Find companies:
The Lynd Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

The Lynd Company Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something to do; Managers are terrible
Leasing Agent (Current Employee), Virginia BeachMarch 29, 2015
Pros: Great pay
Cons: Corrupt management- no structure
My typical day of work consists of answering phones, assisting residents and new prospective residents. I also assisted with moving in new tenants, keeping in touch with maintenance to ensure proper apartment turns, and produce weekly reports that the job entailed. I answered emails and I produced ads on Craigslist, Forrent.com, Apartmentguide.com, and Rent.com.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New to California company
Property Manager (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAOctober 25, 2014
Pros: upper management was hands on and mostly helpful
Cons: i was only with the company for a few months before it sold.
My positions consisted as the Leasing Agent, Assistant Manager and Maintenance Supervisor. My responsibility for the property was being in control of the properties budget (monthly and annually), leasing, – more... processing bills, collecting rent, entering rent payments, market surveying, regional/owner weekly calls, collected data for my monthly variance reports, customer service has always been a primary focus, delegated projects for vendor, maintenance team and office staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just say NO!
Leasing Agebt (Former Employee), San AntonioOctober 22, 2014
Cons: everything
Unprofessional environment and the company will cheat you out of your hard earned money!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company
SERVICE MANAGER (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 16, 2014
Lynd is hands down the best company I have every had the pleasure of working for. The only reason that I am no longer with Lynd is that they sold all of their Jacksonville area properties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work here if you like to be micromanaged
Community Manager (Former Employee), Denver COJuly 30, 2014
Pros: average benefits
Cons: too many to mention, see review.
This company micromanages its employees to the nth degree. Employees cannot do anything on their own, and permission is needed for everything. You are limited as to what you can purchase for your property, – more... and every petty-cash expenditure is scrutinized. If you attempt to institute an innovation or improvement, you will be penalized. Employees are given a Blackberry, and must carry it EVERYWHERE at ALL times. The company tracks your whereabouts, and can tell where you are at any moment. You are expected to answer this phone and all e-mails at any hour of the day or night. You cannot even change your e-mail "signature." All written communications with tenants must be pre-approved. I loved the property at which I worked and did a terrific job, but was made to feel very uncomfortable by the company, to the point that I finally resigned. In my opinion, the bosses were bullies, and I was brought to tears on several occasions for unjust criticism, when I was knocking myself out for the property. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To Work
Operations (Current Employee), San Antonio, TexasJuly 28, 2014
Pros: small company feel
Cons: upper management changes
Good local company to work for. Gave me and others great opportunities to grow professionally and had the ability to put your own spin on the work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall nice place to work
Community Assistant/ Leasing Agent (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLJuly 16, 2014
The Lynd Company was overall a nice place to work. The best part about the job was the relationships I was able to build with coworkers and residents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I Learned
Business Manager (Former Employee), Altus, OklahomaApril 16, 2014
I learned how to make things work by not going over brudget. Company offers great benifits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maintain high occupancy by demonstrating the vaule in our properties
Leasing agent /Assistant Manager (Former Employee), houston txMarch 12, 2014
effectively qualifies prospects verifies applications evalauate the needs of our customers while communicating the corresponding benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst ever
Leasing (Former Employee), Virginia beachFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Low pay, no bonuses. Have to use your own car a lot! Offers low gas reimbursement. Company just cares about numbers and not employees. Wouldn't want my enemy working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leasing Agent
Leasing agent (Former Employee), Garland,TxJanuary 29, 2014
A typical day working as a leasing agent was interaccting with the teants .i learned how to do the managers job , going to courts,doing evictions .I enjoyed working with my coworkers.I enjoyed every part of the job especialy communicating with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with
Community Director of Chapel RIdge of Gallatin (Former Employee), Gallatin, TNJanuary 2, 2014
Great company to work for. They are very structured and provide lots of support and training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 6, 2013
Pros: the peole
Cons: it was not full time
I liked working with people every day. It was only a part time job, and would have loved it if it were full time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Support (Current Employee), san antonio,txSeptember 20, 2013
Pros: the different teams within the organization
Cons: benefits & turnover
Fast paced environment where you deal with cross-functional teams in a fast paced environment. The downfall is the high rate of turnover due to compensation and work culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promotion wth more responsibility and no more money
Lead Tech (Former Employee), Jacksonville, Fl.July 7, 2013
Cons: stealing overtime from employees, hostile work environment
started as a tech, got promoted to lead tech with no more money, worked alone for a month and had no time to take lunch so worked thru my lunch, when came time to submit payroll the manager adjusted lunch – more... time on 2 different checks to show I took lunch so they would not have to pay overtime, I was takin for a total of 8 hours which is over 200 dollars owed to , an on another occasion was sent home early on a Friday to make up for the overtime workedthe week prior. poor management skills and don't care about hard work employees do for them. was late going back to lunch by 30 mins and was told I didn't have respect for the property and manager, was on the phone on an important phone call so could not call as I was going to be late. but it is ok for the manager to go to work clock in and leave for an hour on the clock to take care of personal issues every day. as well as people stealing from the company items that were meant for move in gifts – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LACKS PROFESSIONALISM
Community Director (Former Employee), Arlington, TXMay 29, 2013
Pros: renovated properties
Cons: unprofessional mgmnt group, poor pay, no advancement opportunities, long days
I was employed with this company for 2 yrs. When I first came to work with this company I had hoped to grow and expand my career. I have 8 yrs experience in this industry plus a college degree. I was faced – more... with terrible raises, outrageous expectations, uneducated bosses who were not as experienced as I was in the industry. The company is a revolving door filled with a lot of unprofessional people.
The owners were very unprofessional. Flirting with employees, cursing around the offices, rude and arrogant behavior are just a few of the bad behaviors that I noticed while working for the company. Needless to say that I have left the company and have a sales career with IBM YEAAAH, I finally got the career I deserve. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had discounted rent for staff
Lead Maintenance (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 30, 2013
Started as a porter and left as a Supervisor.
Staff on the properties I worked at got along really well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of experience, little pay, no promises.
Special Ops/Manager Trainee (Former Employee), San AntonioApril 23, 2013
Pros: work could be fun some days
Cons: bad benefits package(s), bad pay, unorganized.
Special ops is a program I believe designed for cheap labor, it's getting college graduates, filling them up with hope, and giving them a very minor taste of what working for a big company could feel like. – more... They sell you on how you could move up fast, and how the program is/was desgined for you to go through all these phases, and eventually become a manager. Good luck with that lie, it's really something I would advise others not to part take it, I am sure if you try hard enough you'll find a better job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Stress enviornment, developed stronger work ethic due to need for results.
Career Development Specialist (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 11, 2013
Pros: not many pros except that the people i've met are excellent.
Cons: not enough pros to balance out the cons
I worked in different departments throughout my time with Lynd. I started off in the Specials Ops program which gave me insight into the maintenance aspect of the business. Completing work orders for residents, – more... making apartments ready for people to move into. I then moved into Leasing which is a challenging role because day to day on property you have to be at your best. People aren't buying the apartment you're showing them, they're buying into the homey feel you're selling them. I enjoyed this part of the company, it was a learning experience that's helped me learn all new things about myself and my personality, and my work ethic. After this point I was promoted to work in the Development Department. This part of the company was home to all of our trainers, who teach classes both in person and via webinar. My role in this department is to support them all with anything they may need to teach their classes. I also assisted the VP of Development in creating our company wide conference that brought in over 250 managers accross the nation for a 3 day conference, fully loaded with classes, games, team building activities and other interactive parts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sink or Swim Environment
Special Operations (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 6, 2012
Great employee base, fun filled employee to employee atmosphere.
Fast work pace environment, lots of travel and day to day changes in where your assignment will be. This job keeps you on your toes and is full of time management, long hours and working within many different divisions of the company.

The Lynd Company Salaries

Community Director
$40,000 per year
Leasing Agent
$30,000 per year
Property Manager
$42,000 per year
Leasing Agent
$12.00 per hour