The Linde Group Employee Reviews

Found 71 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management
Local Safety-Trainer (Current Employee) –  Cartersville, GAJanuary 7, 2017
Great Management/ Plenty of Opportunities that are constant if willing to relocate. Pay Scale is strong though work/ balance life style is not so balanced with long hours and off shifts.
Pros
Pay and Benefits
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job
Process Technician I (Former Employee) –  Research Triangle Park, NCJanuary 24, 2017
This job in RTP, NC is a diamond in the rough, Linde is a HUGE business but the location is small, maybe 30 employees, all the small business feel with the big business perks, possibly the best job I ever had. The work was interesting. But the major sell on this company is the Management. Went above and beyond to accommodate the need of myself and my family. And was consistent for every employee, family first, no questions asked. Serious if you are job searching, if you can work here, its the best option. Only reason I'm not there is we had to move. I was also a temp, working $15/hr
Pros
Plant Manager excellent human being
Cons
Hard to find permanent position
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Project Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 10, 2016
Working for Linde was one of my best jobs I have had in my employment career.

Co-workers and management were great to work with. The company took care of their employees.

The hardest part of this job was knowing I had to leave because of the low pay I was getting and in my position they stated they could not give me a raise for me to stay.
Pros
The company in itself
Cons
Leaving
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work micromanagement
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  City Industry, CAFebruary 15, 2017
No overtime pay just straight time pay management no good Go work for air products or matherson all they care about is the camera in the truck not what really goes on in the real world high turn over rate.
Pros
Na
Cons
Alot
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 7, 2016
Great place to work...lot of cross-functioning opportunities, great benefits, (medical, dental, 401K)...challenging opportunities to succeed and excel.
Pros
benefits
Cons
driving distance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job security,and a good place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHNovember 14, 2016
12-14 hrs days clean environment fairly easy work. Get to work do pretrip on truck and head to the plant to load. After loading safely deliver the product and return to the plant or go home depending on the time available.
Pros
Clean easy work
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management suck. Union sucks.
Tanker Driver (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAJanuary 2, 2017
Micro management. Drive cam is used to punish everything you do. The pay is not worth these job. Keep looking for a better job.
Cons
Micro management and union sucks.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent technical opportunities and team work environment
Technology Process Engineer (Current Employee) –  New Providence, NJJanuary 28, 2016
I have worked for this company for 1.5 years as a engineer in a highly technical role and I am extremely satisfied in terms of the technical career and learning opportunities as well as the project management structure.
Pros
Good compensation and bonus, excellent satisfying technical work in R&D
Cons
Occasional long hours and travel time
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Process Operator (Former Employee) –  La Porte, TXJuly 27, 2016
They will hire anyone at this plant in laporte texas ,there is no safety group and work is dangerous, little to no training , crooks will take your last check and don't pay your vacation balance. benefits are a joke. I missed a day because my daughter has a disease and needed to see a doctor ... I was let let go after a year of service for missing one hole day !!!!!
Pros
sign on bonus
Cons
sign on bonus taken away from last check
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Linde Review
Manager (Current Employee) –  USAJune 18, 2016
Linde's current success is mostly driven by individual efforts. Senior Management does not implement a consistent strategy for business growth.
Pros
Good Job Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsafe&unorganized
Operations (Former Employee) –  OhioJune 23, 2016
EXTREMELY unorganized,UNSAFE and UNETHICAL.will hire ANYONE no matter the background or experience relating to the duties or requirements of the job.So many rules to be cautious of it can affect your job/performance, while the very same rules are constantly bent by those around you,yet expected to be applied.Poor management and VERY POOR standard operating procedures.
Pros
good pay;double check your pay stub
Cons
EXTREMELY understaffed;double check your pay
Was this review helpful?Yes12No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep Looking - not your circus...not your monkey!
Driver (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, WAAugust 31, 2016
Pay not bad, management sucks and co-workers are not your friends...back stabbing only looking out for themselves; basically no union representation. Currently applying for other jobs!
Pros
Pay
Cons
Drive cam, and everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont move up, stay as union
Distribution Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dayton, NJJanuary 28, 2017
Worked as a driver, Moved up to a supervisor worst mistake.
lets just say i stepped down in less than a year. upper managment
is the worst. Been with company 3 years and seen manny supersivor come and go. the union runs this company Dayton,NJ
Pros
Pay
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging company to work for
Employee (Current Employee) –  New JerseyFebruary 13, 2017
Mid-level Managers and general staff are great
Company lacks leadership
Senior Managers have no personal accountability
Communication is non-existant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work.
Ultrasonic Examiner (NDT) Level 2 (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 8, 2016
Love the company, the position, the hours but want to move closer to the coast. If company was ocean side it would be perfect.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great place to work.
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Murray Hill, NJDecember 14, 2016
I worked for Linde for a combined 30 years, so I guess that says something. Great place to work and I made great friends, and I had terrific bosses.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company uses Driver facing cameras
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  IndianaJanuary 13, 2017
This company uses Driver facing cameras

Refuse to work for any companies who don't respect privacy !

Fight while we can !
Pros
Negated
Cons
Driver Facing Cameras
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning ground for industrial gases
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMarch 31, 2016
Good learning ground for industrial gases. High risk position, since position sales does not provide job security. Good mentor and cutthroat sales personnel culture
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Diversity and Engagement Lead, Regions Americas (Current Employee) –  Murray Hill, NJFebruary 20, 2016
I have a very organized day interacting with my colleagues and clients and facilitating sessions on Coaching or leadership.
I partner with Human Resources to ensure that we satisfy our clients' needs.

I learn to adjust to a political and volatile climate daily and I enjoy my team.

The hardest part is to constantly ensuring our internal clients to stay positive in a volatile climate.

I enjoy the challenge of making sure that the team stays positive.
Pros
Senior Executives are approachable
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes4No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think Twice, the cons will outnumber the pros.
Former employee (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 12, 2013
If you are ready to work long hours in a senseless frustrating and aggravating work enviroment, this is the job for you. This company cannot keep it's most seasoned and valuable drivers because they can find the same money or More somewhere else without the stress, B.S. and 60 hours work weeks. There is no training for new drivers, just throw them in the river and see if they can swim. The corporate s@*t sa*dw*ich that is being feed to this organization is being willingly serverd to it's employees by the management.
Pros
Steady paycheck, reasonable benefits.
Cons
Weak incompetent management, horrendous work schedule, idiotic planning of deliveries.
Was this review helpful?Yes36No6Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Linde Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 120 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2

The Linde Group Reviews by Location