cons
lack of communication between employees and managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job to be weary of
Pipe Welder/Fitter (Former Employee) –  Catoosa, OKJanuary 5, 2015
The compensation is good but that's about it, the main problem here is undoubtedly sick management, now i`m speaking for one individual here, a man (whom i cant mention) admires is position more than his employees or the job at hand. This man is most likely the reason why Linde has a bad reputation and why they cant seam to get any pipe welders. To give you an idea of this individual, a fellow co-worker was requesting the shop hand to arrange some pipe on a pinwheel a little higher, at that point the boss walked up to his face and began profusely yelling at him saying "don't tell my guys what to do", the co-worker stunned said ok ill finish this pipe and than do it my self, the boss then added "if you put your hood down ill have you walked out of heir" the co-worker complied and said notably "The only reason i let you talk to me like this is because iv got a wife and kids." the boss began LAUGHING at him and made a spectacle of the man.This unprofessional boss and his character have stained Lindes reputation and robs it of potential professional employees. In my opinion i would only work there if this man (if you wish to call him such) was replaced.
Was this review helpful?Yes32No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work. trust no one
Medical Route Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 10, 2014
Good place to work. Managers are the worst. Claim that they care at first but once your Hired Its all down hill. Managers and employees will stab you in the back and throw you under the bus...my advice just mind your business. They also think Trackcess is training..lol..management is not specific be careful
Pros
in early out early
Cons
the worst part of the day is going back to the shop and hear about lot #'s
Was this review helpful?Yes58No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job ever
It doesn't matter (Current Employee) –  NyAugust 24, 2014
I have never been treated this bad in my entire life. They don't care about anyone at all. They preach family time but when you need to help your family it's too bad. From day one they are looking to get rid of everybody. There is no career here
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes50No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place that enforces safety
Medical Route Driver (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 11, 2014
Safety is the culture of this company.
Safety
Management pushes safety
Coworkers are all about safety
The hardest part about this job is leaving when the day is done
Coming to work is the most enjoyable part of the day
Pros
decent salary
Was this review helpful?Yes23No33
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
moody people very unproductive
Accounts Payable Associate (Former Employee) –  Blue Bell, PAAugust 8, 2014
very stressful moods dictate departments tone from day to day
Pros
good business growing
Cons
takes advantage without compensation of employees
Was this review helpful?Yes29No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 and ahalf hours of production
driver (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYAugust 8, 2014
on a typical day of work I would come in at 0530 be one of the first ones on site start by working in the warehouse for a few hours than I would deliver to either companies or customers that needed it come back off load and reload my truck for the next day than I would continue to work in the warehouse until 1700
Was this review helpful?Yes24No16

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 86 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture