THE ORTHOPEDIC GROUP Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's not a fun place to work
Insurance Clerk/Patient Accounts Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mobile, ALSeptember 14, 2017
There Is Poor employee morale in the office, because of poor manangement. you are also over worked and under paid!!! If you are off for any reason there is no backup plan for your work.
Pros
The insurance is great
Cons
They dont care about thier employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun job!
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Belle Vernon, PAJuly 2, 2017
Fast paced no breaks 15 min lunch if any at all! No help , confusing directions, lots of disgruntled employees. No pay raises. Staff has been there 5 years without extra compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and inspiring place to work.
Communications/Physician/Patient Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALMarch 27, 2017
The doctors and staff I worked for were very pleasant accommodating. The salary was sufficient, and the benefits were excellent. In summary, I loved that job!
Pros
free lunches weekly
Cons
Huge work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good strater job
Radiology Technologist (Current Employee) –  Belle Vernon, PAFebruary 12, 2017
job is very fast paced working side by side with orthopedic doctors. not a bad job for a new xray tech. the pay could be a bit more
Pros
fast days
Cons
pay could be more
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Orthopedic Group has nice professional atmosphere.
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Foley, ALJanuary 24, 2017
My day at work begins with preparing for our patients to come. I check them in and gather additional information from them. I then register the patient to be seen. I later see the patient return and schedule them for another appointment. I have sharpened my multitasking skills with this company. I enjoy the patients because I enjoy meeting new people and seeing new faces.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
therapy asst. (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJune 30, 2016
Management is terrible in general.

Coworkers were wonderful at one office.

Jefferson office is a nightmare. Poorly managed. They haven't been able to keep aides/PTA's due to the supervising PT and how poorly it is managed.

There is no room for raises at all, what you start at is what you will make the rest of the time you are there. No performance reviews or anything like that. Pay was decent.

All in all I'd take it as a last resort.
Pros
good coworkers at one office
Cons
no raises, poorly managed, scheduling inconsistent
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Orthopeadic
Medical Records Clerk/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 15, 2016
Loved it I would go back if i could. The doctors and people there are friendly and pilot. They are all about team work like they should be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
medical secretary
secretary (Former Employee) –  uniontownSeptember 16, 2015
The whole place is a joke, lazy co workers, physicians don't have a clue. Management is a puppet on a string, I hated it there, X-ray tries to b the physicians,
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The medical staff there is excellent.
Unit Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALAugust 28, 2013
The pay scale there is lower than other places. Upper management does not communicate well with employees.
Pros
Co-workers are great
Cons
Dealing with management
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at THE ORTHOPEDIC GROUP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
3.1

THE ORTHOPEDIC GROUP Reviews by Location