The Orchard Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  MississippiJanuary 12, 2018
The people here try all they can to get you fired and instead of management looking into themselves they believe the workers. I was about to get promoted but one of the girls had been there longer then me and felt she should of been first choice for this promotion and start lying on me, so they just cancel the promotion for everybody. There not supportive and they dont try to help you in any way.
Pros
none sucks
Cons
management and workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really relaxed, cool place to work. Really great people
Coordinator, Business Affairs (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 28, 2017
Everyone is incredibly friendly, and encouraging. The role I had was a very administrative type role, supporting the business and legal affairs department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fails on so many levels
Producer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 31, 2017
What should be a cool workplace is ruined by an offensively bad compensation structure and minimal opportunity for advancement. You'll walk out the door with your hands in your pockets at 6:00 on the dot every day, but you won't feel valued--or be able to afford groceries. Unless you're on the tech side, avoid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sound engineer
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  McHenry, ILMay 26, 2017
I was a sound engineer for the equipment use as a volunteering position... it was great fun... I loved using the equipment... got to play around with much stuff... learned new things and had an all around great experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company!
College Marketing Rep (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 30, 2017
Working at the Orchard was great! They have an awesome culture and everyone loves what they are doing. Since now the Orchard is part of Sony Entertainment, things are getting less flexible but it is a company with a bright future ahead.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome learning experience
Internship (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 20, 2016
At The Orchard, I was able to establish relationships with people and work together for a common goal. A normal day consisted of filing paperwork and sitting in on meetings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grenented Job
Nurse's Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ridgeland, MSAugust 30, 2015
It is a pretty good place to work and real laidback. Promotions are rare and pay is subpar. If you are in school this might be the job for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for The Orchard.
Waitress/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Johnstown, PAFebruary 6, 2015
This is a great place to work. Everyone is very friendly, the tips are great and the hours are decent. It's also possible for advancement.
Pros
great tips, good hours, friendly environment, great food, discount food prices for employees.
Cons
I can't really think of any.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work life balance
Accounts Receivable Accountant (Former Employee) –  Wilton CtJanuary 15, 2014
Micromanaged and unappreciated employees. Culture is not good in the workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing industry leading digital distributor
Manager, Video Programming (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 19, 2013
Great company and colleagues. Good place to get feet wet in music, video and ecommerce. Nimble and growing. Many different departments that don't always sync up.
Pros
Relaxed, youthful, collaborative
Cons
Lots of autonomous departments, not great upper management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work great people
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Warsaw, VAOctober 26, 2012
A typical day at the Ochard is busy.. trying to help everybpdy out. i have learned alot from the employees there. The Management help out when u need it. my co workers are wonderful we work as a team. hardest part of job is when a resident passes on. the most enjoyable part of my job is seeing smiling faces.
Pros
great company
Cons
12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for recent college graduates
Accounts Payable Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 5, 2012
Management shows great interest in helping staff learn the ropes of the digital music field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work..
Office Helper (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSMarch 15, 2012
It was a good place to work, the benefits was good, the pay was good and the coworker got along with each other..
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report

See more The Orchard reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Orchard. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 17 reviews
58
41
35
21
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture