Find companies:
The Myers Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 reviews

The Myers Group Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very accommodating to your needs.
Call Center Interviewer (Current Employee), Duluth, GAApril 27, 2015
Very good place to work. Friendly management staff and co-workers. Good benefits and they appreciate your work. Interacting activities like parties, food, end of summer celebration, and holiday parties to name a few.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company
Call Center Representative/Surveyor (Former Employee), Snellville, GAApril 14, 2015
Pretty average office environment. Some catty behavior from more unprofessional employees, but nothing a true professional couldn't navigate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly employees and job security
Computer Assistant Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee), Duluth, GAApril 14, 2015
Pros: Benefits
Cons: Parttime work
This was a very dependable work place. All employees worked together as a team. I loved going to work. Everyone was friendly even the managers treated everyone as equal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various work schedules
Interview Specialist (Former Employee), Duluth, GAApril 12, 2015
Pros: Not much advancement
Cons: Short Breaks
They take you through a lot of great trainings to learn new products that are being offered also you are able to qualify for benefits after 90 day probation period.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
better have tough skin
CATI (Former Employee), Duluth gaMarch 29, 2015
Pros: people
Cons: everything else
Can get boring, felt like I was harrasing customers....there wasn't organization enough to set calls up by time zone.. Often had to call ppl and it was 3am on their end ...nevertheless I got cursed All the way out all the time everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Duluth, GAMarch 1, 2015
Cons: short lunches, low pay, poor management
High Turnover rates, strict rules, poor management, unequal work environment, low pay. They expect you to do all these things that they're not paying you more for. There is a lot of favorite. Some people get consequences for things that others don't. They're completely unfair. I'm sure if their clients actually looked into the calls that were being made they would disapprove.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Supervisor (Former Employee), Duluth, GAFebruary 24, 2015
Pros: pto, eac committee
Cons: understaffed
There is no typical day within a Call Center environment because every day is different from the other. We make our clients our number one priority and provide excellent customer service to them. I learned how to be a team player,patience, understanding, and how to get the job done to the best of my ability. My manager(s) tried there best to give me the necessary tools to get my job done and provided leadership. My co-workers were all wonderful and great team players. The hardest part of my job was realizing that some days you can't get everything done on your to-do list no matter how many hours you worked. You just have to prioritize by deadlines. The most enjoyable part of my job was the people interaction on a day to day basis and definitely the feeling of fulfillment knowing I was able to help someone whether it was my agent that reported directly to me, a member on the phone, or a client.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Call Center Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Duluth, GAJanuary 20, 2015
I loved working for the Myers group when call volumes weren't as high I did not like how I did not get many hours but other than that I loved the staff and employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More than likely one of the most enjoyable and mentally challenging jobs I have ever worked at.
Mailroom clerk (Former Employee), Duluth, GASeptember 29, 2014
I cannot say enough good things about the Myers Group. They gave great care to all employees temporary or non temp. I to this day wish that I had stayed with this company, unfortunately I had to move away so it is now too far from home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place of employment
Insurance Verification Representative (Former Employee), Duluth, GASeptember 28, 2014
Management and Supervisors sometime failed to be organized and communicate properly with employees. Very stagnant as far as progressing in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse employee culture, striving for excellence in Healthcare industry
Computer Assisted Operator (Former Employee), Duluth, GAAugust 29, 2014
Pros: you are recognized for your contribution towards the team
Cons: timed bathroom breaks
I learned so much about the role of Customer Service Representative while at The Myers Group. I cherish my time spent with such a wonderful company. Management managed to convey, through several different avenues, the passion for improving the Healthcare Industry through survey driven results to all at The Myers Group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not apply
cati (Former Employee), duluthAugust 13, 2014
Cons: lotsss
Do not apply they pay less for the work you do. Poor management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment to work in
Call Agent (Former Employee), Duluth GAAugust 3, 2014
Pros: pto
Cons: short breaks. not flexible
The Myers Group is great upcoming company but still needs lots of work to be done. Coworkers are amazing but all seem to have a hate for management. The are more of dictators than leaders. one of the reasons that i left is that they expect so much but never really come at eye level with the employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spare yourself the pain
Not Willing to Disclose (Current Employee), Duluth, GAJune 3, 2014
Pros: the people-the staff is full of incredibly talented, bright, dedicated people.
Cons: everything mentioned in the review portion above
Senior Management, specifically the owner and CEO, is a joke. Employees are underappreciated. They are incredibly reactive and rarely proactive. The systems are broken. This company is very dishonest and unethical in many of their practices. Operational and Sales employees are treated like children, sadly underpaid, overworked, and rarely appreciated. This is a painfully unprofessional company. Morale is extremely low and it is a miserable place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an experience
Inbound/Outbound Healthcare CATI-Interviewer (Current Employee), Duluth, GAMay 6, 2014
Pros: friendly atmosphere
Cons: critique on every minute of the day
A Family company working with the public lots. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWESOME
Cati Call Center Rep (Former Employee), Snellville, GAApril 4, 2014
The Myers Group was just down right AWESOME, Very fun exciting work place, a days work consisted of giving calls to insurance holders to assure customer satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
CATI (Current Employee), Duluth, GAMarch 11, 2014
All is well just Gwinnett and Marta transit aren't too reliable at the moment this is the best job and easy as well gives you the opportunity to really advance with your skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Call Center Interviewer (Former Employee), Duluth, GAFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: performance incentives for gift cards and free meals
Cons: involuntary times off due to low call volumn.
Receive call via auto dialer in order to conduct patient surveys regarding recent visit to medical provider.

A lot of incentives and times of free refreshments for employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level job for a student
Call Center Agent (Current Employee), Duluth, GAJanuary 29, 2014
Alright job. They have great parties.Decent job for a student.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay company to work for .
call center agent (Current Employee), Duluth,gaJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: company parties, gifts, rewards
Cons: short breaks, pay, rules that don't apply to everyone, favortism
the pay sucks but the job is easy. they expect a lot out of you but pay you less than what you what you deserve compared to most call centers. the staff shows favoritism so be careful who you get in trouble with or you will fired immediately! they come up with new rules all the time that everyone doesn't follow due to favoritism so just make sure your doing what your suppose to do.