Find companies:
The Outsource Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
102 reviews

The Outsource Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Review
Client Representative Insurance (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJanuary 30, 2015
Pros: friendly atmosphere
Cons: no room for job growth.
The Outsource Group is a small and upbeat company with very friendly and likeable people. I like it there. My reason for leaving is the fact that there is absolutely NO room for growth. Very small company with about 60 people, nice atmosphere but very tight working quarters. If working as a Client Representative is all you dream to do then this company for you. I wish to move up into the Accounting Dept.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold, negative and racist enviroment
FINANCIAL COUNSELOR (Former Employee), Asheboro, NCJanuary 15, 2015
Would not recommend this company. The job interfered with my schooling. Had to resign because at the time obtaining my masters was more important than a low paying part-time job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff; excellent working relationship with peers, staff and upper management.
Unit Manager, Revenue Cycle (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALJanuary 14, 2015
Pros: getting paid and developing wonderful friendships.
Cons: sometimes the resources we needed were not available.
A typical day involved following up on insurance claims and collecting on claims for hospitals that we were contracted with.
Our management was fantastic and I was happy to be a part of such an amazing group.
The hardest part of my job was the obstacles that we faced when trying to get our clients paid. On the other side of that, the most enjoyable part of my job is when a team member was able to find legitimate payments in claims that were sent to us by our hospitals when they determined they were not collectable. The sense of accomplishment that each team member felt when they accomplished that made all of the obstacles worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy talking to people.
Medicaid Eligibility Specialist (Former Employee), St. Louis MOJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: meeting interesting people.
Cons: working the late shift.
I would visit a lot of patients in the Emergency Room to determine eligibility for the Medicaid program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very cool and relax place to work until a new company took over
Insurance Client Representative-Team Leader (Former Employee), Hoover, ALDecember 31, 2014
Pros: management laid back and flexible
Cons: upper management teams micro-manages too much
Not the best place to work now that Parallon has taken over. Upper management focus more on attendance then obtaining business and clients for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, great hours and management is very fair
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Charlotte NCNovember 9, 2014
Pros: fair and flexible treatment, very nice schedule.
Cons: wages aren't very good.
This is a great place to work. Can't beat the hours which are M-F 8:30-5 with weekends and most holidays off. The management is very fair and flexible. The only drawback is the pay isn't great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive atmosphere, money driven environment.
Account Specialist (Former Employee), Columbia, MOOctober 29, 2014
Pros: good commission
Cons: too competitive
It is a good place to work overall. They are pretty fair when it comes to learning and training, will work with people. Compensation is pretty good as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Good and the Bad at TOG
Followup Clerk (Former Employee), Hoover, ALSeptember 12, 2014
A typical day at work would consist of getting daily reports from leads or supervisor and working the accounts until resolution has been reached. The manager I was up under was a great manager who showed her professional skills in a professional manner but I can not say that about the entire management team. The hardest part of the job was dealing with managers who showed favoritism to employees. The most enjoyable part of the job was the team I was apart of and the bonds we made as co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would go back after merge has been completed
Patient Benefit Advisor (Former Employee), Casselberry FlSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: work at your own pace, able to listen to music, friendly co workers
Cons: unstable (management, procedures, training etc)
I enjoyed my job at TOG but unfortunately the company has been going through a merge or takeover by Parallon and there were many inconsistencies and there was no structure or stability.
Pay was decent and environment was ok.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Client Representative-Insurance Follow-up (Current Employee), charlotte ncSeptember 11, 2014
I enjoy my days at work. Its fun, entertaining and the days go by fast
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is terrible
Client Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 26, 2014
This company downsized but never share the reality with employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Sucks
Medical Claims/Collections (3rd party) (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 15, 2014
The company overall is an excellent company to work for but the management team is horrible AND SEE NO VALUE IN ITS EMPLOYEES.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding, numbers driven, fast pace
Senior Collection Specialist (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 14, 2014
Low moral within the department, management lacking knowledgeable assistance when needed. High turnover.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally good place to work.
Unlisted (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 2, 2014
Fast paced environment. Company willing to make work environment better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Work place
Financial Counselor (Current Employee), Montgomery, ALJune 20, 2014
Good place to work management is horrible working every weekend is horrible trying to get time off is hard to do think job would me much better with different mangemant
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great company to work for
Customer Service Rep II (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 18, 2014
Pros: different incentives
a company that is into helping others as well as each other lots of rewards for employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun job
Collection Specialist and Legal Assistant (Former Employee), Earth City, MOMay 13, 2014
Pros: management was great.
Cons: pay was miniumum.
Collected debt on delinquent credit card accounts, Customer Service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the diversity
Physician Billing/Refund Specialist (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 6, 2014
Pros: love the diversity
Cons: no job security.
Enjoyed the people and love the diversity of the company. Productivity is attainable in reaching.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of potential
Insurance Client Rep-Insurance Follow (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOMay 3, 2014
Typical day is regular office work. Management needs to be uniform with policies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning experience
On-Site Client Representative (Current Employee), Earth City, MOApril 13, 2014
Pros: great work environment, good management
Cons: not so good benefits, no room for advancement
I have learned a lot during my time with TOG. I am ready for a new challenge.

1 2 3 4 5

About The Outsource Group

The Outsource Group, a Parallon® company, is a leading revenue cycle management company serving hospitals and physician practices. – Read more