The Pines Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Energizing work environment
Davidson volunteer (Current Employee) –  Davidson, NCJuly 3, 2017
I highly enjoyed working at the Pines. It was an enriching experience that opened my eyes to the side of care that older adults need. I was grateful to have had this volunteer experience. I interacted with seniors in many activities and events throughout their residency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun relaxed working environment
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Wooster, OHMay 28, 2017
Very good company to work for and very friendly employers made it easy to go to work everyday. Fun being able to glance at the golfers every once in a while.
Pros
work at my own pace-very relaxed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glens Falls, NYMarch 17, 2017
Good place to work, good work environment. Great opportunity to work with people and give back to the community. The elderly are grateful to mspend time with people that care about them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible aides, horrible management
Stna (Current Employee) –  Canton, OHFebruary 26, 2017
Horrible place to work don't work here unless you want to be bullied. There's too many fights and no one wants to pull their weight.
Pros
There are non go elsewhere
Cons
They always change your schedule around without you knowing, and the nurse on midnights is a bully and is sleeping with the male aide on midnights.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high energy
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHJanuary 2, 2017
Management was great. Staff very helpful. Residents a joy to be around and help. Residents always up beat and happy. It was a joy to work here. Great holiday gatherings with residents and family.
Pros
the residents and family
Cons
not enough staff at times
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Resident Counselor (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, VAOctober 8, 2015
I completely enjoyed working with the youth. It was a very interesting work environment. Never a dull moment. Very energized and active setting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nursing staff
Certified Nurse Aide (Former Employee) –  Utica, NYJuly 23, 2015
I loved caring for the residents at the Pines nursing home. I enjoyed working the overnight shift the most. I was a per diem aide, and I was not given many hours. Not a dependable income. I applied for open part time positions with no outcome. Great nurses. Clean facility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here
Server (Former Employee) –  Richfield, MNDecember 30, 2014
I wish i could have stayed employed here longer because I was just getting to know the residents here and they seem pretty sweet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, positive work environemt.
Nurses aide (Current Employee) –  Olean, NYApril 27, 2014
Enjoy helping others, creating a positive work environment and building strong relationships between clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most stressful environment to work in and absolutely no appreciation for their workers.
Nurse Manager; Part-time. QA Nurse, Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Glens Falls, NYDecember 6, 2013
This is the most unorganized, stressful place I have ever worked. It didn't matter what job you were signed on to do they thought nothing of changing it. No regard for family or life beyond the walls of this establishment.
Pros
It was a job
Cons
Everyone walks on eggshells there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Troy, ALNovember 20, 2013
The Pines gave me my first managerial experience. Work was a fun place to be everyday and the customers were very loyal due to the great service and quality of food that they received. Due to graduation from college, I relocated to another city.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Entry level treatment (Former Employee) –  Dutchess CountySeptember 3, 2013
Great place to work! Great management, nice co-workers!
Clinical rotation was ok
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good day everyday because we are one.
CNA/HHA (Former Employee) –  Whiting, NJAugust 1, 2013
I love helping people. Its a happy place. I liked everything.
My mom was sick, I needed dayshift, so I had to leave.
Pros
A good, clean place. Workers get along.
Cons
There is none.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family environment
Restaurant Staff Manager (Former Employee) –  Troy, ALJune 13, 2013
The Pines is a hospitable and welcoming environment to work in. You are one of the family once you begin work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun workplace, & safe atmosphere
Building Superintendent/Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCDecember 24, 2012
The typical day consisted of the morning meeting with the Supervisor who would delegate the work load for the day. by taking care of complaints that were filed from the previous day and taking care of the move out in preparing other apartment for move ins.
Pros
nice supervisor, feesible work load for the day paid holidays, overtime.
Cons
this development was a 300 - 400 apartment complex which was in constant need of maintenance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life rewarding place to work that I will treasure always.
Assistant Camp Director (Former Employee) –  Big Sandy, TXJuly 16, 2012
This job was my life. From pre-sunrise to well after sun-set (and often times the middle of the night too) I was on call. It's a very high energy position that lefft me drained, but was well worth it and something I'd do again in a heart beat given the opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
cna (Former Employee) –  Glens Falls, NYMay 30, 2012
cna
bathing residents
got close to residents
good coworkers
hard managment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report

See more The Pines reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Pines. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6