The Ritz-Carlton Employee Reviews

Found 766 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience to work with.
Guest Services Team, Valet Attendant (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLFebruary 1, 2017
The Ritz Carlton Sarasota is a five diamond five star hotel,.
Guests have highest expectations.
Provider of the finest service and experiences to guests.
Pros
Schedules
Cons
Shorts breaks..Food is not free.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very luxury
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  FloridaJanuary 8, 2017
Very nice place, all the stuff person are very organisation the sales office from sunny isles is awsome,luxury, very calm every day. the hardest part of the job that you dont know at what time you live,
Pros
parking
Cons
no lunch time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company to work for
Reservations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Amelia Island, FLJanuary 24, 2017
I enjoy coming to work everyday. I have the flexibility to work on my own and manage my team, but my leader is always available to me when I need assistance.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family friendly and supportive work place
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 29, 2016
i loved working for this company. they cared about their employees and their families. the hardest part about working there was not having a set schedule especially after having my son.
Pros
fun and supportive
Cons
no set schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work environment
Retail Buyer/Manager (Former Employee) –  Key Biscayne, FLDecember 1, 2016
I learned all of my customer service skills at the Ritz-Carlton They are known for their service and as such the training I received I will neber forget. It allowed me to move from there to a 5 star 5 diamond hotel like the Mandarin Oriental
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Server (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLApril 13, 2016
Great company to work for with great benefits. Management is great and the property is great. The Ritz Carlton teaches you a lot about the hospitality industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a excellent place to work
Club lounge Concierge (Former Employee) –  Rancho Mirage Ca.December 3, 2016
is a very and productive place to work, fun , and always learning from my coworkers and leaders because, we are Ladies and Gentleman serving Ladies and Gentleman,
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful place to work.
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Kapalua, HIFebruary 20, 2017
Proud to work with excellent service professionals each day. "Ladies and Gentlemen serving Ladies and Gentlemen".
Breath-taking views and stunning property!
Pros
Free lunch at work. Good Health Care!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ritz
Pastry Chef (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJanuary 25, 2017
Very professional environement. I did not receive the hours I had initaially been hired for and that became a problem, as it interfered with my current school schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for - hotel is well managed.
Catering Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 16, 2017
Great company to work for - hotel is well managed. The hotel runs smoothly and the employees are competent, hard working and team players.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
top quality benefits and values
engineer 4 (Current Employee) –  Amelia Island, FLNovember 27, 2016
good company overall but can get over run with incompetent managers that have little respect for people under them. very high paced buisness and you lose your holidays working for this company
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Catch 22
Senior Reservations Agent (Current Employee) –  Doral, FLDecember 17, 2016
Great company standards and morals but call center is horrible. Will not allow you to advance outside of the company even if hotel tries to recruit you.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
Hotel Chauffeur (Current Employee) –  McLean, VAJanuary 24, 2017
The Ritz Carlton Hotel Company is a great company to be involved with. They treat they're employees with dignity and respect. They truly are Ladies and Gentleman, serving Ladies and Gentleman.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ritz Carlton
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Maui County, HIJanuary 5, 2017
Wonderful place to work and made great connections there! I worked as a front desk agent for almost 2 years and would definitely work here again!
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a day at work
Cook Two (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 28, 2016
I come to work and try to learn something new from my coworkers or just do my job better then the day before. The hardest part would have to be trying something new. With that there comes making mistakes and learning from that.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with and meeting new people.
Chauffeur (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLMarch 25, 2016
Each day I would check in with the office staff as I was handed my daily manifest A brief meeting would take place between the facility supervisor and myself, as we discussed the days schedule.
I would assist the hotel guests as they needed transportation to and from the hotel and other locations in Naples.
I learned time and again to show each guest as well as every co-worker respect and gratitude.
All of the hotel staff and management have always been dedicated to their duties and responsibilities. Their professionalism has and always will be of five star service.
Pros
Working with and meeting people.
Cons
No regrets
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience
COOK 1 (Former Employee) –  Boston, MANovember 20, 2015
Great learning experience. Compensation varies widely by region. High standards which are good for a young professional. If you are young and don't go to the military, Get some Ritz Carlton experience! They will teach you to raise the bar, work hard and do the right thing
Pros
good benefits, travel perks, reputation.
Cons
the union in boston, working every holiday from 9 am to 12pm with out a break
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ritz Carlton is a place to be
Employee Relations Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXJune 23, 2016
I love to work every day of the week
I learned to be hard working
The management is nice
My co workers are adorable
When i control or teach the new employee
Welcoming customers
Pros
Free lunch will be served
Cons
You can have break at you weak time
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and sustainable
Intern (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 19, 2016
A typical day at work would consist of answering phones calls, assisting customers, and making sure I help them to the best of my ability. I learned that you will interact with different people, attitudes, and languages but do your job and remain humble. What I learned from Management was you have to lead by example. Our managers were nice but required you to be punctual and diligent about your job. Co- Workers were awesome, they taught me a lot about life; being that I had just graduated high school. The hardest part of the job was learning how to use their software.
Pros
discounts
Cons
No free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place great people
Banquet Cook 3 /Employee Dining Room (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOApril 5, 2016
great place to learn, good management team very diverse. lots of culture. everyone works well together great teamwork
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Ritz-Carlton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 1,037 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
4.2
Management
4.1
Culture
4.4
90%

CEO Approval

Based on 216 ratings
Add your rating