The Maids Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaning
Cleaning (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 14, 2017
Cleaning 5 or 6 houses a day sure does teaches you something different everyday. There's some things that they taught me that I didn't even know. Like baby oil brings a shine on your sink.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buenos
Drivers (Former Employee) –  Medway, MAOctober 5, 2017
Es un buen trabajo solo q casi note da tiempo para tu vida personal y eso
Pros
Ninguno necesita seguro
Cons
El descanso es en el mismo auto
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
IT Support and Consultant - Contract Worker (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 5, 2017
I was a contract worker so my experience may differ as I was not a typical employee. From my point of view this was a great place to work with competitive pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The madis
Professional house cleaner (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOOctober 4, 2017
The maids is a good place to work at it's a lot of people person and environment the managers are loving and caring it's a job where people like helping others
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stupid place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYOctober 4, 2017
Don't ever recommend anyone to work here, it's unprofessional and is to much people were rude Nd the customers were unappreciative would never work here ever again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Part time office support (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NESeptember 26, 2017
The job requirements require some computer skills but mostly getting supplies ready for the real workers for the next day. There are times between laundry loads when there is little to do. Inventory refilling cleaning supplies & also cleaning area fill some of that time
Pros
Relaxed office environment
Cons
down time between laundry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun for the most part, hours were great
Team Leader/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 23, 2017
The days consisted of a lot of hard work. I learned a great amount of leadership skills. I managed a set of 3-4 employees at a time. The workplace culture was very versatile. The hardest, but most rewarding, part of the job was dealing with the plethora of personalities.
Pros
Never boring
Cons
No benefits, and pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a whole lot of drama
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHAugust 30, 2017
I like the job itself but the people you work with makes the day go bad it makes it hard I only liked my assistant team lead other then that there was nothing but drama
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad company
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Colonie, NYAugust 22, 2017
Managment is not helpful dose not look for their employee nor do they care about their well being. they demand alot out of you with little graduted back
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the manager wasnt not together
Team Member (Former Employee) –  La Crosse, WIAugust 20, 2017
work here was a headache things was never togethe. they didnt know how to keep things business like. and we did to much to get paid so little. need more help with teams getting things together
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working ladies who care about their jobs
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALAugust 15, 2017
This is a small company with 6 branches, that care about their customers and the service they are receiving. They follow up with a customer after a cleaning to see if the customer was satisfied. If the customer was not satisfied, they will do several different thing to insure satisfaction of their customer.
Pros
Free Breakfast
Cons
short lunch, long days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pitiful
Maid (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALAugust 8, 2017
Very rude and unorganized sorry workers as well as the managers I would not recommend this job to a friend.They dont care about the workers they only care about themselves and the money that the WORKERS help bring in
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For younger Adults
TEAM LEADER (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, AL 36117August 2, 2017
Enjoy customers. a lot of favoritism in the office. No room to move up in the company. Need to have more hands on training and reward the teams a job well done.
Pros
none
Cons
no growth in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardwork and no benefits
Housekeeper, Maid (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZJuly 20, 2017
The maids is by far the worst company i have ever worked for. The management is terrible, hours vary, zero benefits, minimum wage for backbreaking work and not to mention all the catty women employees.. Just terrible but its a job if you need one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to earn a check.
House Cleaner (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 20, 2017
Some practices were not fair. I was not able to earn sick-time and would have a short check when I had to call off sick. I was sometimes unable to make ends meet when my check was shortened because I had to call off for being sick.
Pros
Earn a check
Cons
No sick-time earned
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eeeh.
Maid/Housekeeping Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Levittown, PAJuly 19, 2017
If you only speak english and are trying to get a job here it will be hard. The service in Levittown is riddled with people that only speak Spanish. I found that the job is a little unfair in pay. But it does pay every week. Every day is a different amount of hours, usually clean about 3 or 4 houses a day. Teams are usually 3 or 4 people. The breaks are short, one lunch break and if you are a smoker they dont really compensate for that. The only time is basically on lunch which is also, a different time every day. You can obviously tell that there is favouritism, and the management does not really deal with problems or concerns with their employees. Their training is all over the place.
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Basically every thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unenjoyable for no reason
General Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 16, 2017
I enjoyed working housekeeping, however this company made this type of work hard for no reason. They tried to make it a contest between teams by giving different groups different opportunities. The company only paid minimum wage no matter the experience or how hard you worked. also taxed tips..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming
Team Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJuly 13, 2017
Nice well meaning people. All about team work, But don't always work like it. Need more communication between employees. Need more structure/actions and procedure to maintain a better working environment. Loved being one of there employees as well as my manager. Thank you! Gained lost of experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Customer Service Manager (CSM) (Former Employee) –  Medway, MAJuly 13, 2017
I started working for this company a few years ago because I could not find anything else for myself. I did not think at the time that I was going to spend multiple years of my life working with this company but I worked hard and dedicated my days to making sure my customers were satisfied and before I knew it I was promoted, and then again until I was promoted to being a CSM. I started learning some really valuable things while I was in the office. I got to work with many different cultures, travel and meet new people. Overall it was a great experience being able to help people the way that I did.
Pros
No weekends!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time Management
Commercial and Residential Professional Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 27, 2017
Worked in a team of 4. assigned regularly schedule house cleaning. I learned that communicating with sign language and words combined can be successful. No manager. The culture was highly dysfunctional. Hardest was getting the best time to complete the cleaning with quality. Being recognized by customers on my cleaning skills
Pros
cleaning with great intentions
Cons
language barrier
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Maids. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 151 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0