Find companies:
The Little Clinic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

The Little Clinic Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place with a fun atmosphere
INSURANCE CLAIM SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 14, 2014
Pros: advancements
Cons: heavy workload
The Little Clinic has a great team of employees with advancement opportunities. Everyone even though busy, was very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for, great benefits, friendly, good communication between staff
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJune 19, 2014
Pros: employee discount
Loved it.Sometimes it was difficult because only two people were working there (a PCT and an NP) but usually it was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
corprate was great My DVP was great My immediate supervisor was horrible in my opinions because she had no medical background at all
PCA (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJune 13, 2014
Pros: l worked alot of overtime.
Cons: working with s supervisor that did not have a clue.
The Company as a whole I enjoyed everyone worked together we had an open door policy . Even though it was only 2 people working at s time we were able to work with others if we had any issues by way of phone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and loved meeting new interesting people on a daily basis.
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee), Florence, KYJune 11, 2014
Pros: very fast paced, good pay scale
Cons: short breaks and very long days
Go in during the morning get the computer system set up for the day, call back any messages that are on the voice mail. my Nurse practitioner that I worked with daily is awesome we have become friends. I think the hardest part of my job was learning the EMR system.The best part about my job is just meeting and taking care of all the different people – more... out here in this world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Family Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee), Columbus, OHMay 23, 2014
25-30 pt. per day; busy atmosphere; Lots of new patients and returning patients on a daily basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
knowledge
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHApril 16, 2014
Pros: moving up in the company
Cons: sometimes the short of help
Working in the operating room assisting in many skills at a very fast pace .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company to work for while gaining medical field experience
CNA (Current Employee), Frankfort, KYMarch 31, 2014
This is an excellent company to work for. Acute healthcare at an affordable price in under 30 minutes or less. I register patients, gather basic information about the reason for their visit, obtain insurance information, and take them into a room to get all of their vital signs. I chart on the patient for the APRN. In between patients, I offer free – more... blood pressure screenings to anyone interested. I love getting to know the patients . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Pay and Benefits, low level support
Advanced Registered Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee), ColoradoFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: hours are usually plentiful. good benefits.
Cons: little clinical support, minimal communication, hard to get time off, long hours.
Be prepared to be a superprovider. You will perform provider and clerical duties. Some days you may get lucky and have some support staff and other days you wont. You will usually not have knowledge of that status accurately before your shift. Scheduling has been such that you usually have no idea who is working with you or when. On the positive side – more... if it's not an overly busy day it is manageable. If it is a 20 plus day with no support - you will be challenged for sure. Main leadership is supportive as much as they can be it seems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Full time Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNNovember 4, 2013
I really enjoyed working at The Little Clinic. I love working with people. I came very close to the providers I worked under. It felt like home away from home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just the right balance
Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee), ColoradoJanuary 23, 2013
This was just the right fit for me! A full time NP works 3 days a week, granted, they are 11-12 hr days, but this is balanced with 4 days off. The work is enjoyable, lots of urgent, minor illnesses along with physicals, immunizations and health screenings. Generally you have the help from a Patient Care Technician who registers patients. The management – more... team is VERY SUPPORTIVE and you never really feel alone. Having been a NP for years, I was ready to give up the long, long days , 5-6 days a week that my other job required. Fun job, electronic charting with templates make notes a breeze. I would highly recommend this job! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and benefits
Family Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee), Tates Creek Centre, Lexington, KYDecember 19, 2012
Pros: hire new graduates
Cons: 12 hour+ shifts; limits of retail health
Owned by Kroger which is a very stable company. Work days can be very long sometimes lasting more than 13 hours. Charting is done on ECW using computers-this was very nice but prone to break down daily. Usually have a patient care technician to check patients in and perform initial vital signs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Marietta, GAOctober 6, 2012
Pros: we had free lunch once a month
Cons: very long working hours
- Clocked in, checked refregerator log and communication log
- Patient registration
- nice and friendly
- easy to work with and good teachers
- when we hard so many patients waiting
- one hour lunch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing Skills are required
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee), Highlands Ranch, COSeptember 18, 2012
Pros: short work week
Cons: long days
Working at the Little Clinic is fun. The clinic is inside a grocery store and the potential patient base is huge. Marketing is part of the job and entails being able to comfortably approach potential patients to tell them about our clinic and the services we offer. My co-workers that I work with daily are Nurse Practitioners. We have Area Clinic Providers – more... that oversee a group of cllinics in a geographical area that provide support, training on new techniques, competencies for same and act as a liaison to the corporate office. The hardest part of the job are the long hours during the week. It is challenging to work 11.5 hours days in a row, and still be effective, the best part is working with people that share the same goals, to provide the patient with quality, affordable healthcare for themselves and their family. – less