The Linde Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company too old-school
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Murray Hill, NJOctober 10, 2017
Really hard to see advancements take place. It was a management that wanted things done the way they always did. Not willing to change and keep up with the times. The recent merger will definitely stir things up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Ultrasonic Examiner (NDT) Level 2 (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 1, 2017
This is a excellent place to work in a non convenient location the only reason I would leave the company is to move into a better area great staff to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company.
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 11, 2017
Unethical and Incompetent leadership. Lies, lies, lies at every level of the organization. Poor availability of resources and innovation not encouraged.
Pros
It's a job.
Cons
Too many.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Engineer (Current Employee) –  New JerseySeptember 8, 2017
Do not work here. There is no room for advancement at all and the management is a joke. They have no idea what they are doing. I've worked for several companies now and this is the worst one overall.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Distribution Planner (Current Employee) –  Stewartsville, NJSeptember 7, 2017
Great Place to Work - a lot of opportunities for advancement...global company...stable market...a ton of benefits...can be very stressful industry to work in
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Driver / Filler (Current Employee) –  Texas City, TXSeptember 5, 2017
good job for truck drivers fun enviroment good people there
work in all types of weather. management very involved with day to day operations.. good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't use to fix regular issues during the workflow
Schedule Planner (Current Employee) –  Stewartsville, NJJuly 12, 2017
By biggest complain Linde is the inability they developed to assume and incorporate small problems to the daily tasks instead of focus on solve it. At the end the tasks are to bureaucratic and take longer than this should.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cross cultural and challenging setup
Procurement Projects Manager Region Americas (Current Employee) –  Houston. TX.July 10, 2017
Great place to work at. All roles represente an interesting challenge for the employees, and give the opportunity for the talent to show its capabilities.
Pros
Constant challenges
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible, HR is pathetic
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  New York StateJune 15, 2017
Their HR dept heads are nothing shy of pathetic,rude an useless. Work for anyone BUT this company !!! No job security, no support, unsafe working conditions...horrible company
Pros
None
Cons
Many
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a hard working job
Cylinder tech (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJune 11, 2017
It was a hard fast pacing job that I love to do it was a assembly line that I enjoyed doing .the people are very easy to work with and are respectful to the others co workers
Pros
Not a ro big of a deal if your late
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never ending reorganization and change
Head of HR Operations, Systems & Services (Former Employee) –  Bridgewater, NJJune 7, 2017
Unfortunately, at Linde they never stop changing and reorganizing, which causes lots of confusion, stress and the best talent to leave.
I do not recommend working there.
Pros
Comp and ben are competitive
Cons
Unstable, stressful, lack of work and life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Linde
UE (Current Employee) –  USAJune 6, 2017
Linde has been a great place to work ive been here for almost 5 years and I never felt more safe at an employer in my entire working experience. Management can be at times difficult in terms of communication directly with individual employees, which cause a lot of controversy. I have enjoyed my experience here despite the hick ups iv'e had I know I am in good hands.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Bulk Transport Driver (Hazmat) (Former Employee) –  Cartersville, GAMay 23, 2017
I Reccommend Linde Group to anyone .Clean atmosphere,Up to the date facility and equipment,very High tech company.Onsite feul @ Maintence Extremely Driver oriented company
Pros
personal days, great benefits
Cons
typical driving hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Linde
Performance Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Stewartsville, NJMay 9, 2017
When recruiting the question I answered the most was "What do you like about Linde?" My answer has always been the people. It is a fun and challenging environment where I got more opportunities out of school then most of my classmates. Recent management changes have made day to day work demands inconsistent to the detriment of actually moving the company forward.
Pros
People, Independence, Wide variety of roles
Cons
Constant management churn
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Volume Production
Operation Tech II (Current Employee) –  Brandon, MSApril 19, 2017
Ensure equipment and machinery is in safe and operational condition. Complete daily plant checks and walk through. Ensure loading stations for railcar and trucks are adequately maintained and safe.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
slow opportunity for personal growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay good benifits
Remote Operator (Former Employee) –  Stewartsville, NJApril 4, 2017
long hours; learned the job skills;management is alright; work culture was professional; the hardest part of job was sedentary; the most enjoyable part of job was traveling to different locations and meeting new people
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work micromanagement
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  City Industry, CAFebruary 15, 2017
No overtime pay just straight time pay management no good Go work for air products or matherson all they care about is the camera in the truck not what really goes on in the real world high turn over rate.
Pros
Na
Cons
Alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging company to work for
Employee (Current Employee) –  New JerseyFebruary 13, 2017
Mid-level Managers and general staff are great
Company lacks leadership
Senior Managers have no personal accountability
Communication is non-existant
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work ( Dayton, NJ )
Distribution Manager -II Health Care (Current Employee) –  Dayton, NJJanuary 28, 2017
1. Drive cam is used to punish everything you do, They want you to keep 3 seconds space in NY,NY Which is impossible. and they don't waste time writing you up.

2. Was a driver and moved to supervisor ( worst mistake )
lets just say only lasted month before i stepped down. seen more supervisor in my 3 years than any other company I've every worked for. ( They should get rid of plant manager )

3. Only people that are successful are the union members as they run this facility. company should focus on hiring someone who has many years dealing with a union.

4. Only great thing is Pay, but not worth the stress.
Pros
Pay
Cons
everything, Plant Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont move up, stay as union
Distribution Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dayton, NJJanuary 28, 2017
Worked as a driver, Moved up to a supervisor worst mistake.
lets just say i stepped down in less than a year. upper managment
is the worst. Been with company 3 years and seen manny supersivor come and go. the union runs this company Dayton,NJ
Pros
Pay
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Linde Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 223 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5