Find companies:
The Medical Center of Plano
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

The Medical Center of Plano Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great Hospital
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Plano, TXJuly 7, 2014
I enjoy working for TMCP. I feel the company as a whole really values their employees and we are really geared towards overall patient satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extensive experience working with oncoogy patients
Registered Nurse Med/Surg Oncology (Former Employee), Plano TxMarch 18, 2014
Wonderful experience working with oncology patients. A typical day began with assessing my patients and and passing medications utilizing my skill with IV starts and actually have gotten very good as cancer patients are very hard sticks. Accessed mediports inserted foley catheters IV, insulin and heparin therapies. Worked closely with MD's and Oncologists – more... to closely monitor patients for life threatening conditions and any changes in their condition throughout the day. Excellent charting and documentation skills as well. The most enjoyable part of the job was developing the rapport with patients and co workers as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hard to do the job with such inconsistanct managment
hostess/Food & Nutrition (Former Employee), Plano, TexasFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: food allowance per shift. good health benefits.
Cons: inconsistant treatment of employees
work environment very stressful, always short handed, hard to meet
management demands that were unrealistic. co-workers not treated equally, too many pets. serving patients , very enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the medical center of plano.
Certified Surgical First Assistant (Current Employee), Plano, TXJanuary 21, 2014
we are a level one trauma hospital so it can be slow at first, then it could change really fast. at this hospital I have learned how to scrub in any procedure possible. I get along great with all my co workers and the hardest part of my job is the hour drive to work. I love my job and would not want to anything about it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
ER-Tech/Paramedic (Current Employee), Plano, TXSeptember 30, 2013
I really enjoyed working with the staff and assisting with patient care. I was responsible for keeping the rooms fully stocked and patient care transfer from EMS staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Emergency Department Nurse (Former Employee), plano, texasSeptember 21, 2013
Pros: great experience
Cons: not safe
I received great trauma nursing experience at this level II trauma center. The down fall is that they do not ever staff enough nursing for it to be a "safe" environment for the patients. They go through ER managers approximately every 6-8 months. There is little to no consistency between managers. Helicopters are landing constantly with traumas but – more... there are not enough staff to ever properly care for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some employees resistant to change
Druggist (Former Employee), PharmacyFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: salary, some co-workers, ability to provide care for critically patients.
Cons: toxic environment, some co-workers gossip/snitch
Some employees in the department are not open to change. If you don't look or sound like them, you're not welcomed. People talk too much about others. Some people constantly run to director's office to talk about others. Evening manager is sleek. In your face she acts all friendly but quick to talk behind your back. Same with crew on my night shift. – more... Environment was toxic for me. Workload for position was stressful, too many interruptions prevented me from doing my job. Not adequately staffed for a level 2 trauma. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passionate with patient care and about my team
Manager,Outpatient Imaging Centers (Current Employee), Plano, TXJuly 2, 2012
Pros: team work
Cons: none!
There are challenges being manger of Mammography and other two Outpatient Imaging centers, but I enjoy taking those challenges on personal level to resolve and make my patients and team happy at the end of the day on daily basis.
My co- workers love working with me. There is no hard part of any job, if you put your heart and hard work to it.
I love – more... getting up each morning and be ready for my work's challenges to make my patients and my team very satisfied each day! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical work day at the hospital.
PRN Supervisor (Current Employee), Plano, TXMay 22, 2012
Pros: free lunches, free parking and coming together as a team!!!!!
Cons: open 7 days, working on holidays and weekends.
I love working at the Hospital, when I arrive at work, I always take the time out to speak to each and every employee, who is on duty for that day. I check the cafe' to see if anyone needs help, talk to the other on duty supervisor and get information, as to how the day has gone. I enjoy the staff I work with, when I'm at work. The hardest part, would – more... be for me is when the hospital system Dine-on-Demand goes down, for the most part I enjoy, knowing I can help someone, be that listening ear'' when someone needs to vent'' and going up on the floor to talk to a patient, who might not be happy with a meal they were served that day. I have learned a great deal from being a Supervisor, this will help me in the future, as I pursue my career in Foodservice Hospitality and Management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work, a team effort atmosphere.
Unit Secretary (Current Employee), Plano, TXApril 1, 2012
Pros: free lunches, stars for excellant customer service
Cons: getting called off work, having to use all my pto
I enjoy my work, I can plan my day and work without being micromanaged. The co-workers I work with are incredible nurses and very hlepful. That where the team work comed into play. The hardest part of the day is at the end of the shift. When I am trying to finish end of shift work and the ER is sending several patients at one time. But again the team – more... work kicks in. I really enjoy my day at work, you never know how it will play out and that can be exciting.

The problem I have now is when the cenesus is low I get called off work or called to come in later. It keeps you wondering if you will work or not. I am having to use my PTO for this and now will not have any for vacation. – less