The Port Authority of NY & NJ Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Senior Legal Secretary (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 20, 2014
Typical day included doing various tasks. Over the years I learned a lot. Enjoyable part of my job was interacting with other people.
Pros
great co-workers, enjoyed my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse State Agency committed to rebuilding the World Trade Center and the Region. Fast paced and exciting to be part of such a momentous project
Senior Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York CityAugust 4, 2014
Had the opportunity to be part of a momentous project such as the rebuilding of the World Trade Center.
Pros
great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very informative
electrition (Former Employee) –  new york new Jersey areaJune 1, 2014
The only thing I can see is that the company should have better job security.
Pros
management experience
Cons
job sucuities
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to advance
Clerical-TB&T (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 6, 2014
management is great.
hardest part is advancing
great place to learn communitive skills.
Pros
close to transit
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Solid Employer
Materials Engineer (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJNovember 20, 2013
Good place to gain construction management skills
A wealth of knowledge amongst the various disciplines
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy, young and had a great 1st job
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 12, 2013
Sincerely grateful to start my working career with the Port Authority of NY NJ. Still have contact with most of the people I worked with including my supervisor. WTC Forever!
Pros
working at the wtc. very happy to turn 21 yrs with the pa
Cons
wo
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting projects
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJApril 29, 2013
Great co-workers and benefits. Challenging and diverse work assignments.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back Internship
Summer Budget Analyst (Current Employee) –  NYOctober 7, 2012
good for getting to know the business. i enjoy working here.
Pros
casusal friday
Cons
short notice on deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional work place
Legal Secretary (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 17, 2012
A typical day a work started with work on your desk from 5 different attorneys. There were two secretaries for five attorneys, and there was a box where work was placed and as you did one job you picked up another. What I did learn was how to read doctor reports and summarize them for workers' compensation cases. My co-workers were very nice and considerate people to work for. The hardest part of the job, was having to work overtime on weekends. The most enjoyable part of the job were the people I worked with.
Pros
considerate workers
Cons
late over time work, and weekend work required
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture