Find companies:
The Steritech Group, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

The Steritech Group, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company, some good supervisors & co-workers
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Greenville, SCFebruary 11, 2014
Management not in the loop of daily operations. Some great supervisors, but no documented training or job descriptions. Lack of support when needed most.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shady Company
Pest Prevention Specialist (Former Employee), Augusta, GAFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: pay, independent work environment.
Cons: management, hours, changing job expectations, false information.
During the interview process I was told it would be daytime hours. That 8-5 would be just fine. After I was hired that changed to anywhere from 2-3am and working a 10-12 hour day. Also was expected to drive 1.5-2 hours at 9pm to get to a restaurant at closing time. Overtime pay is not really overtime pay. It is taken from sales and production bonuses, – more... so its really just your own money taken from one spot to another. The management is more worried about if your truck is vacuumed and how much you can sell every month rather than if the accounts you are responsible for are pest free. Good pay, but not worth the hassle and stress of the job and management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned alot about service from this job
Service Specialist (Former Employee), Silver Spring, MDJanuary 12, 2014
handle customer concerns
review with managment
early start time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's hard work, well compensated hard work
Quality Management Specialist (Current Employee), tallahassee, flDecember 27, 2013
Pros: travel around the country
Cons: could provide better benefits
If you are lazy, do not even contemplate it as on option. There is a lot of travel and great opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent work day
Quality Management Specialist (Current Employee), CANovember 29, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: lack of co-worker comradery
The flexibility of my job allows me to create a daily schedule, with no time parameters, except for client specific black-out times. I typically conduct three to four audits per day, working approximately ten hours. Because I work independently, I have very little interaction with my co-workers. I am able to connect with my manager via phone, but there – more... is very little interaction between Specialists. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK Place to work.
General Manager (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 24, 2013
Ok place to work but little growth opportunity. Focused on process not people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don't care about their employees
Quality Management Specialist (Current Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: make own schedule
Cons: benefits, compensation, work/life balance
If you like working long hours, driving long hours, being disrespected by your clients and your manager, then this is the place for you. You are constantly working to complete work that management has overpromised to their clients. Their motto is "people first", but it's more like dollars first. The most enjoyable part of this job is the yearly conference – more... where drinks are on the company and you can forget about what a horrible employer they are. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Corporate (Current Employee), North CarolinaAugust 25, 2013
Pros: company culture
Cons: lack of advancement opportunity in corporate
I have no complaints. Lack of advancement opportunity in some departments. Great people and company culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Service Specialist (Current Employee), Tracy, CAJuly 3, 2013
good company to work for decent pay long hours you make your own hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it was
Specialist (Current Employee), TorontoApril 27, 2013
Pros: good achievement rewards and salary.
Cons: managment, vacation and environment.
Typically it was a great place to work about 10 years ago. Recent Managment changes have negatively effected employee moral. They treat tenured employees poorly and even create a very hostile work environment to push people out. The hardware they use is glitchy and often creates issues. They do not listen to employee concerns vacations are below industry – more... standards though salary and other benefits are comparable. Best part of the job is the customers. Worst part is Managment and lack of support. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Road Warrior
Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 12, 2013
I liked working for Steritech and I think I gained a lot of important experience by working for them. However, I was originally hired to work a 100 mile radius territory and I ended up working across three entire states. Never work for this company if you don't like to travel because you will spend 80% of your time on the road.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical cookie cutter company in this era
service (Former Employee), CharlotteSeptember 14, 2012
Pros: decent pay and benefits
Cons: no support, mentality of comapny.. on call
Besides being paid decent. As like most of theses companies nowadays they don`t value good employees and everything is a #. Advancement as a tech is next to impossible and they seem to think of you as their personal robots. Management is the task masters and your the field hands. They have great employees but its the managment that seem to be lost. – more... No support system and no sense of stability and sense of direction. They don`t believe of support you. You could be absolutely right .Convincing them will be the hard part (Thats if you get them to actually LISTEN to you ).. What happen to the good ole companies that actually cared for the people that help built them.,.THIS is not one of them – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Finance (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 23, 2012
Pros: benefits
Typical day at work - fun and family oriented. Work hard and you are respected.
What I learned - skills that took me to higher levels in my career.
Management - Great people
Flexible schedule for those with families.
Nice PTO package
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good company but only way to advance was Higher edcuation
service tech (Former Employee), marietta gaMarch 12, 2012
Pros: great work enviroment
Cons: no room for advancement
was a great place to work ,, just forgot about who made them the company they are today ,, thats why i left
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not physically demanding good hours
Pest Control Specialist (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCAugust 9, 2013
I enjoyed working here and the only reason I left the company was I was recalled from a 14 month lay off from CP Rail