Find companies:
THE MAIDS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
65 reviews

THE MAIDS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its very productive, and fun working with others
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Levittown, PAOctober 24, 2014
I drove house to house to provide cleaning service.I learned to clean the way the company wanted me to clean. my coworkers we're team player. It was a good experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want low pay and to be verbally assaulted this is the place for you
Maid (Former Employee), Lyell aveOctober 15, 2014
Pros: tips
Cons: low pay, unpredictable hours, horrible management
This was the most terrible work experience I have ever come across.
Don't ever get on the boss's bad side,she will scream at you endlessly as if you are less them human, and she will punish you by cutting your hours.(I once got my hours cut for simply asking for a work day off so i could attend a doctors appointment). A typical morning at work was everyone – more... scrambling around unorganized, and rushed into work jeeps. Or sometimes you would attend morning meetings, where everyone was yelled at and called childish.Hours are unpredictable, you never know what time you will be coming home. So it is impossible to work there and attend school at the same time. The pay is extremely low, for the amount of physical work you do. Everyone is extremely unprofessional and will throw you under the bus any chance they get. It is very stressful trying to make it in time to each house. Customers are nice for the most part. Most notes for customers homes are all out of date and poorly written. If this company was under new management I am sure things would improve. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment!
Housekeeper (Current Employee), Jackson, MSOctober 10, 2014
I enjoy cleaning & making people smile when they see the organization & fresh smell of there home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay well
Maid/Housekeeping Cleaner (Former Employee), North Kansas City, MOOctober 9, 2014
loved the job payed great. just that there was no way in advanceing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I get along well with co workers
Domestic Technician (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LASeptember 27, 2014
Pros: the homes are very nice and most just need general cleaning
Cons: getting on my knees
My typical day will involve cleaning several different homes on each day of the week; Each day I will be assigned an area to clean which I have been trained to perform; I get along well with my co workers; the hardest part of the job is getting on my knees; the most enjoyable part of the job is most jobs are well kept and need general cleaning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
House Cleaning
House Cleaner (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJSeptember 11, 2014
Arriving with a team of four to service individuals home. Cleanliness of ones entire home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and busy workplace
Maid/assistant (Former Employee), Everett, WASeptember 3, 2014
Pros: drive time
Cons: short breaks
I liked making people feel better about their clean homes. The hardest part of the job id say was making sure we get out of the customers house on time, because of budget minutes. I learned how to clean a customers home in a professional and systematic order. Top to bottom, left to right ensuring the highest quality of a clean for the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maid
Maid (Current Employee), Sewell, NJAugust 26, 2014
fun environment. Great co-workers. Long hours daily so hard to get into college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work at.
Team Leader (Former Employee), Denver, COAugust 13, 2014
Fast pased environment. The management was great and the company was great to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team and employees
Maid/Housekeeping Cleaner (Current Employee), Hamden, CTAugust 3, 2014
Pros: the good thing is they provide there own company car so your not using your own.
Cons: we dont get paid untill we are actually inside the car, there is no punch in or time sheet so you never really know exact hours, the manager is very unorganized expescially with payroll issues
We come in everyday at 8 am fold towels and have a morning meeting with manager. we get into the company car and start our day. we clean left to right top to bottom..very deatailed cleaning.we clean houses and offices. we usaully are in a group of four but sometimes it may be a group of three.one person. does bathrooms, kitchen, dusting and vaccuming – more... . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never will put a application in again.
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 6, 2014
It was not organize. You never knew really what was going on from one day to the next. Sometimes we had ride longer than a hour just to clean a house.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You think you know clean
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Everett, WAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: wonderful view of beautiful high end homes (if you get assigned a nice area like bellevue), sometimes popcorn friday ?
Cons: horrible management, lack of training/outdated training videos, not summer/heat friendly uniform, very high turnover rate, undetermined hours, cut or extended lunch depending on times
I had thought nothing of the turnover rate when I was first told about it in the prior interview. Or job preview because I was never interviewed but instead hired quickly. The uniform I was given smelled as if it had been pulled directly from a dirty bin and retrieving the rest of my uniform shirts was a task due to the lack of communication among management. – more... I enjoyed the company of the women I worked with as well as the rest of the women in the office but there was constantly a feeling of sluggishness as there was constant complaint of the work. My team did work in Bellevue, Woodinville, Kirkland and other areas but often we were sent to other areas like Seattle requiring even longer drive times than we already got. The work load felt disproportionate often as some teams get only 2 or 3 houses to clean and are off by 1 or so but others get 4 or 5 with large drive times in between so they work till 7 or so. This job is not for everyone. Some people excel and have been there for over 10 years while most don't last past a week let alone a year it seems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Team Leader (Former Employee), Tucson, AZMay 31, 2014
At The Maids of Tucson, we work hard to provide you with the highest quality clean available. Our qualified staff of professional cleaning team members and management are here to help you and your family enjoy a cleaner, healthier home.

We have been serving the Tucson area including Green Valley and Sahuarita since 1986, and we welcome the opportunity – more... to serve you and your friends and family the way we have since day one - with quality customer care and deep, healthy quality, green house cleans – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Maids Rochester In A Word HORRIBLE!!!
Assistant Team Leader (Former Employee), Rochester NYMay 19, 2014
A typical Day: You are rushed and yelled at, there is no team work, the pay is pathetic, no benefits, OSHA rules are disregarded. You are made to break the law by speeding from job to job. I saw a Leader going 85 in 35 mph zone. Complaints were made and ignored. The work day dose not follow the rules, and changes from minute to minute.
What you Learn: – more... Watch your back
Management: The office Manager is bi-polar. Sometimes nice, sometimes screaming and pounding her desk. She punishes by cutting your hours.
Your Co-workers: Are back stabbers and do not help you. The just report back that you make mistakes, and you yelled at by the office manager. LOUDLY
The Hardest Part of the day: Taking the abuse
The most enjoyable part of the day: Leaving – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serviced many high end private residences in Beverly Hills, CA
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Torrance, CAApril 8, 2014
Part of a team of housekeepers to service very large, high end homes in Beverly Hills, CA.

We would travel from home to home and blitz cleaning services.

We would always try to stay out of the way of the residents and respect their privacy while doing our duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking at all nice homes
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALMarch 18, 2014
Pros: had company car and good healthcare
Cons: gave us certain amount of time to clean the homes
I enjoyed working for the maids, it was a demanding but rewarding, all my customers were very nice and enjoyed cleaning their homes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Assistant Team Leader (Housekeeping) (Former Employee), Wynnewood, PAFebruary 20, 2014
It was a great day at work. I learned that its all about team work. the mamagement was not to great. Just by making sure that everybody had every thing they needed it. The most i joy about the job that i can be myself and helping others when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same
Supervisor (Former Employee), columbusDecember 17, 2013
the need to paid more
we work so hard
tipical day of work
hard part of this job
but i like talk with my costumers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace.
Team Member (Current Employee), Rochester, NYNovember 11, 2013
Pros: at times they have short working days.
Cons: only one break.
The job would start off by employees and myself loading the maids car with our cleaning materials that we would need for the days work. We would have assigned tasks to do at each residential house we have on the schedule for that day.
The hardest part of the job is making sure that I did not miss a spot in cleaning, and being careful not to damage surfaces – more... when using cleaning products.
Most enjoyable part of the job is having the customers return to their home and knowing that the home is safe, sanitized, and clean to live in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Cleaner Janitor (Former Employee), Flowood, MSNovember 11, 2013
Pros: lunch
Cons: short breaks
A typical work day cleaning houses . learned ow to clean better. management sucked. the co - workers wasn't always friendly.
The hardest part was begin timed
enjoyed getting off

1 2 3 4

About THE MAIDS

We are The Maids®, a professional housekeeping company that provides residential cleaning services throughout the country. – Read more