Find companies:
The Methodist Hospital System
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

The Methodist Hospital System Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
AP System Support Specialist - PeopleSoft (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: good hours
The working environment was very good. Management and the other team members were friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & opportunities to grow
Floor Nurse-LVN (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 1, 2013
Pros: bonuses
Cons: low pay
Team work, very helpful & resourceful co workers,everyday @ Methodist is a learning experience, the hardest part of the job is when we are short s\taffed and we still need to satisfy patients & do excellent works.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work!
Manager of Infrastructure & Communications (Current Employee), Houston, TxJune 27, 2013
The staff is excellent and the management team seems to work well under pressure!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work environment
Project Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 31, 2013
Methodist is a nice place to work and the people really treat you with respect. I would recommend the hospital to others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Place, good hours
Patient Access Representative (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 11, 2013
Pros: cooperative coworkers, health ins
Cons: dead end job, starter job
A typical day work is very busy, I learn how to commmunicate effectively and form good teamwork. The hardest part of my job is staying organized , plenty of tasks comes up just have to stay focus and calm. The most enjoyable part of the job was having it coexist with my school schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Methodist proved they cared about their employees health.
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 5, 2013
Pros: the physicians that i worked for showed great appreciation for my work efforts.
Cons: the workload was unevenly distributed.
My day was very busy with a high volume of patient calls, faxes, prescription request, and managemant of the patient schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Our Department has a good working environment
Payment Review Specialist I (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 18, 2013
Pros: being exemplt and have that flexibility
Cons: the repeticion of the job
My typical day usually starts around 7 or 8 am, reviewing accounts that paid, denied, requested additional information or additional research for insurance payers BCBS, Cigna & United Healthcare. I work the high dollars accounts first, initiate the necessary action to get the account paid which sometime entails re-verifying insurance information that – more... may have denied for no coverage. There are 3 other team member that also handle these payers. I work well with peers, management and other external departments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectful of you and your growth
IT Project Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 18, 2013
I found the culture at TMHS to be respectful and comforting. Management and Leadership were always concerned on how you enjoyed your work and efforts for advancement. There are politics, but just like any organization. Overall, I found it to be a great company to work for and grow with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work for...
Registered Nurse/Charge Nurse (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: bonus
Great benefits, good coworkers and the hospital's #1 goal for patient and employee satisfaction.
The best part:There are places for people to pray and worship regardless of their religion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant, productive environment
CDM Manager, Transaction Control (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 29, 2012
Pros: pleasant work environment
Cons: antiquated computer systems
Job utilized all skill sets including olinical, financial and operational. Wonderful co-workers. Volume often challenging, however i loved my job!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding hospital experience.
Staff nurse (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 31, 2012
Pros: annual bonus contigent on patient satisfaction surveys
Cons: less supportive, non-constructive harsh criticisms from the unit manager.
TMH located in the TMC is a magnet hospital. The unit where I worked was an extremely busy high acute floor where resident physicians and physicians on training from Baylor College of medicine practice. Primary care nursing is very challenging at TMH and the professional education I earned was remarkable. The hardest part of the job was that the responsibilities – more... can be so overwhelmingly tedious with countless duties to do in a 12 hr shift's time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital to work with excellent benefits.
Unit Secretary/Monitor Tech (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 25, 2012
Pros: great benefits, busline, great people to work with.
Cons: shift work, pay
Patient and their families travel far and near to visit the Methodist Hospital. Whether it is for a short period of time or long period of time, they have given the Methodist Hospital a chance to serve them, from the time the they walk threw the door and from the time they leave. Transcribing orders was a challenge but a joy to do. In doing so, I was – more... able to move into a different area of work. There was always team work in the work place. When I was not sure about something my co-worker was there to help me out. Understandig the telementry monitors was the hardest of my job. That is, looking a multiple telemetry at one time was confusing. Overall, I enjoyed working at the Methodist Hospital, knowing I had a job to go to every day was a joy to me. – less