THE RESERVES NETWORK

42 reviews

THE RESERVES NETWORK Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BEWARE!!!
loader (Former Employee), forest parkJune 24, 2015
Never have I worked for a company with such awful managerial skills,communication ..none what so ever.appreciate good worker as never miss days or late.Will not call u to inform u on rather ur job is working u just have to go there then get turned around with no pay..BS!!I Staff needs adjustment!!removed or training immediately"!!! Learn to enthusias ur worker with incentives for good attendance/performance ect instead tearing down and inaccuracy of payroll
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont expect temp to hire
temp worker (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHDecember 10, 2014
Cons: low pay, no temp to hire jobs
I was working for them a few months all they had were temps jobs or long term temp jobs not a temp worth working for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work with physical issues like I was told
General Laborer (Current Employee), Joliet, ILDecember 2, 2014
Pros: they hire almost anyone as long as honest with them
Cons: don't really work with the employees like i was told by the reps
The Reserves Network informed me that they worked with people with physical and mental issues. I have some numbness in my fingers due to an unknown medical issue. After I was not able to do one of several jobs at a site I was removed and have yet to receive any new hours. I was able to use the compactor, palletize the finished product, remove and return product to boxes, and insert labels into the boxes when it became known that the original company forgot to insert them. The only part of the job I could not do was light stuff such as removing plastic from the outside of the box. They have not helped since. I could have stayed on the conveyor belt compactor or palletized the finished product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work day
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Oak Lawn, ILSeptember 2, 2014
open branch
take care of staff issues and clients
good training
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with alot of positive people.
Sanitation worker (Former Employee), Akron, OHAugust 27, 2014
I would clock in then put on my uniform inside the mens locker room. Head to my supervisors office to see what task i had assigned for that day. Either it was washing dishes, sweeping and moping floors, anything that involves cleaning basically, then go into the warehouse and start working. That is a typical day at work for me. I've learned how to make cookies, brownies and muffins because it was a bakery. The management was awesome. My co-workers were positive people that loved what their job. There was nothing hard about the job, i loved everything about it. The most enjoyable part of the job was everything basically.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace that requires one to work under pressure
Placement Specialist (Former Employee), Joliet, ILAugust 25, 2014
Pros: off site client meetings
Cons: benefits
Primary Staffing Supervisor for two operating branches
Supervised 30 (+) temporary field associates at several major manufacturing facilities in the Chicago Area
Provide support and staffing for Manufacturing Supervisors at various facilities
Coordinated company recruits in efforts to build clientele
Extensive knowledge of Avionte database
Assisted in Weekly payroll for more than (30 +) TRN temporary associates ‘
Performed Safety Work Site Evaluations at prospective Manufacturing facilities
Responsible for common secretarial duties
OSHA Certified
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for.
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), Hillsboro, OHAugust 17, 2014
The ladies in the office work hard to find something that works for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to start off
Temporary Associate (Former Employee), Garfield Heights, OHJuly 24, 2014
Pros: most of the time a quick turn around for placement
Cons: attitudes of the people your work with ( reserves office, and placement contacts)
If your between jobs, just out of college or just need a quick paycheck in between stops. This will do. Although in my experiences the pay and attitude towards you from the branch office you're out of and the positions they place you in due kind of look down on you for being a temp. I've bee placed in factories, offices, and seasonal placements through out the years by them. It'll due for what it's worth. Some people get hired on as permanent employees, and the branch offices do really work to find a position that will suit your situation ( ex: if your on the bus) but the pay has never been great at the 4 placements I received.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ladies in office are nice
Factory Associate (Former Employee), Springfield, OHJune 30, 2014
everyone in this temp job office is really nice. they are always honest
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp to hire
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee), Oak Lawn, ILJune 4, 2014
Pros: find you jobs
Cons: takes you too long to get the job, they wont work with you have personal emergencies
they were alright, I think that the agents could use a class or two in customer service and public relations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job cool staff everybody workd hard to accomplish goals
Factory Specialist (Current Employee), Walton Hills, OHApril 1, 2014
still employed this company looks out for its workers and everybody works hard
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Executive
Internal Employee (Former Employee), GeorgiaJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: extensive training
Cons: no work/life balance for little pay
Company corporate culture was good but I think they do not realize what is happening at some of their branches. If you get stuck with an awful manager like I did don't expect HR to be much help. I worked extremely long hours and had absolutely no time for a personal life. I really enjoyed my coworkers but management was verbally abusive, I've never had that type of experience with a company before and HR did nothing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Temp Agency
Assembly Line Worker At Swagelok (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJanuary 21, 2014
People Friendly
Determined To Find There Employees Work
Great Staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful in finding temporary positions
Temporary associate (Current Employee), Brunswick, OHNovember 8, 2013
Pros: diversity of work
Cons: income is below poverty level
As a temporary you will have to be highly adaptable due to the nature of employment working for various companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job off Holidays with the schools
Candle Light Reliever (Current Employee), Hillsboro, ORNovember 7, 2013
Pros: great hours, holidays off
Cons: noisy, hot and lots of different scents
Easy work. Co-workers are mostly enjoyable to work with. Hours are perfect for a parent of a elementary age child.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst places to work for internally
Staffing Supervisor (Former Employee), Louisville, KYOctober 18, 2013
Cons: work you like a dog, and stab you in the back.
They work you a 100 hours a week, you don't know who to report to, they only reimburse your cell phone bill partially, but they expect you to use it 24/7. They pay their staff way below the standard for recruiting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Reserves
Temp worker (Former Employee), Hillsboro, OHOctober 8, 2013
A typical day at work consisted of lidding and occasionally removing flawed candles. Then remelting the candles and adjusting the wick. I learned that in order to properly remelt a candle where you are not damaging it you have to gradually melt it. The management was suffiecient and helpful. The co-workers were mainly all hard working individuals. The hardest part was coping with the extreme tempatures. The most enjoyable part was dealing with new scents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work for
Forklift Driver (Current Employee), Matteson, ILSeptember 6, 2013
Pros: longer lunch breaks
Cons: no raises
they help you find jobs,meet new people,learn new skills,it a good place to for work if there nothing else out there right now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can't say much
Temp (Former Employee), Elizabethtown, KYSeptember 5, 2013
They do not care about their employees' health, safety or family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
General Laborer (Current Employee), Hillsboro, OHAugust 13, 2013
Fast paced work environment, friendly coworkers. Set schedule, only work 4 days a week.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
22021 Brookpark Road
Fairview Park, Ohio 44126
United States
Revenue
$25M to $100M (USD)
Employees
51 to 200
Industry
Links
THE RESERVES NETWORK website
THE RESERVES NETWORK on Google+
THE RESERVES NETWORK on LinkedIn
THE RESERVES NETWORK on YouTube
THE RESERVES NETWORK on WordPress
THE RESERVES NETWORK @JobSeekerTweets on Twitter
THE RESERVES NETWORK on Pinterest
Watch TRN's

Twitter

Facebook