The Onin Group, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 178 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Enviorment
Senior Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCApril 28, 2017
Great place to work! Learned a lot of information, positive staff, will to help all with whom come in to work. Goes the extra mile in helping others to find gainful employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't recommend anyone
Staffing Manager (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 21, 2017
Not a fair company to work for barely structured, Branch Manager was rude and unfair to applicants and internal employees Area Manager was a micro manager!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  La Vergne, TNApril 18, 2017
Best place to work and further your opportunities. People is good and nice. The places of work is okay. The are a great company and willing to help you get to work.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Hard work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company. Low pay.
Onsite Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Alexander City, ALApril 15, 2017
Good company. Low pay. Good customer service. Pays employees on time. Bonuses are very small. Believes in second chances and are very sincere to employees.
Pros
Pays promptly
Cons
Low compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced enviornment
ASST. Vendor Delivery Installer (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 5, 2017
I experienced fast paced work environment with Onin group. I mostly worked on first shift. Getting assignments were not difficult and most employers wanted to hire me full time
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough hours and no advancement , no problem with management but those 2 issues have affected me in many ways.
Custodian/Janitor/Banquet (Current Employee) –  Madison, ALApril 4, 2017
I've worked with onin for almost 2 years and there have been times when I've been cheated out of money lied too about hours and placed in the middle of a lot of nonsense. however in all honesty working with them has made me become a much better and trustworthy person though!
Pros
Will give anyone a chance to work without judgement, will give you options a lot of the time where you want to work
Cons
won't always be professional or honest.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company
Staffing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Antioch, TNMarch 9, 2017
The management with this company was horrible. From the higher ups on to the branch manager. They pay very low, and they expect a lot out of one worker.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 4, 2017
Loved working nights and helping all customers. Since it was retail i wasn't limited to doing one job. I learned how to deal with different peopl and how to have plenty of patience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
blah
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  MississippiMarch 2, 2017
Its a cool job I use to cook there I get petty busy sometimes but the best team work IV seen its a cool job and I appreciate the pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Onsite Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, TNFebruary 10, 2017
There is not a lot of positive to speak on. I would like to say that in order to be a great leader, one should know how to follow.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good at finding jobs...
Temp. employee (Former Employee) –  Greenville, TXJanuary 27, 2017
Good at finding you a job, but it is what it is. If the company you're doing the work for, hires you permanent... Awesome! Otherwise, don't expect anything. It's a lot of short projects, but if you need the money, go for it.
Pros
Good work
Cons
Temp
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are not guarateed 40hrs even if you show up on time they also use the buddy system.
Packer/loader (Current Employee) –  Edwardsville, ILJanuary 25, 2017
I arrived on time an still didn't receive a line they tell you at the office you are guaranteed 40hrs if you show up on time an when you do work you might get sent home early. If you don't know one of their leads you are not guaranteed a line you have to suck up an rub their ego in order to be on a line. The on site for onin chooses who gets on line instead of going by who showed up on time she picks those who she cool with even when they don't show up everyday. This is a typical temp service that doesn't care about their employees just getting their product out an when they need you they sell dreams with their speeches about how you show you work we are here for you an care if you work, which is a lie if they cared it would be enough lines for all to work. They don't care.
Pros
None
Cons
Not enough hours, no guarantee to work, they use the buddy system, you have to wait in the cold before you clock in, they try to make you mad, they use racist words an their judgement is prejudice.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place depends on your site
Warehouse Worker (Temp) (Former Employee) –  Granite City, ILJanuary 20, 2017
It's very good wworking with people who understand your situations and respect you and well as you respect them working with pm in taught me about team mates
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Kingsport, TNJanuary 19, 2017
It would be a nice place to work if they had more available jobs. The jobs they put you on don't last but a few days and it's hard to survive in a few days of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok workplaces
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJanuary 13, 2017
if your looking for a job that pays we'll and has a good schedule And if you don't mind workin various jobs in different locations you are in the right place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Work Environment
Customer Service Representative, Canvas Specialist (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCDecember 19, 2016
A great place to work with excellent leaders and management to help you gain customer service and problem resolution skills. Also a very nice place to learn artistic point of view.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sales/Warehouse - Temporary positions (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKDecember 19, 2016
If you're looking for a job they can more than likely supply you with one pertaining to your specific skill set. Just show up be on time and do your job and you will find success.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are great.
STAFFING SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, IN 46168December 19, 2016
Onin is a great Agency and they are like no other. What they stand for is amazing and the way things are handled is unique. Onin sees their teammates as individuals and not bodies.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALDecember 2, 2016
I enjoyed working through Onin Staffing. The only issue is the assignments are few and far between. However, the staff works very hard to keep its employees on assignment.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Mandatory Overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor supervision
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, GANovember 30, 2016
Manager sleeps at his desk, receives all the benefits but you work like the slave. I wouldn't recommend anyone working here because they discriminate against you if you are not the right gender or color.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Onin Group, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 179 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3

The Onin Group, Inc. Reviews by Location