Find companies:
The Linde Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
47 reviews

The Linde Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job ever
It doesn't matter (Current Employee), NyAugust 24, 2014
Cons: everything
I have never been treated this bad in my entire life. They don't care about anyone at all. They preach family time but when you need to help your family it's too bad. From day one they are looking to get rid of everybody. There is no career here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place that enforces safety
Medical Route Driver (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDAugust 11, 2014
Pros: decent salary
Safety is the culture of this company.
Safety
Management pushes safety
Coworkers are all about safety
The hardest part about this job is leaving when the day is done
Coming to work is the most enjoyable part of the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
moody people very unproductive
Accounts Payable Associate (Former Employee), Blue Bell, PAAugust 8, 2014
Pros: good business growing
Cons: takes advantage without compensation of employees
very stressful moods dictate departments tone from day to day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 and ahalf hours of production
driver (Current Employee), Syracuse, NYAugust 8, 2014
on a typical day of work I would come in at 0530 be one of the first ones on site start by working in the warehouse for a few hours than I would deliver to either companies or customers that needed it come back off load and reload my truck for the next day than I would continue to work in the warehouse until 1700
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and energetic place to work
Operation Tech II (Current Employee), Brandon, MSAugust 1, 2014
This company is very productive, safety oriented, better than average in compensation, and has a decent health benefit package. The management team for the most part are easy to talk to and willing to do what it takes to improve quality, safety, and morale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management. Horrible work load...
Maintenance mechanic (Former Employee), Phoenix axJuly 23, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: chemical exposure, horrific management, long hours and lots of call ins, safety is an issue on site, bad boys club management style where friends get promoted over more qualified workers, outdated equipment and infrastructure, unreasonable workload
Management in phx production plant is really bad and it will effect your morale before long. Outdated and poorly maintained infrastructure makes day to day maintenance a headache. You will not be able to keep up with the ever increasing list of other people's work you will be expected to do if you are a good worker, and the all hours call ins and emergency – more... overtime putting band aids on equipment is overwhelming. They preach safety and don't follow through with anything that isn't going to be visible to osha or corporate office leaving the people working with the chemicals in danger of exposure even after they bring it to their managers attention. Not a professional or safe environment, do yourself a favor and take any other job...you will be exposed to really bad chemicals working for this company in phx... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good money-treated like shi*
Operations Technician (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 19, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: everything else
8yrs and it only got worse. bust your butt making them money to be disrespected. PHX location. go a head apply . good luck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Step-up Team Leader (Current Employee), Pasadena TexasMay 30, 2014
Very good place to work at.
Everyone is nice to work with,
It can be a very Challenging Job to work at.
You will learn alot in how to operate a Unit.
I DID!!!!!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment with very good people to work with.
Windows Migration Specialist (Former Employee), Murray Hill, NJApril 14, 2014
Pros: supervision was very relaxed as long as your work was on schedule.
The work environment was very good. Everyone was willing to assist wherever they could. Great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable place to work
VICE PRESIDENT (Former Employee), Murray Hill, NJMarch 25, 2014
Pros: exposure to multiple industres
Cons: too centralized
Fun that their products and services impacted a broad range of industries. To Munich centric for a global company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive place
Senior SAP SD OTC lead consultant (Former Employee), Murray Hill, NJMarch 13, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: health care, short breaks
Client – LINDE GROUP,USA(World Leader in Gas/Hospital Supplies/Packaged Cylinders etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very solid company with strong ethics and an enjoyable place to work.
MANAGER, ENVIRONMENTAL AFFAIRS (Former Employee), Murray Hill, NJFebruary 27, 2014
The individuals in the company are focused on getting the job done and enjoyable to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and set own work schedule
ECOVAR TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), Lima, OHFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: ability to advance and the income is good
Cons: schedule around the clock work
I have learned alot at this company. typical day starts out by visiting every plant that I operate and performing prevenative maintenace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Filler
Filler (Current Employee), NySeptember 13, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
This is one of the worst places to work Management is horrible managers knowing nothing district managers don't care and hr is a joke they tell u hold ur manager Accountable and when u do ur the bad guy I don't recommend this place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting job.
Engineering Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKAugust 27, 2013
Pros: steady hours.
Cons: assignment ended
I learned new programs quickly. I was given proofreading projects from different departments because I could find important details others had missed. A challenging assignment that I really enjoyed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't Want to Leave
Project Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Tulsa, OK.August 14, 2013
A typical day at work was processing purchase orders by making sure they were done correctly and entered into the computer system, obtaining proper signatures to finalize purchase requests in order to send in outgoing mail, administrative duties, expedited calls to vendors for collections and keeping up with the office equipment.

I learned to work – more... alone at great lengths and also as a team player. I also learned to process contracts for the company.

Management was not very good. The manager nick picked every move the administrative assistants did making it very difficult to concentrate and do our best at work. This became also the hardest part of the job.

I loved the co-workers. They made the job enjoyable to work for each day. They became the most enjoyable part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you will be treated better at mcdonalds
laborer (Former Employee), ohioAugust 9, 2013
Pros: ( the noise of crickets )
Cons: ha...where do i even begin
They have all these policies and procedures that make it impossible to get all your work done. If you were to get hurt doing your job they would accuse you of not following proper procedure and i bet they would fire you since that is their favorite word. They claim they are a saftey conscious company but they dont practice what they preech. Its one – more... of the most disorganized,stressful,hostile work environments i have ever seen. If you want to go to work everday with a camera looking at you all day,a gps tracker on your truck wonderingfrom if theythe are spyingthe on you,be over loaded with deliveries to the point you will work till 8pm every night the this place is right up your alley. But think twice about this place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Linde is firing all managers
RT (Current Employee), Nashville, TnAugust 5, 2013
Pros: its a job
Cons: not worth a heart attack
I work for Linde now but I found out that they bought lincare. It actually seems as if lincare bought them because a lot of managers are either resigning or being laid off. Also, do not work at the linde in nashville, tn the unit manager and lead therapist are horrific! The work environment is very stressful. The employees that have been there longer – more... are cool with management and they get their way. The unit manager will not let you know if your doing a good job but will quickly count your flaws. The lead therapist and sometimes the unit manager will follow you in a pt room to watch you do your job. It just makes you worry about losing your job there and makes you feel like you never do anything right. I could go on an on....... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
think twice before working for this company
driver (Former Employee), MichiganJuly 27, 2013
Pros: pay is good health ins is good
Cons: pretty sure this little box isnt big enough
This could be a nice place to work however "management " makes it unpleasant. They have drive cams in the trucks watching every move you make that and one mistake (everyone makes mistakes ) and they may or may not can you. They like to manage by fear as in make you fear for your job everyday. The custiomers will takeget their frfrustrations out onto – more... the deliveruy driver because ofof the incompetance of thethe call center(or whoever takesyou the orders) not puttinga the proper order in.If you like a unorganized,stressful and being treated with no respect then this is the job for you. But think twice before going to work for this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think Twice, the cons will outnumber the pros.
Former employee (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 12, 2013
Pros: steady paycheck, reasonable benefits.
Cons: weak incompetent management, horrendous work schedule, idiotic planning of deliveries.
If you are ready to work long hours in a senseless frustrating and aggravating work enviroment, this is the job for you. This company cannot keep it's most seasoned and valuable drivers because they can find the same money or More somewhere else without the stress, B.S. and 60 hours work weeks. There is no training for new drivers, just throw them in – more... the river and see if they can swim. The corporate s@*t sa*dw*ich that is being feed to this organization is being willingly serverd to it's employees by the management. – less

1 2 3