THE MAIDS Employee Reviews

Found 87 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional
Maid (Former Employee) –  Centerville, UTJuly 19, 2012
I would deep clean the homes to a professional level. Take care of the equipment. I was the driver for the cleaning crew. I learned work ethic. The management was great and most of the co workers were very nice and we got along well. The hardest part of the job was cleaning the dirtiest houses. I enjoyed the people I worked with.
Pros
breaks after house
Cons
not the most sanitary job
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The other employees are enjoyable to work with.
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Worthington, OHMay 3, 2012
The company is good at what they do but sometimes it is not alot of hours when you have quite abit of travel time like i do. You are suppose to get a 30 minute lunch break which is the only break you get but alot of times you dont get that.
Pros
helping others
Cons
not very long breaks at the maids
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serviced many high end private residences in Beverly Hills, CA
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAApril 8, 2014
Part of a team of housekeepers to service very large, high end homes in Beverly Hills, CA.

We would travel from home to home and blitz cleaning services.

We would always try to stay out of the way of the residents and respect their privacy while doing our duties.
Was this review helpful?Yes24No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  North Hampton, NHSeptember 5, 2013
it was hard work but with the right group of people very fun and very rewarding.
Pros
schedule was pretty felxible, some days the smount of cleans would go by faster, and we would get out early. plus great tips
Cons
some days the cleans would take a lot longer & be a lot harder and we would get out late
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hours for those who want to work m-f
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GaFebruary 24, 2015
Overall I had a pretty fun time working at the Maids. Typically an easy job and enjoyable coworkers. Management does a good job mediating situations and taking care of problems.
Pros
fun people to work with
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes13No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always active
Maid/Housekeeping Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Ballston Spa, NYJune 4, 2013
go to several houses a day and clean them with a team. we would get our cleaning supplies and load up our car. there were 4 people to a team to clean a home. at the end of the day we would return to office, and restock our cleaning supplies for the next day.
Pros
moved around alot
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To work for a company that will enhance my skills and provide the opportunity for professional growth.
housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Danville, CAJune 10, 2015
1. Ensure that all kitchen appliances such as microwaves

2.change linen and beds

3. ensure that carpets are vacuumed

4. empty waste bins

5.dust windows blinds

6.wash down bathrooms
Was this review helpful?Yes20No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Assistant Team Leader (Housekeeping) (Former Employee) –  Wynnewood, PAFebruary 20, 2014
It was a great day at work. I learned that its all about team work. the mamagement was not to great. Just by making sure that everybody had every thing they needed it. The most i joy about the job that i can be myself and helping others when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Field Manager/Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZDecember 29, 2015
The Maids was a nice place to get to meet new people and travel all over when cleaning houses, You get to see new things and learn about news cleaning products.
Pros
Game days on friday for payday
Cons
good healthcare when needed
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place,
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Roswell, GAFebruary 28, 2012
The Maids; is very upbeat; when it comes to their clean; everyone, has extensive training; to be the best; at giving customers; what they want.
Pros
great delivery; in their cleaning
Cons
could use better; communication, skills, in the customer service depts.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking at all nice homes
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMarch 18, 2014
I enjoyed working for the maids, it was a demanding but rewarding, all my customers were very nice and enjoyed cleaning their homes
Pros
had company car and good healthcare
Cons
gave us certain amount of time to clean the homes
Was this review helpful?Yes18No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maids
Team member (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHMarch 18, 2013
the hours were basic 8-5 monday through friday so weekends are always off, job security was good, however pay was only 10cents above minimum wage and pay was docked to minimum wage if one day was missed during the current pay period.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of hard work and fun
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Medway, MAOctober 19, 2012
you clean all floors no matter how big on your hands and knees, mangment is ok
Pros
you move up quick
Cons
you get to work at 6am but dont get paid until you leave for your first house
Was this review helpful?Yes14No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co workers
Clean Tech/Manager (Former Employee) –  phila paMarch 30, 2015
get to job on time and after having a company meeting. proceed to prepare company car for scheduled jobs and proceed to jobs. when arriving to jobs make contact with customers and complete assignment.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
bad manament
Was this review helpful?Yes21No18
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job while readying for college.
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Perrysburg, OHDecember 20, 2012
Cleaned residential homes and businesses for customers. Started out as a crew member, and eventually got moved up to an assistant team leader.
Pros
full-time hours.
Cons
needed a better paying position.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never will put a application in again.
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 6, 2014
It was not organize. You never knew really what was going on from one day to the next. Sometimes we had ride longer than a hour just to clean a house.
Was this review helpful?Yes33No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  South Bend, INOctober 25, 2015
I really enjoy my job at The Maids. I encounter something different every day. It really is a good place to work. Management is very understanding and always does their best to work with you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its very productive, and fun working with others
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Levittown, PAOctober 24, 2014
I drove house to house to provide cleaning service.I learned to clean the way the company wanted me to clean. my coworkers we're team player. It was a good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes38No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Cleaner Janitor (Former Employee) –  Flowood, MSNovember 11, 2013
A typical work day cleaning houses . learned ow to clean better. management sucked. the co - workers wasn't always friendly.
The hardest part was begin timed
enjoyed getting off
Pros
lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes36No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great owner
Maid- Cleaned (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYFebruary 8, 2013
I liked the owner of the company. He was a very nice man. The job was difficult at times but most of the clients were nice and appreciative.
Pros
tips
Cons
no room for advancement, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 95 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture