Find companies:
The Ritz-Carlton
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
277 reviews

The Ritz-Carlton Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is one of the best places I have ever worked
Server/Telephone Service Agent (Current Employee), Denver, CODecember 17, 2013
Pros: free lunch; uniforms dry cleaned; lockers; excellent insurance and 401k
Cons: very limited advancement; no room to grow
I started in Loss Prevention; in this area I secured doors, common areas; patrolled buildings and the grounds; and was committed to providing the best customer service.
I then moved into a position as manager in training for the Residences; and most of my duties involved the legal aspect of managing the property; the community association and all other – more... administrative duties that entailed.
Then moved into the food & beverage area as server and telephone agent for In Room Dining. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic workplace with opportunity to learn and grow.
Engineering Department Supervisor (Former Employee), Marina del Rey, CADecember 17, 2013
Every day presented a situation from which I learned how to better interact with guests and/or employees. My team was comprised of individuals from several different ethnic backgrounds and education levels, allowing me to use a variety of leadership methods to get the job done. Management was very fair and professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Group Reservations Coordinator (Current Employee), HomeDecember 16, 2013
I have been a part of the Ritz Carlton/Marriott family for many years. I cannot stress what an amazing company this is to work for.
They have truly gone above and beyond for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to work
Director of Housekeeping (Current Employee), Boston, MADecember 15, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: extensive long hours
Team work within the hotel with all staff. Leader in the hospitality industry that is committed to legendary service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work!
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Former Employee), Avon, CODecember 11, 2013
I learned so much! Everyone was so nice and helpful. It felt like my home away from home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back place with good benefits.
TSA (Current Employee), Denver, CONovember 26, 2013
I like the people I work with. Good hotel discounts and free lunch. Not the best food, but free.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Loss Prevention Officer (Current Employee), Washington, DCNovember 23, 2013
Great Company , Great Benefits, Hospitality , Safety and security of the staff is a priority. Great Team Members , Great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Customer Service Training
Massage Therapist (Former Employee), McLean, VANovember 10, 2013
Pros: free parking, uniform cleaning, employee dining room
Cons: be prepared for lots of training, and the drive in can be a bear.
This company trains every employee in customer service, which is more than some other 5 star hotels I've encountered. They also encourage recognizing your coworkers through out the year. A work day here is long and demanding. If you want to work for them, know they expect the best from you and all those you work with, but they also empower you to solve – more... problems, offer free parking, uniform cleaning, and an employee dining room. Management is very approachable. The hardest part of the job is making certain each guest is taken care of completely; it is also the most enjoyable, because you get to personally effect so many guests lives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Leadership Development Company
The Director of Human Resources (Current Employee), Jupiter, FLNovember 6, 2013
Pros: great training and learning environment
Cons: no cons
Loved working with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company. The Company has a solid cuture and great standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company with a strong culture
Residences Concierge (Current Employee), Boston, MANovember 3, 2013
Pros: excellent pay and benefits, endless learning opportunities, free meals
You'd be hard pressed to find another company that takes care and invests in their employees like The Ritz-Carlton. Between the benefits and the training invested, you truly feel well taken care of and prepared for whatever situation you may find yourself in. From the general manager to your supervisor, your importance to the company is demonstrated – more... by their feedback and the opportunities for you to advance within the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all around great company
Guest Services (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAOctober 22, 2013
no complaints,very well ran company.wouldve loved to have transfered to another ritz once the one i worked for went out of business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 22, 2013
Deliver guest requests and set up furniture items in guest rooms as requested. Remove items from hallways and transport to service areas, including debris, room service food and beverage trays, unread newspapers, soiled linens, and trash placed near Housekeeper carts. Clean, maintain, and store cleaning equipment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The highest standards in guest service.
Concierge (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAOctober 20, 2013
"Ladies and Gentlemen serving Ladies and Gentlemen" was the motto for the Ritz Carlton. Extremely high guest service standards in a relaxed and luxurious setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to be involved with top-shelf projects.
Lead Banquet Server (Former Employee), New Orleans, LaOctober 16, 2013
Pros: great staff, great benefits
Cons: no-chance for a balanced life
First-rate fine-dining etiquette in banquet service. Super imaginative special events and business functions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Steward (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 13, 2013
i enjoyed working with the team fast paced yet steady work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy hotel. in the kitchen and banquets.
Sous Chef (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 9, 2013
Pros: healthcare. discounts on roo. etc
Cons: n/a
i learn for franch chefs. the true meaning of food. and fresh stock and sauces. and cutting meats. and plates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work ethics, adaptable atmosphere to work.
Casino waitress, bartender (Former Employee), San Juan, PROctober 2, 2013
Pros: excellent benefits, free cafeteria, opportunity to grow.
While working with this company you learn the true value of service. With their open door policies, any type of opportunity can be resolved in a calmly matter. Team work is highly enforced in order to provide the excellence in service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy 24 hour four star hotel kitchen
Chef Tournant - Kitchen Supervisor (Former Employee), New Orleans, LASeptember 27, 2013
Typically my day involved the management of people and processes. I learned time management, excellent kitchen and management skills, and professionalism in a corporate environment. I worked with the finest chefs in the business and learned volumes from each person I worked with. The best part of my job was seeing the happy guests and receiving complements – more... from engaged guests. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Group Sales Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 24, 2013
Wonderful place to work, grow your caree and excellent environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Sales Manager (Former Employee), FloridaSeptember 19, 2013
The culture of Ritz-Carlton is taught to everyone. After Marriott took over we've started to have problems with "practice what you preach".

About The Ritz-Carlton

The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company, L.L.C. is the parent company to the luxury hotel chain, The Ritz-Carlton Hotels. Ritz-Carlton – Read more