The Results Companies Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Telesales (Former Employee) –  Huntington, WVFebruary 15, 2018
Overall, just not a great place to work. Their rules are archaic (not allowed to eat at your desk, not allowed to have drinks at your desk that aren't water, etc) but worse than that, they aren't enforced evenly. The management that I had did the best they could, but they were either limited in what they could do or just didn't have the know how to do what needed to be done to make the overall experience of working there better.

Obviously, my thoughts on the company as a whole are very low right now because I was laid off, along with about 40 others because one of the campaigns was lost and through no fault of our own, we were punished for corporate's inability to handle the contract correctly.

Really not a very good way to handle things at all. I would not recommend working there to anyone I hated, much less someone I liked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at if your coming out of high school, or later years for some extra cash
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Streator, ILFebruary 15, 2018
It depends mainly which side you go on. Siriusxm doesn't do well with appraising you on your sales, as soon as your sales go done they degrade you and threaten you of your job. Your job is always on a thin ice.
Well care was alot easier depending on your line of business, calling for check ups and such easy peasy, but taking calls from long term you will get a lot of angry older callers.
There is alot of drama that builds around this place, you will feel like your in computer class in high school. This is not a career but perhaps a stepping stone for knowledge on sales or insurance.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Management. But then again the location is Streator
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The stuart stuart site is amazing.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Martinsville, VAFebruary 6, 2018
the agents are great & so the training dept Once you get to management it is horrible if they dont like u they will find a reason to fire you.They are corrupt.
Pros
The pay
Cons
The managment, favorites, and the rudness of managment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Associate (Former Employee) –  Winter Haven, FLFebruary 4, 2018
They will strip younof your bonus in any way they can.doctor notes are not accepted and if u get hurt on the job you have to file a lawsuit to get compensated. Also they will fire you if your good at your job and theres no advancing in the company
Cons
Strick breaks. Favortism among the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Provo, UTFebruary 3, 2018
Comcast billing. You have to handle a lot of upset customers. There have been a few time that I’ve left work crying and stressed out because of the negitive energy the customers give you. Management is alright. It just takes an eternity to get anything done because there isn’t enough management to get it all done. Other than the fact that their word means nothing they’re really nice and kind. They know what they’re doing, just don’t have enough help to get it done. HR takes the longest and usually never gets back to you. You have to pester a lot here. Calls are normally back to back. Bonus are really good so long as you meet requirements. Normal pay for full time is usually about $900 every two week paycheck but bonus will bring you to about $1,100 or more. Have to be full time for training but willing to hire part time after that. Can get away with not showing up for work so long as you call in because it takes managers a long time to correct you about attendance. Health care and dental benifits aren’t great. I got paid $13 per hour.
Pros
Good bonuses and flexible schedule
Cons
Have to pester to get stuff done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unproffesional. do not recommend at all
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXFebruary 2, 2018
The boss Jim is a complete sweetheart. No complaints about him he has no control over most of what i'm about to complain about. Job does not pay well at all for the amount of work we have to do. The management is horrible. Very unprofessional. The results companies is considered the ghetto call center of corpus Christi. This job does not care about its employees. They can care less if you leave or not because you are easily replaceable. The training they provide is horrible as well. If you ever have a question about or need help more than half the time the supervisors are MIA or in these meetings and no where to be found. If you are not a supervisor you have no voice. All though they do hire literally any and everyone I DO NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Customer Service and Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Collinsville, VAJanuary 31, 2018
Once logged on the phone it is a fast paced work environment. Calls incoming are back to back mostly everyday of the week. At times calls are slow and it is very relaxing
Pros
3 breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice clean work place
Mentor\ Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Streator, ILJanuary 29, 2018
Results was a good company to work for, they help very well and if you needed help they were right beside you. If you had a problem with something or somebody it was taken care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorginized and Micro management from support staff
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Collinsville, VAJanuary 25, 2018
I worked at results for three years. I was in the fifth training class for this new site. The management utilized a micro management style of business. The upper level support staff had poor communication skills. The left hand did not know what the right hand was doing. I feel like there were favorites at this job.
Pros
unlimited overtime, schedule flexiability
Cons
micromanagement from support staff, unorginization, non professional
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like results as a company but the customers were horrible
Billing Representative (Former Employee) –  Provo, UTJanuary 24, 2018
you get to sit all day if you like that sort of thing and they are willing to work with your school schedule but if you are sick you still have to go into work because they rarely take doctors notes and if you have to leave early it better be a good reason cause a lot of my coworkers were on their final warning because they had family emergencies or they had to go to the hospital. the managers some are very strict but others are really there to help you succeed like i had maybe 7 supervisor calls in one day i was coached three times and after that i had one sup call in one month. good company bad customers that didn't know how to pay their bills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A enjoyable job with lots of room to advance within the company
Customer Service Representative/Call Center (Former Employee) –  Collinsville, VAJanuary 24, 2018
There were a few issues with payments to some employees from the company. They provided adequate training and showing the employee what needed to be done for each call and how to address the most sought-after issues. I enjoyed my position and what the company required from me as an employee.
Pros
Lots of over time, benefits, and advancements within the company.
Cons
Issues with payments, issues with assistance on call floor while in calls
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Results/Comcast
Billing Agent (Current Employee) –  Provo, UTJanuary 24, 2018
Not sure what other programs are run by Results but Comcast is rough,

In billing you have to take calls right after another without a break a lot. This can be stress full if each call is an irate customer. There are many things to learn in only a four week period, most of that is through power-point presentations.

All in all, it is a difficult place to work stress wise, the only thing that keeps most people is the pay and the compensation of making a sale and being paid for that on top of your base pay.
Pros
High pay, discounts at fast food places
Cons
High Stress, low training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and dumb
Saves agent (Former Employee) –  Winter Haven, FLJanuary 21, 2018
Poor management, low pay , everyone for their self they use you while they need you, such a high turn over rate for a reason , nothing but stress and want you do bring the company all this money for no pay and bad benefits
Pros
Co workers
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Costumer Account Executive (Former Employee) –  phiippinesJanuary 18, 2018
they dont listen to their recoeding to act as fare with their agents, and some managers dont care aboout their agents most os the supports act like they dont know the agents and they only care for their selves, the company is good but the people inside are rud and not alla re nice some are just nice to you at first
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you not in the click you will not advance
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Huntington, WV 25703January 12, 2018
theres no room for advancement unless you belong to one of the management clicks.
the way they keep time is not fair ,the person in charged of our time was never there he robbed me of 20 hrs thats when i was through
Pros
the employees are good people
Cons
management is not managing the site very well
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2017 Medicare Open Enrollment Training
Licensed Telesales Agent Thru NESC Staffing Agency (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJanuary 10, 2018
Very good trainers in preparing for the 2017 Medicare Open Enrollment Training. Rec'd extra training & guidance when clarification was needed in passing the required tests
Pros
Provided lunches on occasions & contest prizes
Cons
Equipment leaves a lot to be desired
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Lead Local Resource Planner (Current Employee) –  Winter Haven, FLJanuary 9, 2018
it's a very stressful place to work and your never appreciated for the things you do also your not paid for the positions your promoted to. what i learned in results was health insurance ,their processes and guideline ect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Time at The Results Company
Agent (Former Employee) –  Martinsville, VAJanuary 8, 2018
A typical day of work here is rather stressful. It is a place of constant micromanagement. The agents work endlessly. However I will say that the managers on the floor, are brilliant. Though they work for little pay, they work hard to help other on the floor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much micromanagement by upper management, no trust for middle managers.
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Palestine, TXJanuary 4, 2018
As a manager I was constantly having to look over my shoulder from upper management. There was no trust for the day to day operations and alway micro management from above.
Pros
kept employees stocked with candy
Cons
life/work balance was horrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Winter Haven, FL 33880January 3, 2018
Its not the most exciting job, but you will have a good day at work. The people there are good people for the most part and you could make some long time friends. This company also has opportunities to grow in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Results Companies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 519 reviews
5121
4129
3114
263
192

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture