Find companies:
The Lubrizol Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

The Lubrizol Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Supportive Work Environment
LIBRARY COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Wickliffe, OhioAugust 14, 2014
Pros: excellent health and retirement benefits, subsidized education credits, health programs and immunizations available at no cost
I worked for 13 years for The Lubrizol Corporation, A Berkshire Hathaway subsidiary and it was a fantastic experience. The corporate environment is very supportive of continuing education and encourages professional growth and advancement. Management is attuned to the needs of employees and work to create a positive work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning Experience
Market Research Analyst (Former Employee), Brecksville, OHMay 30, 2014
Very good overall company. Great People to build contacts and friendships. Good Compensation for an intern. Work freedom for project. Great learning tools and resources of a large company
work experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Company comprising of brightest minds of their domain, all eager to work together learn together and grow together
Intern (New Business Development) (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHApril 9, 2014
As an student intern - I feel it is a great place to work and grow. Managers of the company are great mentors. I got experience of working on different projects with different departments. Managers always keep you busy but also give you the space to be innovative and creative with your work. The company gives you ownership of the work you do. A great – more... workplace to learn and continuously improve. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IS
IS Technical Consultant (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHFebruary 10, 2014
Worked in IS area. Overall good experience but the group I was in had too much turnover with managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn SAP and polish up excel skills
Supply Chain Intern (Current Employee), Deer Park, TxFebruary 5, 2014
Lubrizol is a great company to work for. They provided me with great experience in the Supply Chain field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow process but there is job security
IT (Former Employee), Wickliffe, OHJanuary 31, 2014
It's not the highest paying company but once you are an employee you have job security. They take care of their employees and like to promote from within.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive workplace - constantly seeking motivated people
Personal Care Chemist (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJanuary 14, 2014
It was a competitive place and being female didn't win me any friends. I was transferred to a new location after an acquisition and fell under new management with new peers and I had to constantly prove myself. I came over there as a reduced hour employee, 32.5 hrs/ week and they did not like this and refused to allow me to maintain these hours after – more... returning from maternity leave. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't know
looking for job (Current Employee), looking for workAugust 26, 2013
Pros: no
Cons: when we were cought up on or job that when we went on break
when I started work for the day I would make sure all the tank's were wash and clean out and no dye's or color's was still in the pipe's.After I would make sure it was clean I would start making my pigment clear and vat clear. I would make up thousands of litter's or pound's of pigment's clear A shift.I would pump up old color into tank's so we could – more... use the color again. After the old color was pump up I would add dye's into tank's to get the right shade so the color could be run on A new batch, I was also A color mixer where I could help when someone was falling behind there job or someone did not show up to work that day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intelligent workforce and great culture
New Product Development Intern (Former Employee), Brecksville, OHMay 5, 2013
Great place to work! I liked working for the people here. Management was great, coworkers were very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELLENT GROWTH OPPORTUNITY
Commercial Product and Technology Manager (Former Employee), Wickliffe, OhioApril 21, 2013
Interfaced with Sales, R&D and customers to position product line and identify new products. Managed accounts over $90 million in gross sales for North American and Asia Pacific customers with OEM responsibility for Caterpillar, General Motors and Borg Warner. Administered technical and commercial budget for business segment, and provided technical – more... and marketing support for internal and external customers. Identified products to improve manufacturing efficiencies. Monitored emerging technologies to identify and recommend new products. Analyzed competive technology and threats. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liars
operator (Former Employee), Deer ParkFebruary 9, 2013
Cons: management
Top 10 places that suck..No Values..No job security..Management is a joke
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employment opportunity
Domestic and Export Price Coordinator (Former Employee), WIckliffe, OHJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: one of better companies to work for
Cons: emphasis now seemed to be placed on degree vs experience
Great benefits
Good wages
Paid vacation
Good hours
Room for advancement
Co-workers helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managed marketing communications and trade media relations for many of the company's business units
Manager, Marcomm & Trade Media Relations (Former Employee), Wickliffe, OHNovember 27, 2012
Served as strategic marketing communications lead for business segment. Provided supplementary market analysis to commercial managers, assessed business goals, and developed outreach and sales support programs. Served as primary contact for public relations agency.
 Implemented tactical elements for broad-based marketing communications campaigns; managed – more... projects from inception to
completion by collaborating with internal communications project managers, creative and production teams, as well as
external agencies
 Helped implement corporate re-branding & communications initiative around (2000) company vision, “Fluid Technologies for
a Better WorldTM” and 75th anniversary celebration
 Pioneered and developed inaugural comprehensive corporate public relations function, including phased strategy,
processes, team structure, company and products positioning and infrastructure for sustained media relations discipline
 Championed proactive and global, corporate-wide media relations program in support of 15+ business groups, including
period of integration following acquisition of Noveon International, Inc.
 Crafted messaging and trained spokespeople for interviews with consumer and trade media
 Wrote and edited feature stories, bylined articles, case studies and news releases, as well as other press materials
 Cultivated and maintained relationships with the press; pitched and placed stories that strategically complemented
commercial and sales efforts of business groups – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Specialist (Former Employee), wickliffe, ohioOctober 9, 2012
Pros: flexible work hours, work from home options
Cons: management changed often
Worked with internal and external customers.
Most enjoyable part of the job: working with the customers
Hardest part of the job: meeting customers expectations while keeping within established parameters
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity for college students to work on meaningful projects
Process Specialist Intern (Former Employee), Painesville, OHSeptember 2, 2012
Worked on multiple projects in different areas of the plant, allowed me to see various aspects of the company and plant. The projects were very meaningful, and really provide co-ops/interns a chancve to prove themselves.