The Reserve Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place, Fun kitchen. New menu format,Cool garnishes.
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield, VAJuly 16, 2017
Great bunch of guys to work with. Garnish using fresh herbs & sauces. Had fun each day, try'd new item's out with chef & Owner. Managers favored friend's and family.
Pros
Got to graze through the day. [Sampling menu item's]
Cons
No health insurance!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned about how to handle mismanagement
Bar Manager (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WADecember 10, 2016
This Bar had been passed through many hands until I decided to get some order. There was no manuals. NO inventory. NO schedules. NO tracking of sales on the computer. It was a struggle to bring people in but I developed a strong following and a consistent staff that allowed the business to grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Nightclub
Bar Back (Former Employee) –  Saratoga Springs, NYDecember 4, 2016
I never went to the Reserve much before I worked there. After working there, I met a lot of interesting people who were nice. It made working there better and more fun. Its a fun club to go to and the staff is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible temp. company
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Elyria, OHSeptember 22, 2014
never worked at the dame place for more than 2 weeks.
I learned to work fast pace in a warehouse.
management is horrible.
co-workers were usually very nice and friendly.
getting sent home because of my back hurting from work.
going to work.
Pros
3 breaks
Cons
not much work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unforgettable job, i really enjoyed my time spent there.
Wellness Director Assistant (Former Employee) –  Thousand Oaks, CAJune 24, 2014
A typical day would be filing documents, editing pay roll. answering calls/emails and giving messages to the health and wellness director. creating new documents for residents charts. helping care staff if any additional help was needed. I learned great communication skills, always being in front of unfamiliar people and getting to know them very well. my co-workers we're very understanding and it was always a group effect. there was no hard part of my job, it was all equally challenging but i didn't mind at all.
Pros
1 Free Meal Per Shift
Cons
Healthcare and 401k
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place with a pool table
Manager of Security (Current Employee) –  Meriden, CTMay 30, 2014
A typical day at work is showing up at designated time & position. I am to check identification to make sure that everyone entering the building is over 21 years of age. I learned how to catch fake identifications, take payments & constantly condition my customer service skills. On average I manage four security officers two nights a week. my co-workers is the management & owners of the nightclub. The most enjoyable part of the job is the atmosphere.
Pros
Great Venue
Cons
Short Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a good time working for The Reserve.
Golf Course Maintenance/ landsaping (Former Employee) –  Indian Wells, CADecember 27, 2013
Although some people would complain about the work we had to do, i had a good work experience.
Pros
reasonable with hours
Cons
temorary job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hoboken, NJFebruary 16, 2013
Great work environment and established great working relationships.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSJanuary 10, 2012
Maintenance Worker, preparation of facility for new tennant, Cleaning, Loading & Unloading Trucks, Grounds Keeper, Assistng elderly people with tasks as needed, painter
Pros
nice place to work at
Cons
had alot of fun
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Reserve. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
4.1