Find companies:
The Maschhoffs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

The Maschhoffs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great office
Talent Acquisition Specialist / HR Generalist (Former Employee), Carlyle, ILFebruary 13, 2014
Wonderful top notch professionals who challenge each other every day. I loved this place!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The attitude was to work hard and enjoy the day
Technician (Former Employee), Mulkeytown, ILDecember 9, 2013
The Maschhoffs provided me with a lot of experience and a challenge everyday. Everyday consisted of some form of manual labor. The work environment was filled with friendly people who were always willing to go the extra mile to help a coworker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people in Nebraska
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Columbus, NEDecember 6, 2013
Pros: i had a company truck
Cons: cold wheather
It was a neat place to work I learned a lot but im from California and im not used to the cold winters
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOTS OF FUN WORKING WITH ANIMALS
Production Tech (Former Employee), Carlyle, ILDecember 5, 2013
Cons: doing everything by yourself
TO MUCH DRAMA among employees. not enough communication between site managers and techs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working with the animals and with some of the employees.
swine tech (Former Employee), Spalding, NENovember 21, 2013
Pros: pay until they make u come in on off hours
Cons: management, upper management. .
The management and upper management was awful , You are told what you want to hear when you are hired and afterwards look out. The pay was good but not for what you had to deal with. Nothing is confidential so no use in calling that 800 number for the animals sake. As an employee you are just a number HR only believes what managmement comes up with – more... to tell them. Good luck to who ever decides to work for this company hopefully you get one of the better units and good manag . P.S.T is better though. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, lots of change
Associate Director of Learning (Current Employee), Carlyle, ILSeptember 24, 2013
Ever changing
Case study for OD
Co-workers lift and shift on a dime
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good company to work for!!!
Section Manager (Former Employee), Hinton, OKAugust 9, 2013
Pros: good benefits but you have to wait a year.
Cons: no habla english, managers was defined as who kisses butt the best.
I went to work for these guys coming from Tyson Foods and let me tell you it was daylight and dark. First off, no one on the farm spoke a lick of English except the farm managers. Second, they expect you to not have a family life. I would highly recommend not working for this company or its affiliates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over worked
Research (Former Employee), IllinoisJune 20, 2013
Pros: can be a fun environment
Cons: long hour
Most positions require many hours of work, often on weekends and/or after hours. The expected work week is upwards of 50++ hours a week plus after hours and weekends. You are expected to work these "extra" non-negotiable hours with no compensation or regard to life outside of work. Salary looks great until you see how many hours you are actually working – more... in a pay period. The benefits are above average. Management tends to use the buddy system to hire, protect and promote within the department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting to learn about animal genetics.
Barn Technician (Former Employee), Carlyle, ILApril 24, 2013
Learned about animal genetics. Also learned how to weld and maintaining equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are going to Tell City Farm, Please think twice
Genetics Specialist (Former Employee), Tell City, INFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: i can say they did pay well, but it did not compensate for the other issues
Cons: long hours, leadership has bad attitudes, no team work
These guys will tell you what they want you to hear, then do something completely different when they get you hired. The manager at this farm has ran off almost all the employees and she continues to do so. She is extremely hard to work for and please. It won't do you any good to go to the company or her supervisor for assistance they will just ignore – more... you. I would never consider working for this company because of the way I have seen them do so many employee's, including myself. Long hours, hard work, no team work, not enough help. Bad Bad Situation! This system would not allow me to give them my opinion of an overall rating of 1 star. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the greatest place to work
Genetics technician (Current Employee), North Vernon, INOctober 30, 2012
they want what looks good on paper but not what is needed to be done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable place to work, Company continues to grow & I did not spend much time with my family
Service manager, overseeing the development (Former Employee), Carlyle, illOctober 12, 2012
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: traveled 6 days a week
I oversee all operations in Ill, In, GA & AL. I focused on increasing production, training empolyees & growing the company. I would be in charge of all growth, construction,remodels in my area.