THE LODGE Employee Reviews

Found 70 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Lodge
Food Server (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXApril 28, 2017
The residents and the staff were the best part of this job. Everyone was always upbeat and like a big family. Unfortunately the pay could be better but overall great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place i've worked.
Hostess/ Serving (Current Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLApril 23, 2017
I loved coming into work, the managers are great, the other people you work with our great. On weekends we were really busy, it can be stressful, but those were the most enjoyable days. I love how everyone works as a team and always there to help. Definitely hate to leave it, do to our move out of state.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and strictly about work
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  CharlotApril 20, 2017
The Property change hands every two to five years and so the job becomes stressful around the time of sale. because some property managers can be very difficult to work for at this time because they are not familiar with the construction side.
Pros
I find joy in the construction process
Cons
You will work twice as much with no over time pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are brought on board, they saw something in you
Overnight Agent (Former Employee) –  La Jolla, CAApril 10, 2017
I loved my short time at this property. Beyond its iconic location, this very "non-Big Box" property brings on board some of the best staff. Everyone I worked with in the Front Office was an all-star and would outshine anyone at other properties I have worked for.
Pros
Great after work hiking!!
Cons
I am not a fan of overnights, but I wanted my foot in the door
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Seniors
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee) –  Wake Forest, NCMarch 15, 2017
Fast paced, making decisions on the fly
I have learned to be patient and thorough
How to manage fairly, be real
Seeing people pass on
I enjoy getting to know the life experiences of those who've lived over 80 yrs
Pros
Salary matches the work
Cons
Working as a manager in hourly position vs Salaried
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good overall company
Cocktail Server (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 6, 2017
This company overall has a good work flow. Each bar is individual of itself and is run a bit different than one another. Management creates different environments based on the clientele that they service.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked weekends only
Cook (Former Employee) –  Irmo, SCFebruary 15, 2017
cooked breakfast and lunch for the residents that lived there. Also assisted in planning meals for some of the residents. Worked directly with the Chef/Kitchen Manager.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had to do everything.
Food and Beverage Director (Former Employee) –  Wakulla Springs, FLFebruary 5, 2017
Although the job compensated well I was required to do literally everything in my department. There was not enough time in the day I found myself there 24/7.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place for seasonal work
Line Cook/ Kitchen Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bryce Canyon, UTFebruary 4, 2017
too much too explain it is a great place if you like to travel and grow in experience. it is seasonal work only the summer season. pretty much go on adventure and work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great place to work.
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 17, 2017
Our team was able to come into this complex that was a mess at the time and change our apartment turn rate from 60 days to less than 14 days.
We were more like a family than coworkers. My boss was great, she always showed great concern for all of her employees.
The pay was great for the work required, there was room for advancement.
This all made for a great job culture.
Pros
Free lunch some days, decent pay, easy work, great management.
Cons
Dealing with people's living space.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local bar with tvs all around and pool tables
Cocktail Waitress/Server (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 15, 2017
The lodge was a fun and energetic place to work. The hardest part was making sure you took care of the food orders at the bar while taking care of all the tables in the lounge and restaurant. The best part of my job was my coworkers and the food at the bar.
Pros
Beautiful location and building
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Conner Group Is About Money
Senior Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJanuary 6, 2017
The Conner Group will go to whatever length possible to make as much money as possible. The do not understand the concept of customer service and treating people with the golden rule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job if you can take the fast pace enviorment
Doorman, Barback (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 3, 2017
The environment is very chill and fun until it gets busy.
the employees are great as well as management if you do your job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prouductive fast paced and a sense of acomplishment
Laundry Aide (Former Employee) –  Kennebunk, MEDecember 24, 2016
I enjoyed working at the Lodge. It was a busy, fast paced, job. The time flew by quickly. It was nothing complicated just making sure that the rooms were perfect. Occasionally id work in laundry and it was the same way fast paced and a sense of accomplishment when done.
Pros
Cash tips daily, good pay, and use of the pool
Cons
No breaks, and you cant leave until everything is done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never ending challenges and opportunities
Executive Chef (Current Employee) –  Whale Pass, AKDecember 19, 2016
Developed F and B from the ground up.
The diversity of our clientele presented opportunities not afforded most chefs.
No doubt the hardest part of the job was logistics even one error could set operation back two weeks. With 100,000 dollar a week clients that couldn't happen.
Pros
Total freedom of design
Cons
half of the year apart from my family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an OK restaurant
Server/Host (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 16, 2016
This is a great job if you live in the area, but it is a bit trying on you if you live far away, especially the slow season. You can make a lot if you are professional in your approach.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the Lodge!
Sales & Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Gatlinburg, TNDecember 8, 2016
Hard to do this review! I loved everyday of my job! The guests, the family of staff and my incredible owners! My personality requires that I give all that I have to whatever I am doing and this job made it so easy! Loved going to work, loved the 24/7 stress we operated under because it was a team. Everyone was on the ball working toward the same result....Ultimate Guest Satisfaction. Loved!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable place to work
Activities Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MINovember 9, 2016
Good place to work with different disciplines. Everyone understood that each discipline had a need in the residents lives. Worked well together and learned from each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Warner Robins, GA 31088November 6, 2016
Job Duties; Cash register operation ,Front-end cashiering, Gas management systems, Store cleaning, Freight stocking and checking –in, Receive payment in exchange of filled gas or goods from the convenience shop, Price and shelf incoming goods, Calculate total payments received at the end of the day to tally with goods sold.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced job in sales department
Reservation Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Lake Ozark, MOOctober 31, 2016
The lodge was a good place to work it was fast pace an one had to be able switch duties and handle high call volume at the same time . Staff were constantly changing which was a challenge and balance of family life not good. However, they were very supportive of staff ad worked to maintain a good working environment.
Pros
fun and happy place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at THE LODGE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 80 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6