The Staffing Resource Group, Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 36 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Logansport, INJune 5, 2017
A good temp service to gain experience in different areas. Staff were easy to deal with, talk to and helpful. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, INMay 6, 2017
Staffing resource is a great company whose first concern is the well being and happiness of the employees. Staff are treated like family (the good kind.)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeping shop clean and being a team player
General Laborer/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Macomb, MIJanuary 18, 2017
Doing all tasks supervisor orders for day and do them in a timely manner and completing jobs through day! Drive safely and being considernt to co workers and others.
Pros
Paid holidays
Cons
Getting to know your co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company finds employment quickly
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Suwanee, GAJanuary 2, 2017
This staffing company finds employment quickly, more than I've seen with any other staffing company. However, they do not pay fairly. It seems as though they would rather keep the bulk of the money and pay their employees pennies to the dollar.
Pros
Quick employment
Cons
Little money
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Worth The Time and Effort
Temp Candidate (Former Employee) –  Suwanee, GADecember 6, 2016
The company has great screening procedures but has absolutely no follow through with potential candidates. They will set up an interview and screening process but then fail to follow up with the candidate for any placement whatsoever - even when the candidate tests highly, has ample experience and professional ability.
Pros
Good Screening Process for Skills
Cons
No follow up. No Relationship Building. Takes all your info then never calls for placement
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't suggest it
Various Positions (Former Employee) –  Frankfort, INOctober 13, 2016
I personally felt Staffing Resources doesn't care about their employees. Every time I worked through them I was put into positions that didn't allow a chance for me to excel. I also had a job through them and I had passed out at work, they ended my assignment due to me being rushed to the hospital. If you really need a job and go through them make sure you have good health.
Pros
You get a paycheck
Cons
Horrible company to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Accounts Payable / Materials Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXJune 13, 2016
Staffing Resources is a wonderful staffing agency that I was involved with for many years and was successfully placed at many wonderful jobs. I would recommend them to anyone.
Pros
Professional, dedicated and wonderful people.
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lean
Project Administrator Client (Current Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLMay 25, 2016
Lean company don't be afraid to roll up your sleeves.
New president so this may change in the future.
work/life balance
contract to hire position
nice drive other than the road constructions that should be completed 2017
Pros
nice coworkers
Cons
worked to death
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Frankfort, INMay 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and understood your job needs. It was mostly assignments but, they would have you on another job by the next day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffing Agency
Temporary Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Long Beach, CAMarch 13, 2016
Great company with great people to work for in a staffing environment. The agency always keeps me working with great clients in the Los Angeles area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring and Professional
Temp (Former Employee) –  Peru, INMarch 8, 2016
Only talked with them when I had a problem which was rare and they responded with care even at 4 in the morning on a Saturday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Temp Employee (Former Employee) –  Logansport, INFebruary 6, 2016
I'm done with this company. Its a temp agency. Not really supportive to their employees and tend to show favorites. that's all i can say.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp service
Temp Employee (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INDecember 31, 2015
okay place though they seem off put like you dont madder to them but over all a easy place to get along with. also keeping your head down and moving is the best thing you can do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp serivce
temp worker (Former Employee) –  Kokomo, INJuly 21, 2015
It never the same job
Management is good
co-works are good
hardest thing is never knowing where you are going to work from week to week
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Friendly Environment
Clerical/Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXJune 15, 2015
I did basic clerical work for jobs that where assigned to me, Filing, answer phones, mail out documents, and learned quickbooks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Services
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Kokomo, INJune 10, 2015
This was a temporary agency. Once placed in a job, I didn't know how long I'd be there. I only had one job through this agency. It was a factory job and wasn't the job for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough work
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Kokomo, INApril 19, 2015
They hardly ever called me to give me a job.. only offered me 3 temp jobs in 3 months. I wouldn't recommend them to anyone..
Pros
it was a job
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and gain professional experience.
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 7, 2015
Great Staffing Agency, competitive wages, good benefits, great coworkers, professional management. Overall great place to start a new career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are not part of the in crowd then you are out.
Lafayette, IN. Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INFebruary 12, 2015
upper management will flash vacations and other "I have money" objects at you then disgrace you to your face. Employees are not valued.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Manager/ HR
Branch Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, INJanuary 27, 2015
I currently am office manager, I work at a staffing agency and fill orders placed by clients, I enter backgrounds, track attendance, customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Staffing Resource Group, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4

The Staffing Resource Group, Inc Reviews by Location