The Sage Colleges Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is rewarding to assist graduate students plan their future.
Associatie Dean (Former Employee) –  Troy, NYMay 31, 2017
Working at an institution of higher education is a fulfilling experience as one can help to mold the futures of eager students. There is an excitement and a sense of accomplishment with each success.
Pros
an educational environment
Cons
small student body, not financially stable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Work Study
General Biology Laboratory Assistant (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYMay 13, 2017
It related to the major I am pursuing, so it was beyond fun to be able to work closely with experts in the field. I also learned a lot of different areas within the field, so it gave me broader knowledge, and expanded on concepts I already was familiar with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Managed, too much work for one person
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Troy, NYApril 19, 2017
Clean 3 buildings: dust, mop, sweep, vaccum, change garbage, clean bathrooms etc.

One dorm building, two office buildings

Each building is to be cleaned Monday-Friday

Too much work for one person to fulfill in a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with very helpful and outgoing co-workers.
Administrative Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Troy, NYNovember 4, 2015
My supervisors were not only very helpful, but a lot of fun to be around. They were very supportive during moments of stress such as midterm and final exam week, which I think is a support network that every college student should have at his/her job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable place to work
Financial assistant (Former Employee) –  Grafton, NYSeptember 27, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of filing papers for different departments, also showing prospective students where to go in the office. The management department at this job was incredible. They were flexible with my school hours and able to work with me to find what schedule worked for me. The hardest part of my job was contacting students, trying to attain receipts for the purchasing department. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning how the purchasing department worked and learn the entire process of projects from start to finish.
Pros
Able to learn different tasks about working in an office
Cons
Unable to learn every process in every department
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative and engaging
Career Planning Graduate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYMay 3, 2013
Working as a graduate assistant at The Sage Colleges allows me to explore my future career in a smaller setting. I hold time management counseling meetings with undergraduate students as well as aid students in correctly creating a resume. I enjoy being employed at a institution where not only can I offer my skillful services, but I continue to learn from my employers as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & great leadership experience
Lead Lab Aide (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYOctober 21, 2012
This was a fun time in my life being the president of the Videogame Club. I was in a leadership role planning events that were well attended by campus populace. My staff that I handpicked worked very well alongside me. Planning events was the most difficult and most enjoyable part of my job.
Pros
staff, leadership experience
Cons
small budget
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love helping make sure events went well
Conferencing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Troy, NYApril 16, 2012
While working here I enjoyed attending events and making sure they went well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Sage Colleges. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
3.3
Culture
4.5

The Sage Colleges Reviews by Location