The MIL Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lexington Park, MDJune 21, 2017
I used to work for this company and loved every minute I did. The corporate office was wonderful and worked with you and were very helpful. I had to leave because of a contract change.
Pros
Great people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compeitive
Supervisor Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Lexington Park, MDMay 2, 2017
The MIL Corporation is a competitive, fast pace enjoyable environment with great benefits. I would recommend the MIL Corporation to anyone seeking a great job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Salesforce (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 26, 2017
MIL Corp has good people, a good work environment and does interesting work. I would recommend this company to anyone. My only complaint is that they do not have the best benefits package but it is not bad at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid off after 7 months - No fault of MilCorp
Business Analyst - Contractor - Full-time (Former Employee) –  Rosslyn, VAMarch 1, 2017
No fault of MilCorp they are a small company. I was hired for a year but our client ran out of money.

MIlcorp was kind enough to hold me over for a month before laying me off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contract
Senior Financial Travel Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bowie, MDJanuary 30, 2017
The MIL Corporation held a contract with the USDA Forest Service, which will expire on 02/28/2017. This was for the Travel Help Desk. Typical work day was 8 hours of forest service employees calling in for assistance with travel documents, profile, government credit card and Federal and Agriculture Regulations related to travel.
This was a very fast based contract, with very little supervision.
MIL Corporation has great benefits, but nothing in long rang contracts for this.
Pros
teleworked
Cons
lack of cummunication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment with fun and high spirited colleagues.
Business Analyst/Team Manager (Current Employee) –  Bowie, MDMay 8, 2015
At the MIL Corporation, we work hard and play hard. Our diverse business operations allows us to learn a multitude of new skillsets. My co-workers are a phenomenal group of intelligent and fun-filled indviduals.

The MIL Corp is a great place to work and play!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment. Great management.
Help Desk Analyst/SOC Lead (Former Employee) –  VirginiaJanuary 12, 2015
Great work environment. Great management. Good group of people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job
Human Resources (Former Employee) –  BowieJanuary 10, 2014
Management very disorganized, lacks communication. Nice staff, but things were overlooked by staff. Not much advancement.
Pros
Nice HR staff
Cons
disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented company enjoyed my fellow employees
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Patuxent River, MDAugust 11, 2013
Reviewed authorizations for military and civilian personnel. Made sure that authorization is correct before traveler went on travel. Also called preparers and travelers for information containing any discrepancies in authorization to correct before date of travel. Made sure traveler traveled by government rules and regulations.

The most enjoyable part of the job is dealing with customers on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best job I've had in Ridgecrest.
BUSINESS CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Ridgecrest, CAApril 12, 2013
Productive work environment. Some chance for advancement. A constant learning experience. Great management staff.
Pros
great work environment, good people
Cons
working for a contractor doesn't provide absolute security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice staff
Senior Technical Consultant (Former Employee) –  Lexington Park, MDFebruary 12, 2013
Small but well established company with many DOD based contracts. Focused on customer satisfaction and employee skill development.
Pros
benefits very good
Cons
lost some key personnel over the years
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay/ Good work life balance
System Analyst - PeopleSoft Tester I (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCOctober 30, 2012
Daily duties included testing the financial software for the DoS, reporting results in a content management system and daily meetings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional atmosphere
Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  St. Inigoes MDAugust 15, 2012
The project that I was working on offered a challenging experience and a professional atmosphere, the team that I was working with was a fun team to be around and we accomplished many milestones that was said to be undoable. I feel as though I progressed as a person and as a professional by being part of this team.
Pros
professionallism
Cons
lack of communication between myself and upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Senior Manager, Communications (Former Employee) –  Bowie, MDAugust 10, 2012
Proposal development/management and marketing; learned a great deal about financial services; great managers and co-workers
Pros
independent work style
Cons
high stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MIL Management lacks ethics and cannot conduct themselves in a professional manner.
Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  multiple locationsAugust 1, 2012
You will be well paid at MIL but leave all your values behind.
Pros
pays well
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treated fairly by company.
Tech Support / Jr. Network Administrator. (Former Employee) –  Washington, DC.July 26, 2012
Provided technical support for desktop, laptop, periphials and other devices. Hardware and software support. Enjoyed working with customers to resolve IT issues. Some network administration to include setting up accounts, resetting passwords, backing up files as well as restoring files from backups. Monitored servers for space capacity and eliminated non-work related items. Remote acess to pc's and overseas servers. Hardest part about job was dealing with the dishonest customers.
Pros
friendly people good work environment.
Cons
could be longer than normal hours at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government Contractor
Executive Assistant, Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Ridgecrest, CAMay 5, 2012
Co- workers were great.
Working with Government can be challenging.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The MIL Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.8
Culture
3.6