The Plus Group Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Case Manager - Genentech
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  South San FranciscoJanuary 11, 2015
Phone coordination w/patients to let them know about current medications they are qualified for. Being able to answer inquiry's from patient.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review on The Plus Group
Administrative Secretary (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 24, 2014
The Plus Group was a temporary agency I worked for. They were helpful in getting me many clerical office jobs.

In particular, they sustained me in pay while the University of Tennessee Health Science Center (UTHSC) was going through a hiring freeze for the year.

It was while I was at The Plus Group that I learned most of my job that I was later to hold as an employee of UTHSC.
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
no healthcare coverage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always keeping me on my toes
Sales/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Pleasant Hill, CASeptember 8, 2014
I would come in, clock in, put my apron on and sell books to students and help them locate any books they were looking for.
Management was good, didn't see or talk to them too often.
Co-workers were all very nice and easy to work with.
Pros
short commute
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities for permanent employment were endless
AT&T CONTRACTOR (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 25, 2014
While working for The Plus Group - I worked in 2 departments for AT&T. The first department was as a Sales back office representative and the second job was working as a Voice order management representative. A typical day consist of upgrading, downgrading and amending television and/or internet packages or phone packages with customers
Pros
endless opporutnities to transition to various departments
Cons
waiting period for transitioning to different departments
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good agency
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  San Ramon, CAAugust 2, 2014
Pat was great finding the right place for me. Set me up with Cubic Corporation stayed as a temp until January 2011
Pros
good manament
Cons
cant think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Yuba City, CAJune 28, 2014
A very lengthy screening process. Some of the staff is not nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BUndler for Ceda
Personal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Doowntrown CHicagoMay 19, 2014
This job placement sucks they communicaton is aweful with current and pasty employees
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Temporary Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Los Alamos, NMMay 12, 2014
Terrible company. Management was un-professional. Would never work for the Plus Group again.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The plus group is a temporary agency
Customer Service Rep/Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Hoffman Estates, ILMay 10, 2014
I loved working for the plus group the management team were friendly and very hardworking.
Pros
good managers
Cons
temp positions
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and responsive.
Purchasing Agent (Former Employee) –  San Ramon, CAJanuary 20, 2014
Good Temp. Agency to work for. Staff is professional, helpful and cares about the people they place.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience with Company
Sr. Account Executive/Underwriting Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 20, 2013
Service customer and agents representing 8 Disability companies and 7 Long-Term care companies. Provide quotes and respond to customer inquiries. Support VIP agents nationwide with client service work and underwriting. Mentor other Case Coordinators and assist with the resolution of problems.
‚óŹ Position requires the ability to simultaneously handle multiple tasks and work with minimal supervision.
Pros
work with hundreds of agent nationwide and all vip agents
Cons
no breaks, no growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service was extremely busy
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILJuly 15, 2013
These were temporary positions and I wasn't there long enough to form any lasting opinions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful, friendly staff
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tustin, CAJanuary 25, 2013
Very busy, challenging
Learned new skills
Management is great
Pros
work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent customer service
Shop utility (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CASeptember 4, 2012
Excellent staffing agency, great training programs, really gave their best efforts to find employment for me.
Pros
great services all around
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place closed down.
Temporary employee (Former Employee) –  Frankfort, ILJune 11, 2012
This place is just another Temp. Service that didn't do what it needed to stay alive. They only had one big client and when they closed down so did the temp. service.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Recuriter / IT Staffing Firm
Contracted to Autonomy Jr. Linux Adminsitrator (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton CAFebruary 20, 2012
It is hard to judge this company based on my experience, I was contracted out to Autonomy Digital Safe Division at the time. A company that had serious management issues, aging technology that was pushed to its limits.

Separating Autonomy from the mix The Plus Groups was strictly an average company to work for.
Pros
interesting job assignments
Cons
intersting job assigments
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4