The Ritz-Carlton Employee Reviews

Found 872 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
By far, the most genuine culture that I've ever worked in. I love the empowerment with which the company gave to those who worked at the company!
Executive Assistant, Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Chevy Chase, MDJune 27, 2017
I give the Ritz-Carlton a 5 Star rating for a place to work! Working in Human Resources at the corporate office of the Ritz-Carlton gave me insight to how the directors of the hotels embodied and carried out the company's credo in the hotels all over the world! Although, you work in the corporate office, you still feel connected to the hotels because everyone's mission was the same....to provide a warm, relaxed, yet refined ambiance....and to uphold the mission where the genuine care and comfort of the guests was paramount!
Pros
*benefits were phenomenal; *coworkers warm and genuine; *everyone treated with respect, no matter your position
Cons
You didn't get to interact with the Ladies and Gentlemen in person at the hotels, but definitely communicated via email and phone calls.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Restaurant Chef (Current Employee) –  Beaver Creek, COJune 27, 2017
Gives you the freedom to work at a place that values the associate as much as the guest. Great benefits and has one of the best management teams in place for the area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best training ever!
Café Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 24, 2017
Anyone wanting to work in the Hotel business should work for the Ritz Carlton. The training provided and experiences gained have been valuable to my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse environment
Lead Server / Lead Trainer (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJune 23, 2017
The Ritz-Carlton is a place where innovation and creative are welcome. The managers and leaders are always willing to listen to ideas and promote employee empowerment in the workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for The Ritz-Carlton
Dinner Server (Former Employee) –  Dana Point, CAJune 22, 2017
Working for the Ritz-Carlton was a wonderful experience and taught me many skills and attributes I will carry with me into future endeavors. After 12 years I encountered some life changes and would like to build a new and exciting career where I can use and share my knowledge and experience and passion with others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Passionate workplace
Restaurant Sous Chef (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 21, 2017
Working for Ritz-Carlton makes my staff and myself push hard to set the bar as high as possible for food quality, efficiency and timeliness of service, and overall guest experience. Every employee holds themselves and each other to this same high standard while remaining professional and dupportive. While working for Ritz -Carlton I learned how to be a professional in the kitchen and more importantly a gentleman in life.
Pros
Professional workplace, Great Benefits, Luxury brand name
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Front Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 20, 2017
The Ritz Carlton atmosphere is one like no other. The service standards are set so high it makes you in awe of the place everyday. The Culture is like no other! Great place to work, friendly staff and the clientele are wonderful. Most enjoyable part is just being a part of the greatest hospitality company in the world.
Pros
all
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Front Office Rooms Coordinator (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRJune 19, 2017
Always busy , loved working in the hospitality industry. Enjoyed meeting different people from around the world. Management was ok , holidays where always a challenge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Hostess/Busser (Former Employee) –  Rancho MirageJune 19, 2017
Great benefits, professional service provider, upscale and high-end experiences, management needs improvement, business tends to fluctuate during different seasons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Great Opportunity and Experience
Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 17, 2017
Great experience for problem solving and customer service, as well as opportunity to grow within company. Great benefits, decent pay. Brand culture teaches ethics and guidelines to good business/customer service. Fulfilling to provide exceptional memories for guest
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting fun new experience
Bell Attendant (Former Employee) –  Truckee, CAJune 14, 2017
i had the best years working at the Ritz Carlton learning the true meaning of first class hospitality. The best part my job at the Ritz Carlton was creating new experiences for the ladies and gentlemen who came to the property.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of Opportunities
Cook 3 (Current Employee) –  Amelia Island, FLJune 14, 2017
The best thing about the Ritz-Carlton is the number of jobs available across the world, and the benefits, such as free Rosetta Stone, and the employee discount card.
Pros
Free lunches, free Rosetta Stone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
SPA CONCIERGE (Former Employee) –  Tysons Corner, VAJune 14, 2017
Good place to work. Good company policies. Could be a bit more competitive with pay. Good benefits. Medical coverage a bit pricey though. Flexible work hours. Full time, part time and on call positions available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was an internship.
Pastry Cook (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 7, 2017
Helped with the daily activities of running a bakery. We made desserts for the restaurants, banquets, parties and weddings. Was able to work with sugar as well as chocolate to make centerpieces for these functions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  HawaiiJune 4, 2017
Great benefits, great pay, great employees. Uniforms are provided, free meals, clean employee locker rooms, plenty of discounts, wonderful place to cross train in different careers, job opportunity to move up. If you need to transfer to a different location, its very easy but your pay most likely will change for worse.
Pros
work life balance, pay
Cons
not much
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High level Guest Service industry
Engineer III (Current Employee) –  Amelia Island, FLMay 31, 2017
This is a good place to work for people with the correct guest service mindset and who can follow the strict guidelines that have been enacted. The employee culture required to remain with the Ritz Carlton is not for everybody but they like to say they are the best of the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Guest Services Supervisor (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LAMay 30, 2017
Overall really great place to work. Learned a lot of managerial skills as well as leadership skills. Worked with an awesome team. Benefits are a plus when working for a Marriott Brand.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the job
Internship (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 30, 2017
Being a Rtiz Carlton's employee requires too much pressure. As being the important brand that it is every thing must be pressure. There's no 3-4 in scores. 5 stars is all that matters.
Pros
Free lunch, Free parking, Discounts at the brand
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place . You get to meet new people everyday from different countries and cities around the world.
driver (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 24, 2017
i love working at the Ritz Carlton, i get to properly welcome the guests , and carefully park and deliver their vehicles as requested . On a typical day at the hotel i make at least $100 in tips . The management is amazing they are reliable also get the job done.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long breaks, healthcare, benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong company with great benefits
Residence Liaison, CAM (Current Employee) –  Key Biscayne, FLMay 24, 2017
Constant communication with resident owners through emails, meetings over the phone and in person. Making sure their deeded property is well maintained and their investment is profitable. Communicate with the hotel staff to work on benefit of my clients property.
Pros
Free lunch buffet, great benefits, succesful company
Cons
no room for growth in my field
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Ritz-Carlton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 1,216 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
4.2
Management
4.1
Culture
4.4