Find companies:
The Scooter Store, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
143 reviews

The Scooter Store, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed it.
Mobility and Service Specialist (Former Employee), San Diego, CANovember 10, 2014
Pros: i enjoyed giving people with mobility problems mobility!
Cons: thousands of people lost their job because of improper management.
Great job satisfaction. You are a hero to the customer.

Headquarters messed up, everybody lost their job. Went bankrupt.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great chance to make a difference in client's lives.
Core Division Sales Manager & Physician Specialist (Former Employee), new braunfels, txOctober 31, 2014
Pros: lucrative, changing lives
Cons: management/direction
Mission was great but management and directives became cloudy. I did learn how to forge relationships with people I could not see.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to feel that you make a difference in a person's life.
Mobility Sales Consultant for Manage Care Division (Former Employee), New Braunfels, TxSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: great environment to work for. we had a doctor on site.
Cons: company shut down.
Learned a lot regarding what our customers had to do in order to simply get from one location in their home to another. Gained a great deal of compassion for these folks and all that they go through. Gained a great sense of satisfaction in knowing that the power wheelchair was going to help them in their quality of life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most rewarding job I ever had
Mobility Consultant (Former Employee), New Braunfels, TXAugust 21, 2014
Helped our customers regain their freedom and independence with power mobility equipment and accessories.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focus correctly placed on assisting elderly and ill customer base reclaim their mobility. Productive and fun workplace
Mobility Consultant (Former Employee), New Braunfels, TXJuly 31, 2014
Pros: on-site dr office, on-site cafe, good healthcare benefits
Cons: self inflicted long hours and short breaks
Days began with short motivation/information sharing team meetings.
Logged in to computer and cue to incoming sales calls while increasing speed and efficiency on each call.
Self Set daily and monthly sales goals to become Top Ten consistently.

Listening and compassion were the most important skills I learned as this tempered my sales skills from self – more... centered to customer focused.

Management and Co-workers were the best in the industry.

The Scooter Store was rated Forbes Top 100 Companies to work for due to team atmosphere and upper management's commitment to reward top performance with Awards and Recognition. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and rewarding job.
Mobility Service Specialist (Former Employee), New Braunfels, TXJuly 16, 2014
Very rewarding company to work for on a day to day basis. I delivered mobility to people who were unable to perform day to day tasks without assisitance. Watching people receive their power chairs and relize that they were longer trapped and were able to do the things they had in the past was very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out of business
Inside Technical Service Representative (Former Employee), New Braunfels, TXJuly 9, 2014
The company went out of business. That tells you all you need to know.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a Great place to work
Mobility Consultant/Specialist (Former Employee), New Braunfels, TXJuly 2, 2014
The scooter store was a great place to work til the shut their doors in 2013.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive group made my job easy
Supervisor inside tech support (Former Employee), New Braunfels, TXJune 1, 2014
Pros: game room to relax
Gave gift cards once a month to top employees who performed above board.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal Mobility Consultant
Mobility Consultant (Former Employee), New Braunfels, TXMay 9, 2014
Pros: free lunches, games, incentives
Cons: cut throat sales
The job seemed great at first but ultimately they are being investigated by the FEDS for the second time for insurance fraud.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
IVD - Insurance Verification Clerk (Former Employee), New Braunfels, TXApril 28, 2014
Pros: healthcare, free clinic on site, free gym on site
Great place to work, had awesome management staff, great incentives, special celebrations often.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Appeals Administrator III (Former Employee), New Braunfels, TXFebruary 6, 2014
Great place to work for if they would follow their core ideologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for and a people based company.
Customer Service and Mobility Manager (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARJanuary 26, 2014
A work day started with a company meeting to set the day forecast and make contact with customers to be serviced.
We would also check inventory control and address customer complaints.
The hardest part was not being able to handle customer needs at times.
The most enjoyable part was looking at the faces of the customers that were helped.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a fabulous place to work
Coordinator (Former Employee), New Braunfels, TXJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: great work life balance, great pay, great culture
I thoroughly enjoyed working at TSS, I found my passion helping patients with limited mobility regain their freedom and independence. I know that in the departments that I worked in everyone was doing the right thing. When we were all asked to stop working the hardest part was leaving our patients without answers so suddenly. I just cant imagine the – more... suffering, pain and confusion they must have felt and gone through. There were so many people that became our extended family even though we would never meet face to face.
I don't regret a day I spent there - TSS helped me find my purpose in life: helping other people the best way that I possibly can. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible time
Appeals Aministrator II (Former Employee), New Braunfels, TXJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: inside clinic, gym, pot lucks
Cons: closure of company
It was a good company to work for and it was too bad that they have to closed their doors and left over 2300 employees without a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at The Scooter Store
Insurance Verification Coordinator (Former Employee), New Braunfels, TXJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: people that i worked with made it fun.
Cons: we got laid off with no warning
I enjoyed working for the company, they tried to make everthing fun and enjoyable. I liked the fact that we had free medical screenings every year. The people i worked with were great and we all helped each other, we discussed problems that each other were having to come up with a solution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work in its early years
Communications Manager (Former Employee), New Braunfels, TXJanuary 9, 2014
The company was great for career advancement and diversification.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!!
Appeals Administrator (Former Employee), New Braunfels, TXDecember 18, 2013
Pros: great atmosphere!!
Cons: management did not keep people in the loop about things that were going on in the company.
I enjoyed my time at the Scooter Store and would have stayed there however, the unfortunate circumstances surrounding the demise of this company was unexpected. I loved the people I worked with my role in the company. One thing that was always rewarding was knowing I was helping someone who needed independence to complete their daily activities in life. – more... Overall, I was very happy working for the Scooter Store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Mobility Service Specialist/Rehab Technician- Went (Former Employee), Renton, WADecember 17, 2013
Pros: awesome co workers
Had a lot of face to face Customer Service
Did a lot of Troubleshooting and Repairs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed helping the elderly and disabled customers, but the micromanagement was overwhelming.
Mobility and Service Specialist (Former Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 13, 2013
Pros: the satisfaction of helping disabled persons obtain mobility aids.
Cons: poor scheduling with computerized routing system without flexibility to make changes to the system
This company is closed for business, no longer exist.
This company is closed for business, no longer existThis company is closed for business, no longer existThis company is closed for business, no longer exist

1 2 3 4 5

About The Scooter Store, Inc.

The SCOOTER Store sells freedom -- or at least a motorized scooter or wheelchair -- to senior citizens and other persons with – Read more

The Scooter Store, Inc. Photos