The Staffing Resource Group, Inc

The Staffing Resource Group, Inc Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 28 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Frankfort, INMay 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and understood your job needs. It was mostly assignments but, they would have you on another job by the next day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffing Agency
Temporary Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Long Beach, CAMarch 13, 2016
Great company with great people to work for in a staffing environment. The agency always keeps me working with great clients in the Los Angeles area.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring and Professional
Temp (Former Employee) –  Peru, INMarch 8, 2016
Only talked with them when I had a problem which was rare and they responded with care even at 4 in the morning on a Saturday.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Temp Employee (Former Employee) –  Logansport, INFebruary 6, 2016
I'm done with this company. Its a temp agency. Not really supportive to their employees and tend to show favorites. that's all i can say.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp service
Temp Employee (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INDecember 31, 2015
okay place though they seem off put like you dont madder to them but over all a easy place to get along with. also keeping your head down and moving is the best thing you can do.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp serivce
temp worker (Former Employee) –  Kokomo, INJuly 21, 2015
It never the same job
Management is good
co-works are good
hardest thing is never knowing where you are going to work from week to week
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Friendly Environment
Clerical/Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXJune 15, 2015
I did basic clerical work for jobs that where assigned to me, Filing, answer phones, mail out documents, and learned quickbooks.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Services
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Kokomo, INJune 10, 2015
This was a temporary agency. Once placed in a job, I didn't know how long I'd be there. I only had one job through this agency. It was a factory job and wasn't the job for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough work
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Kokomo, INApril 19, 2015
They hardly ever called me to give me a job.. only offered me 3 temp jobs in 3 months. I wouldn't recommend them to anyone..
Pros
it was a job
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and gain professional experience.
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 7, 2015
Great Staffing Agency, competitive wages, good benefits, great coworkers, professional management. Overall great place to start a new career.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are not part of the in crowd then you are out.
Lafayette, IN. Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INFebruary 12, 2015
upper management will flash vacations and other "I have money" objects at you then disgrace you to your face. Employees are not valued.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Manager/ HR
Branch Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, INJanuary 27, 2015
I currently am office manager, I work at a staffing agency and fill orders placed by clients, I enter backgrounds, track attendance, customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Fork truck operator (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, INNovember 21, 2014
I learned a lot working for the company. It was a great place to work. All the supervisors were very fun to work with. The hardest part of the job was lifting heavy parts all day to get out for orders that day. The supervisors pretty much left everyone alone as long as you were doing your job. You could pretty much talk to other employees in the isles and not get in trouble. The benefits are excellent!
Pros
working only 3days a week
Cons
being on your feet for 12hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center for Avon products
Telephone Specialist Avon Products (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAFebruary 11, 2014
I received calls from Avon representatives regarding orders, backorders, shipment, and cancellation of orders. Verified fulfillment. Assist individual customers with orders, credits, replacement items. Handled around 100 - 150 calls daily. I enjoyed talking to the customers about what they liked about the products, and helping to resolve any issues with orders. Hard part was having to tell them at times that the item was not available, especially at holiday times.
Pros
was able to work around school hours, alot of nice co-workers
Cons
would have had to stay on as nightshift
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work for
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXJanuary 29, 2014
Staffing Resources is an employment placement agency. I didn't get to work with them very long because they found a good job for me with a company called Professional Fleet which turned into Vector Fleet Management.
Pros
good people to work for.
Cons
didn't get to work with them longer.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most beautiful personalites at this agency
Temp/Temp to hire/Clerical (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXJanuary 27, 2014
They do their best to get you to a job always helpful and friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical recruiter.
Medical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 27, 2013
Placed all medical staff;med.and specialty nurses in hospitals and private homes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 15, 2012
The assignments were temporary but, ran across some wonderful people. The management were straight-forward business people with a sense of humor. I wish some assignments could've been permanent assignments.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Bridgeview, ILOctober 3, 2012
inspect candy for defects.Assemble boxes. Pick orders with co-workers as a team.
Pros
eating chocolate
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing agency that was involved
Credentialing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAAugust 5, 2012
They placed me in a very good position with a company that I was able to hired on as a permanent employee. They were involved in making sure I like the job and if I ever had any problems they made me feel comfortable to know that they are there to help if I needed them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture