Find companies:
The Marker Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

The Marker Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut Throat
Trainee -Medical Records Specialist / Research (Current Employee), Houston, TexasJune 3, 2014
Pros: extended hours, overtime
Cons: snitches, high expectations, too many know it all case specialist
They reduced their training from 2weeks to 3 days and they constantly have a new class of trainees doing a walk thru on Mondays. Yes it's definitely half way training and some veterans don't know what the heck they're doing. It's alot of snitches there who will quickly stab you in the back. They have high expectations even if you are very new. Go to – more... work speak but don't get comfortable until after 4months. Turn over there is high so expect the unexpected. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun atmosphere
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 27, 2014
Pros: lots of potlucks
Cons: healthcare
I had wonderful co-workers. There is a lot of opportunity to learn the in and outs of the company, which makes it a great place for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good company to work for it they like to you
new trainee (Former Employee), TexasApril 6, 2014
Pros: the pay is somewhat good
Cons: they lie lie lie
I was with an agency who put me out there I gotta take this one and was told it would be four weeks or longer, on Friday I had it somehow issues on my training computer I only have 3 days to train they were giving me my name tag for my desk , telling the whole class don't worry you'll get more training with your supervisor . nothing was said to meFriday – more... Saturday, but. Sunday I get a call from the agency telling me I'm no longer at this job, the company. look at my work, I said what work I was in training and haven't done anything yet ,how could they look at my notes . very unprofessional company to work for they lie lie lie. they will keep ordering from the agency's people come out and train and then they will turn around and let them go stupid – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
human resources very unprofessional
trainee (Former Employee), HoustonMarch 12, 2014
Pros: no pros. just horrible.
Cons: how they say don't worry about it but you better worry about it
Don't be to friendly. Don't speak. Don't give your opinion. I left a permanent position because the pay I was offered. I was promised 2 weeks of training and only received 3 days. The feedback that you receive once on the floor is rude and mean while they're telling you not to worry about it. You really should. Don't ask to many questions unless you – more... ask if it's ok. I prefer daily feedback so that my mistakes can be corrected ASAP. but if you ask for feedback they act like you made them loose a case. It's not a good company if you like interacting and meeting new people. That job is boring. I think people tolerate it because the pay...very messy. I was let go after 8 days and there reason is I didn't catch n on quick enough. The company is misleading bcuz in job posting it makes you believe your applying for an attorney's office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Project Manager/Estimator luxury homes (Former Employee), Locust Valley, NYFebruary 5, 2014
Amazing people and you are very well respected and treated like family as long as your work ethic dictates it. You get out what you put in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Expediter (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 18, 2014
Cons:
The company will lay you off, just wait. Keep your bags with you, because once you are laid off, you will not get back all of your valuables. Your opinion will not be valued unless you are part of the Ole' Girl's Network. Watch who you speak to. Just go to work, do your job, and get your paycheck. Was never hired on after the probationary period, – more... even after 120 days+. People are not placed in positions based on skill or productivity.

Pros:
The pay was decent. Free parking in a covered garage. It's employment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working enviroment
EXPEDITOR (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 26, 2013
i learn how to have more patience with people, my communication skills have grown from being on the phone all day. I enjoyed my coworkers, they kept me motivated and were there when i had questions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, unlimited overtime and tons of potlucks
Office Assistant/ Porter (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 28, 2012
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: high turnover rate
The job was really great and so were the people but business speeds up and slows down currently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for them.
Medical Records Analyst (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 9, 2012
Pros: benefits, co-workers, nice bosses
Cons: high expectations, high lay offs
I loved working for this company. The pay is average but the flexibility is awesome. My direct supervisor always tried to accommodate an emergency I had.
My co-workers were typical. It is clique-ish at times but that's to be expected in a medium-size company.
The hardest part of my job was the expectations of a new employee to keep up the pace with – more... seasoned employees. Also, this company has a high rate of lay off when things are slow but they also report bringing the same folks back on. – less