Find companies:
The Real Canadian Superstore
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
62 reviews

The Real Canadian Superstore Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Night Stocker (Former Employee), Prince George, BCMarch 12, 2012
it was fun working there not only was it great i got to enjoy what i did
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours, fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Ajax, ONFebruary 24, 2012
Superstore is a fun place to work that offers good hours with great flexibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Needed
Beauty Department Clerk (Former Employee), Regina, SKOctober 6, 2014
This company has very poor work and management skills. I found that the company could offer more room to move forward within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Langford, BCAugust 28, 2014
Pros: fast pace
Cons: short hours
Typical day at work would be ringing through customers foods. Taking their money & applying any coupons they have.

I learned a great deal about customer service.
The management wasn't too bad.
Loved the majority of my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great growth
Deli Clerk (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBAugust 18, 2014
very flexible, room for growth and advancement. Unionized company. company outings and programs, great benefit.s
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace, with break lounge
Camera Electronics and Peer Recruiter (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 16, 2014
Pros: colleagues
Cons: overnight shifts
As a costumer service rep., I loved working with different people, and interacting with costumers.

As a Peer Recruiter (HR), I enjoyed conducting interviews, and meeting all the candidates and working closely with managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy to work their but not enough hours to survive.
Deli clerk (Current Employee), newton Surrey BCAugust 7, 2014
Pros: on specific days or festivals they provide good food in the lunch room.
Cons: they don't schedule enough hours at that job.
My review all over about this company is pretty good. They have good training Programmes. My 1st day at work was good as everyone in the department welcommed me. Their management is very helping and providing good leadership. The co-workers are a good team. The fun part of this job is the team work environment in this company.
The hardest part of this – more... job is we never get good hours to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
produce clerk (Current Employee), winnipegJuly 17, 2014
Pros: simple work
Cons: not enough hours
I liked working here just couldn't get enough hours. The Management was good but can be very unorganized at times. Hours are not posted early enough to try to plan your week out ahead of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy place to work, great people, staff room with TV
Employee (Current Employee), Campbell River, BCJuly 7, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: not enough hours
- working out new stock and organizing into proper pallets and carts, cleaning the floor areas and shelfs to look well, and cleaning the back room to tidy it up for any visits
- communication skills, equipment training, sale prices, when shipments are coming in, if we are getting certain products in that week or anytime soon.
- management is well, they – more... try to get as much done as they can while helping with other employees and customers
-co-workers are fun they make your day as best as they can or you do the same for them, easy to get along with, always helpfully even if they are not in the same department
- dealing with costumers and working with difficult task, or being over worked with to many things
-being able to organize the back room and clean it as well as possible – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Grocery Clerk (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJune 26, 2014
it always fun working with this company. my shift start at11pm and come to an end at730 am. first I collect a cardboard bin ,then I have a group meeting. then I assign everyone to the isle they are working, then I sort and spread the groceries to the isle where trey belong, after that I start stocking until about an hour before the end of my shift, – more... I do a store check to make sure everything is clear off the floor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and experience with employees and customers
Grocery Clerk & Receiver (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 4, 2014
Pros: bbq lunches, events and trips
Cons: not enough hours
I have learned great knowledge of dealing with customers and making balanced relationships between management and employees. The most enjoyable part of this job is working with customers and helping them locate their desired products as well as answering questions they ask. A typical day at work consists of stocking shelves and facing, receiving products, – more... providing excellent customer service and completing assigned tasks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment with tons of opportunities
Cashier (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJune 2, 2014
Cashing customers out, answering questions and providing information.
Putting back returns around the entire store.
Keeping area cleaned and organized at all times.
Price matching, counting tills, and working in a fast-pace environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place for students or semi-retired persons
Salad Bar Clerk (Current Employee), Windsor, ONMay 22, 2014
Pros: ummm... a random lunch/dinner here and there
Cons: no hours!
I've worked here for about a year and a half now part time and minimum wage.No benefits as of yet. I believe its a 2yr wait for that, It was fine in the beginning because I was then in school but it is incredibly hard to get hours. For the most part you are dependent on call-ins. So tough to have any sort of life when you never know if theres going – more... to be a call and you HAVE to take it because the hours are hard to come by, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Meat Department Clerk (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONApril 5, 2014
Pros: excellent management team
Generally a great job. I really enjoyed talking and developing friendships with my supervisors and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, great and a safe place to work.
General Helper (Current Employee), Prince George, BCMarch 3, 2014
Pros: 10 % off from all workers
Cons: ?15
: Very busy place.
: Learned to do the time management.
: Great management
: Some are hard to deal with but most are great to work with
: So much to do in such a short time
: Everyday experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: worked with great people
Cons: rude customers
Cleaned worlplace
Got along with customers
Had fun working with employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Overnight Clerk/Receiver (Former Employee), Kanata, ONFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: unionised, great manager, good staff, recignition, rewards such as lunches etc
Cons: stressful environment
I worked there for a year doing overnights, at times it was stressful and at other times it was slow and relaxed. My managers were very thorough about the work being done but also very friendly. I was originally hired for stocking shelves, then my manager saw my work ethic and rewarded me with extra training such as getting me an electronic lift license, – more... learning how to turn off alarms and becoming a receiver. That would have also been the highlight of my job. To sum it up, was the fact that there was recognition for my work had made it a lot better and easier to work there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salad bar
salad bar (Former Employee), georgetownFebruary 18, 2014
a busy routine task day or multiple orders for clients and public
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working by interacting with a lots of customer
Cashier (Current Employee), Sherwood Park, ABFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: flexible time by working for a few hours only
This is only a part time job for me to meet a lots of people and learned how to used the cash register and to experience the customer service as well. I learned how to handle stress by dealing a different kind of customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive co-workers
Cashier (Former Employee), Camrose, ABFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: contests
Cons: sore feet from standing in one spot for too long
rang up sales
performed transactions
greeting customers and co-workers
standing in one spot for a long period of time

1 2 3 4