The Ritz-Carlton Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and beatifull location
Food & Beverage Server (Former Employee) –  Lincoln road Miami BeachOctober 20, 2017
I head great time with them and learn a lot about there culture and work ethics.having property all over the word make company attractive to work for.
Pros
High quality paying custumers
Cons
Old building
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Pool & Beach Attendant (Former Employee) –  Kapalua, HIOctober 19, 2017
Great team work and a cohesive environment. Issues with management/supervisors, micro-managing issues and lack of control in regards to assisting with guests needs.

Able to cross train within departments and across other departments.

Company takes good care of employees - cafeteria where food is provided daily; laundry service for uniforms; employee discounts.
Pros
Cafeteria; laundry servie
Cons
Management/Supervisors are not always easy to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to be a part of
Front of the House Agent (Former Employee) –  St Thomas, VIOctober 19, 2017
Everyday was an adventure, you just never knew what to expect. Everyone was grateful to be a part of the team. Hardest part of the job was when a team was unable to report for work. The most enjoyable part of the job is arriving to a beautiful location, beautiful environment and beautiful people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in the cafe was better than the restaurant
Barista/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Truckee, CAOctober 19, 2017
I clocked in for 30 minutes and was forced to take my lunch, then couldn't eat for the rest of the day. the pay was great but the scheduling not so much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company to Work For
BANQUET SERVER (Current Employee) –  Kapalua, HIOctober 19, 2017
The amount of respect and benefits that come from working for this company are unbelievable. They train you to treat guest and others with respect and it shows! Loved my job as a banquet server and can't wait to go back and grow my career with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Refine workplace
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 18, 2017
Amazing place to work for. Great management, very good benefits, fine ambiance. Real ladies and gentlemen serving ladies and gentlemen! Would definitely recommend this place to my friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Chef 1 (Former Employee) –  Charlotte Amalie, VIOctober 18, 2017
The Ritz Carlton is an excellent company to be a part of. The work work ethic is second to none, and the culture encourages training and upward advancement.
Pros
Free lunches and paid training
Cons
very competative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Massage Therapist (Former Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLOctober 17, 2017
Good company to work with great benefits but you must be able to work holidays and weekends . A lot is expected of the employees and the pay structure is not as great as it used to be.
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Housekeeping Runner (Former Employee) –  St Thomas, VIOctober 16, 2017
The company is an awesome company to work for but the management for Housekeeping was horrible. She would target employees who she feels she cant control and get them fired.
Pros
Benefits, Advancement, Pay
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Workplace
ACTING SALES ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PROctober 14, 2017
amazing work culture. well trained staff and continuous employee development. staff is very well paid and respected. HR team is outstanding and truly genuine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Bilingual Reservationist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 14, 2017
I was able to work the shift I wanted as well as utilize my bilingual skills. Management was always supportive and professional. The most enjoyable part of this job was the working diversity of the job and environment.
Pros
Diverity
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for!
Massage Therapist (Current Employee) –  Truckee, CAOctober 13, 2017
I had, and continue to have, the pleasure of working for the Ritz Carlton Truckee. The organization is fully committed to their luxury brand and facilities. I had an excellent trainer, for the new to me world of a full service SPA. I had the opportunity to learn various wraps, scrubs and other treatments for the entire body. The management cultivated a team building culture. The typical Work day is prep and go, meaning check your schedule arrange your products for the day and turn on all appropriate appliances. The most challenging part of the job was the antiquated Spa soft scheduling system and access to computer hardware, ie not enough computers to view schedule during high guest volumes.
Pros
Excellent facilities and products for guests
Cons
A bit of a feast or famine situation with guest volumes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Ritz Carlton
Beverage Manager (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZOctober 13, 2017
I am now an on call Person at The Ritz I was full time for 8 Years but had to cut back due to sun cancer and working outdoors 8 hours a day. I am so happy to be able to work weekends on call.
Pros
great hotel rates
Cons
working outdoors
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Fitness Instructor / Mountain Hike Guide (Former Employee) –  Mountain, NDOctober 13, 2017
Fun place to work typical day was a full variety of responsibilities. Management professional. Culture warm and friendly. Hardest part of job is the physical aspect.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
slow season getting hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i have fun working as server
SERVER at Bistro1 (Current Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLOctober 12, 2017
i have to much fun working in Ritz Carlton hotel but the hotel its closed now because is hurricane Irma ..and i don't do anything right now... i will love found any pm shift or part time any wear
Pros
free meal
Cons
i need moor benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career rewarding experience
Executive Director of Operations F&B (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLOctober 12, 2017
If shooting for the stars is what one is searching for, The Ritz Carlton Hotel Company is the place to work for. Opportunities from with in and agressive Company expanssion help career growh.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 11, 2017
Very strong culture of service excellence. Training and regular meetings ensure that all staff understand expectations. Pay is lower than expected for the same position in a different hotel or company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Amelia Island, FLOctober 10, 2017
Very nice company to work with. The people are great and the energy is high. Everyday was a pleasure arriving, which I looked forward to everyday. The food very delightful and fresh, I ate there everyday for lunch. Very outstanding place!
Pros
Greet Corporate Service
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job place
Spa Concierge (Current Employee) –  Carolina, PROctober 10, 2017
Fairly paid and great leaders. Great ambiance, lots of trainings to provide excellent customer service. Highly recommended to start or continue with hotel career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Server (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 10, 2017
Very higher customer service culture, constantly receive training to provide better service. The most enjoyable part was to see so many personalities.
Pros
free lunch and providing uniforms
Cons
Short breaks and always standing during 8 hours, no employee parking lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Ritz-Carlton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 1,434 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
4.2
Management
4.1
Culture
4.4