The Source Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work pays off
Food Runner (Former Employee) –  575 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington, DC 20565November 23, 2016
The food was amazing and it was nice serving it fresh to the guest. The staff was very positive and made sure we gave 5 star service at all time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technician
Technician (Former Employee) –  Norfolk Naval Station, VANovember 23, 2015
This company was a great place to work with competitive pay and holidays back when I started. Over time the environment has become very hostel and unprofessional company. Company is a small family own company. Upper management is very disrespectful and puts down its technicians when information is advise and complications on the job. Management does not follow its own procedures, procedures only come are followed on a time to time basics. I performed a lot of duties on a daily basics. If you are not family here, you are expendable at no cost. This company has a high turn around rate lately.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly competitive sales environment essential for personal growth.
Sales and Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Downtown- Yonge and BloorMay 21, 2015
A highly competitive sales environment with a great organizational culture. Poor management style practiced at the store. Provided a huge learning curve. Best part-time job for a student looking for personal growth, financial stability and a fun environment to work in.
Pros
Commission and incentives, flexible work schedule, fun organizational culture, high learning curve, sales experience
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes18No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help the homeless
Food Server (Former Employee) –  Vero Beach, FLMay 12, 2015
If you have kids or restrain order don't go there because they allow everyone there. Only persons i love there was my roommate, The bosses and ministerys
Pros
ok place
Cons
Has changed
Was this review helpful?YesNo6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a temp agency
Temp Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 4, 2014
The work I have done for The Source was just for the company NYC Barneys great to meet new people and the breaks were awesome. Pay was very reasonable and my managers were very understanding.
Pros
The sales and the pay
Cons
Temp
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the flexibility
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIJuly 13, 2014
Diverse atmosphere. Learned wellness management, organizational skills.
Pros
Non applicable.
Cons
Non applicable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable company to work for
paperboy (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, ILJanuary 9, 2014
I like working for the source. The management is very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent leadership Organization
Manager (Current Employee) –  MarylandJanuary 9, 2014
This is an excellent leadership organization to be a team player of. It is very diverse and gives each individual an opportunity to work as a learning organization.
Pros
Teamwork
Cons
Outside Oppositions
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Scanner/Data Entry/Front Receptionist (Former Employee) –  new york,new yorkAugust 12, 2013
management was very orginized, very friendly environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard teamwork because every salesmen were paid with bonuses
Salesman (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, NDJuly 29, 2013
Hard teamwork because every salesmen were paid with bonuses. It was a good job as a student.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to network.
Visual Contributor (Current Employee) –  New York, Atlanta, LANovember 9, 2012
To me the Source Magazine was an amazing place to learn about so much in the entertainment industry. Allows you to brush up and to improve your skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked as a shipper/receiver
Shipper/Receiver and Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Dixie Outlet MallMarch 1, 2012
I was the shipper/receiver at this location and managed the stock on a daily basis as well and organizing an restocking the store.
Pros
great discounts
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report

See more The Source reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Source. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 210 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

66%
54 ratings
Add your rating