Find companies:
The Pasha Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

The Pasha Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Position that required organization & prioritizing
Claims and Storage Manager (Former Employee), Rancho Dominguez, CASeptember 7, 2014
Pros: opportunity to thank military members daily
Cons: can my former boss see this??
I learned shipping and logistics. I learned everything can be delegated.
My co-workers were union, separate from me.

The hardest part of my job was the frustration of other people who drop the ball.

the most enjoyable was interaction with my truck drivers, giving them their B.O.L.'s and keeping the freight moving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work condition except the supervisor and controller
Senior Accountant (Former Employee), Reno, NVAugust 8, 2014
Pros: good health insurance
Cons: bad treatment of supervisor and controller
Controller and supervisor very unfair to employees. Example: When I started nobody told me what and how to do my job. After one year the controller yelled at me why I am not doing what he likes me to do.
Other example: I developed excel spreadsheets for my work. When the supervisor started to work in the company I told her everything what I am doing – more... and how I am doing it. She then sold my good ideas to the controller as her ideas, even the controller knew that I developed this spreadsheets.
The others working in the department had to suffer the same treatment, but the others were wonderful to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for
Accountant (Current Employee), Reno, NevadaOctober 11, 2013
I have had an amazing career with The Pasha Grou
Team work enviroment
Exceptional mentors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice company to work for.
Receptionist (Former Employee), Reno, NVAugust 26, 2013
Pros: hour-long lunch.
Cons: can't think of any.
The day was filled with all sorts of activities relating to relocation of people all over the country. Very educational, and rarely boring.

The management has high standards for their employees and for themselves as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Transportation Company
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee), Corte Madera, CADecember 26, 2012
Global Logistics Leader, worked coordinating logistics for a wide variety of shipments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You want to work here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Manager of Compensation & HRIS (Current Employee), Corte Madera, CADecember 26, 2012
I've worked for some great companies over my career, but the best of these is The Pasha Group. I have to give them this rating because that is exactly what they are. This is a family owned business that treats its employees just like that as members of the family. The pay and benefits are among the best in the area. You'll find co-workers and colleagues – more... to be friendly, outgoing and above all, very supportive. Managers work with you and go out of the way to remove obstacles to make sure you have the tools to succeed. They want you to succeed and what's more, you'll want to succeed. This is one of those rare places where you will WANT to go the extra mile. I encourage you to find out for yourself. Join the team. There will be no regrets. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fantastic place to work!
Director of Organizational Development & Training (Current Employee), Corte MaderaDecember 20, 2012
The Pasha Group offers the best balance of workplace characteristics that appeal to committed employees - strong values that are foundational to the success of our company; family owned with a long, rich history; diverse busness lines; competitive pay/benefits; and leaders who value employees as unique individuals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family-owned company comprised of good quality, hard-working folks
Benefits Analyst (Current Employee), Corte Madera, CADecember 20, 2012
Pros: competitive salary, robust benefits, employs high-quality, hard-working people
Cons: long days; need to encourage work/life balance
The Pasha Group has been a family-owned company since 1947 and has cultivated over the last 65 years a culture of hard-working employees who care for each other and laugh together. The stability of this long-running company provides the security that employees and their families need during these recent years of economic instability. Our work days are – more... often long, but the employee community is intelligent, kind-hearted and humorous; both the compensation levels and good quality people make the long days worthwhile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Vice President - Container Sales (Current Employee), Corte Madera, CADecember 20, 2012
Pros: family culture, access, and opportunity
Pasha is an exceptional gathering of talented people who are allowed/offered a relaxed, professional, warmly supportive environment to succeed including access to top management

About The Pasha Group

The Pasha Group, a family-owned company, delivers innovative transportation and logistics services worldwide, with an unwavering – Read more