Find companies:
The Pines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

The Pines Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, positive work environemt.
Nurses aide (Current Employee), Olean, NYApril 27, 2014
Enjoy helping others, creating a positive work environment and building strong relationships between clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most stressful environment to work in and absolutely no appreciation for their workers.
Nurse Manager; Part-time. QA Nurse, Supervisor (Former Employee), Glens Falls, NYDecember 6, 2013
Pros: it was a job
Cons: everyone walks on eggshells there.
This is the most unorganized, stressful place I have ever worked. It didn't matter what job you were signed on to do they thought nothing of changing it. No regard for family or life beyond the walls of this establishment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee), Troy, ALNovember 20, 2013
The Pines gave me my first managerial experience. Work was a fun place to be everyday and the customers were very loyal due to the great service and quality of food that they received. Due to graduation from college, I relocated to another city.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Entry level treatment (Former Employee), Dutchess CountySeptember 3, 2013
Great place to work! Great management, nice co-workers!
Clinical rotation was ok
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good day everyday because we are one.
CNA/HHA (Former Employee), Whiting, NJAugust 1, 2013
Pros: a good, clean place. workers get along.
Cons: there is none.
I love helping people. Its a happy place. I liked everything.
My mom was sick, I needed dayshift, so I had to leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family environment
Restaurant Staff Manager (Former Employee), Troy, ALJune 13, 2013
The Pines is a hospitable and welcoming environment to work in. You are one of the family once you begin work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun workplace, & safe atmosphere
Building Superintendent/Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee), Columbia, SCDecember 24, 2012
Pros: nice supervisor, feesible work load for the day paid holidays, overtime.
Cons: this development was a 300 - 400 apartment complex which was in constant need of maintenance.
The typical day consisted of the morning meeting with the Supervisor who would delegate the work load for the day. by taking care of complaints that were filed from the previous day and taking care of the move out in preparing other apartment for move ins.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life rewarding place to work that I will treasure always.
Assistant Camp Director (Former Employee), Big Sandy, TXJuly 16, 2012
This job was my life. From pre-sunrise to well after sun-set (and often times the middle of the night too) I was on call. It's a very high energy position that lefft me drained, but was well worth it and something I'd do again in a heart beat given the opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
cna (Former Employee), Glens Falls, NYMay 30, 2012
cna
bathing residents
got close to residents
good coworkers
hard managment