Find companies:
The Rush Fitness Complex
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 reviews

The Rush Fitness Complex Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Membership Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNNovember 19, 2014
great place to work....
refined customer service skills...
co-workers were like a family....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Personal and Small Group Trainer (Current Employee), Chattanooga, TNSeptember 28, 2014
Great atmosphere, love the co workers and members, just typing more cause Im being asked to
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Front Desk Operator (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCAugust 14, 2014
Loved working here just not enough hours for me! I loved the management, co workers, and the environment!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I absolutely LOVED working for The Rush Fitness Complex!
Regional Vice President (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNAugust 13, 2014
I had the pleasure to work with the leadership team of The Rush from January 2001 until the company sold to Gold's Gym International August 2014. I learned so much by working closely with ownership and executive leaders over the years about vision, sales, leadership, mentoring team members, developing teams and becoming irreplaceable by becoming replaceable – more... (duplicating future leaders/managers). My servant-style leadership approach allowed me to work "for" an incredible group of passionate, driven, relentless, goal-oriented employees and I would not trade that experience for anything! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun enviroment
Regional Maintenance Director (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCJuly 31, 2014
Love working for this company, however the company was bought out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
. (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNJuly 29, 2014
Gyms and health clubs where working out is fun! Workout at one of the 23 locations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many changes
Operations (Former Employee), NCJuly 28, 2014
Pros: free membership, great co-workers
Cons: pay, hours, executive leaders
I was at the rush for 3 years and experienced more changes than in my last 10 years of working. The executive management team expects the rush to be your #1 priority and be there from sun up to sun down everyday. If you have a family... forget it! They don't make it possible to have family time. Their pay is not worth the work. It's a fun place to work – more... but that's because club management tries to make the best of a bad situation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Rush
Front Desk Leader (Current Employee), Cleveland, TNMay 20, 2014
The Rush is a good part time job, my co-workers are very friendly and we get along well. This job has definitely taught me how to work with people well and how to handle tough situations with customers. It has taught me a lot of people skills that I will be able to use for future employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, upbeat, positive work experience
Fitness Sales Counselor/Personal Trainer (Former Employee), Knoxville, TnApril 22, 2014
Loved the people but the hours were long. Pay was decent but should have been better
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do yourself a favor and NEVER work here!
Sales (Current Employee), WestMarch 17, 2014
Pros: free membership
Cons: upper management, deception, not a team atmosphere.
These people executive level management included are a bunch of cons. Do not fall for the lies of great potential, etc. They are liars. They lie to employees and to members and are only concerned about the almighty dollar. There are long term employees who bring these concerns forward who are ignored and are eventually weeded out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworker
PERSONAL TRAINER (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCJanuary 23, 2014
I love greeting and working with people at the Rush. The co-workers and I get along great. I just more hours and health benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad fitness job
Personal Trainer (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCDecember 13, 2013
Pros: free membership
Cons: no help generating clients, it's sales vs. fitness, not a team environment, no cohesiveness, terrible management
Probably one of the worst jobs I ever had, no because of the members, but because of the work environment, it's so much drama, and so much negativity. It's not what you do or accomplish in this company, it's who you know
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun workplace!
Assistant Operations Manager (Former Employee), Greenville, SCOctober 13, 2013
Such a fun place to work! While things can be kind of strict, overall it was a fun and rewarding place to work! If we wouldnt have been relocated for my husbands job, I could see myself working here for many more years!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and competetive workplace
Operations Team Member (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCAugust 16, 2013
Under limited supervison, assist all members with check-in, transactions, memberships, and any concerns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun atmosphere
Fitness Coach (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCAugust 10, 2013
Pros: playing basketball and working out
Cons: the pay wasnt good and if client cancelled you didnt get to clock in
The position I had was working one on one with clients and if you didnt have clients walking around the gym helping the other customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Operations Assistant (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNJuly 7, 2013
Overall an easy fun job. Allows the employee to experiment with different ways of selling products. Very flexible and enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gym Facility
Operations Associate (Current Employee), Lenoir City, TNJune 3, 2013
Easy job, never a set schedule, loyalty means nothing to this company, co-workers are very unreliable, at times can be very stressful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place poor managment
Personal Trainer (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCMay 30, 2013
Pros: free gym membership
Cons: poor managment
To many people in postions they shouldnt have & co workers wanting to pass the work on to other people instead of doing it them selves
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work if in sales
front desk/operations (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNMay 26, 2013
Pros: free membership
Cons: management
The first hour i get to work i'm doing paperwork and after that i'm checking people in and cleaning up the floor. I've learned how to use a cash register. The hardest part of the job is when they switch the operations managers around and you have to deal with a new boss. I only work with 2 different people so its hard to judge my co-workers. The most – more... enjoyable part of my job is having a free membership – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun Work Pace
Fitness Counselor/Salesman (Former Employee), Dalton, GAMay 15, 2013
The work place is professional but at the same time can be very fun because of the interaction with all the customers.