The National Bank Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Broker Company needed better management
Mortgage Specialist (Former Employee) –  Yorkville, ILMarch 31, 2017
This was the first time in my years of experience to try out a broker company rather then the larger I had always worked for. I would never chose this route again!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to start
Teller Supervisor/Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILMarch 28, 2017
This was my first bank job and it really made me fall in love with the financial world. I was able to gain a lot of new skills that have assisted me in furthering my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great office environment
Teller Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Davenport, IANovember 6, 2014
Great group of tellers, friendly and knowledgeable. Worked well together. Busy office. Challenging.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I feel the employees of the bank were not always treated fairly. It seems that confidential information did not stay confidential with some managers.
Mortgage Loan Closer (Former Employee) –  Davenport, IAApril 29, 2014
The bank did have a great insurance program for the employees. There were 3 different levels of coverage and you had your choice as to which one you wanted. The atmosphere was pleasant and you could manage your 40 hour week for appointments and such as you saw fit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First experience as a teller
TELLER (Former Employee) –  Bettendorf, IAFebruary 23, 2014
I helped open the national bank. The system they had set up was so people friendly. I was not a computer wiz by no means. But was easy to learn the system and do everything that was in my job description. It was a great learning experience. Very good people from tellers all the way up to the ceo and coo. Friendly atmosphere
Pros
Close to my home and all around great place
Cons
They paid me to much to start it wasn't cost effective so was let go
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy environment and long hours standing
bank teller (Former Employee) –  East Moline, ILDecember 2, 2013
Customer service, handling money. The hardest thing is making sure you were always balancing your drawer and never being short. Most enjoyable was interacting with the co-workers.
Cons
half hour lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customers first
Special Assets Lending Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bettendorf, IAOctober 21, 2013
THE National Bank really does care about their customers, and is always honest and up front with the customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A new bank that opened.
TELLER SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Yorkville, ILAugust 20, 2013
A typical day at THE National Bank included opening the bank, completing routine transacations, following all bank guidelines, and securing the bank.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, not much career growth.
Teller (Former Employee) –  East Moline, ILJuly 26, 2013
It's a great company and a great job for a recent graduate, but the pay and career potential makes it a transitional job and an experience gainer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but is down sizing.
Loan Servicing Associate (Current Employee) –  Bettendorf, IADecember 26, 2012
The banking companies are down sizing and emploees are looking for new work.
Pros
works around dr and kids schedule.
Cons
expensive health care and dental.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more The National Bank reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The National Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1