Find companies:
The Steritech Group, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

The Steritech Group, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent style of wor with the support if needed.
Quality Management Specialist (Former Employee), St. Louis, MODecember 19, 2014
Pros: free car, health and dental insurance, 401k and the ability to make my own schedule.
Cons: having to be the one to deliver bad news.
Everyday I started off by checking my emails and reviewed my route and clients that I would be seeing that day. This job taught me a lot because I went from managing up to 75 employees to managing myself. I had to learn how to really budget my time. I got along great with my boss and they loved having me on their team because I never missed a deadline – more... and always delivered high quality work. We had a great network of specialist and we all were there for one another if we ever had a question in the field. The hardest part of my job was having to point out flaws in a business and present it to the client. The most enjoyable thing about my job was being able to see my client improve in quality and sales because they took my report and worked at fixing their issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work route
Certified Specialist I (Current Employee), Visalia, CaOctober 7, 2014
I have a daily route that I must complete each month which includes service to different companies and also paper work. I enjoy my job and meeting new clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company; great benefits; good training
Service Specialist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: excellent salary and benefits
Cons: understaffed and not local management friendly
Visit you customers weekly to ensure pest free environment. Learned the difficulties of keeping any kitchen pest free; co-workers were friendly and always helpful. Local management was not friendly at all. Very understaffed, always out of route to help others and admonished when your route not completed. Never truly had route promised. As a whole, company – more... was very good and benefits excellent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job and the people I worked with. I had to leave to care for my sick mother.
Central Region Invoicing Admin & Branch Support (Former Employee), Greenwood, INSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: good benefits, very understanding to family issues.
Cons: during the slow season the days went by very slowly.
When I started this position in 2003 it was more of a Branch Support position and my work varied from day to day, always lots of phone calls and incoming/outgoing work orders to deal with and I would set aside specific days for billing, payroll, and other tasks. Then the company did some reorganizing and my primary job was billing and ordering product, – more... so I did that every day and some Branch Support duties here and there. I got along great with managers and co-workers, it was a totally awesome group of people. The most enjoyably was probably dealing with the work order process because my technicians in the field were the best! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Service Specialist (Current Employee), Temecula, CASeptember 13, 2014
My day at work would be different everyday, always learning something new as far as pest and chemicals go. Management are great with support and detailed work, with some of the greatest co workers I have ever worked with. The hardest part of the job is working odd hours, but this doesn't happen all the time. Most enjoyable part is knowing you did everything – more... you could to keep an account pest free. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to learn brand protection
Service Specialist III (Former Employee), Greenwood, INSeptember 1, 2014
A high level of excellence drives this company. I apppreciated the consistency established through the culture of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Manager
Corporate Project Manager (Current Employee), CharlotteAugust 6, 2014
Company that is bringing Project Management into their culture with great results.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steritech
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 16, 2014
Pros: everything
Great place to work, great life/work balance, great benefits, yearly increases.....many more. A very stable company with great leaders. Opportunity for growth. The people there have been there for years - turnover is small. Great place to work, please apply.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lousy workplace environment
Pest Control Registered Technician (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: decent benefits
Cons: long hours, no personal time, on call with cell phone ringing off hook, unrealistic goals set by company policy
I worked at Steritech several years ago. The management for the most part is friendly, but the policies and overall work atmosphere is very stressful and not very flexible with work hours. You are expected to perform flawlessly with investing almost all hours of the day to being available for customers. Steritech's Zero Tolerance policy can be summarized – more... this way: be on call 24 hours, 7 days a week and be responsive to your customers within hours of them calling and being to their locations within 24 hours. Forget any personal time to yourself or family . The turnover for employees was high before I was working there and has been since I left.The training was nominal even though the company prides itself in training with the negligence in training its technicians on how to actually learn the paperwork needed for industrial or commercial pest control.In fact, they throw so much paperwork to you without actually teaching you what you need to know that it becomes overwhelming. Very sloppy. They emphasize tidiness when at their own warehouse in Charlotte, the chemical room is an absolute wreck with many items not labeled.Co-workers did help anyway they could, if they themselves didn't fall behind. For the most part, unless you are a workaholic, hate being with your family, or single with no intention of having a family, this place may be perfect for you.Otherwise, stay clear of this unnecessary ,stressful workplace. Their motto is to be considered the best in the industry by others, and that vision has failed.By the way, be prepared to be corrected constantly for not speaking in their technical jargon. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company, some good supervisors & co-workers
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Greenville, SCFebruary 11, 2014
Management not in the loop of daily operations. Some great supervisors, but no documented training or job descriptions. Lack of support when needed most.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shady Company
Pest Prevention Specialist (Former Employee), Augusta, GAFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: pay, independent work environment.
Cons: management, hours, changing job expectations, false information.
During the interview process I was told it would be daytime hours. That 8-5 would be just fine. After I was hired that changed to anywhere from 2-3am and working a 10-12 hour day. Also was expected to drive 1.5-2 hours at 9pm to get to a restaurant at closing time. Overtime pay is not really overtime pay. It is taken from sales and production bonuses, – more... so its really just your own money taken from one spot to another. The management is more worried about if your truck is vacuumed and how much you can sell every month rather than if the accounts you are responsible for are pest free. Good pay, but not worth the hassle and stress of the job and management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned alot about service from this job
Service Specialist (Former Employee), Silver Spring, MDJanuary 12, 2014
handle customer concerns
review with managment
early start time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's hard work, well compensated hard work
Quality Management Specialist (Current Employee), tallahassee, flDecember 27, 2013
Pros: travel around the country
Cons: could provide better benefits
If you are lazy, do not even contemplate it as on option. There is a lot of travel and great opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent work day
Quality Management Specialist (Current Employee), CANovember 29, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: lack of co-worker comradery
The flexibility of my job allows me to create a daily schedule, with no time parameters, except for client specific black-out times. I typically conduct three to four audits per day, working approximately ten hours. Because I work independently, I have very little interaction with my co-workers. I am able to connect with my manager via phone, but there – more... is very little interaction between Specialists. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK Place to work.
General Manager (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 24, 2013
Ok place to work but little growth opportunity. Focused on process not people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don't care about their employees
Quality Management Specialist (Current Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: make own schedule
Cons: benefits, compensation, work/life balance
If you like working long hours, driving long hours, being disrespected by your clients and your manager, then this is the place for you. You are constantly working to complete work that management has overpromised to their clients. Their motto is "people first", but it's more like dollars first. The most enjoyable part of this job is the yearly conference – more... where drinks are on the company and you can forget about what a horrible employer they are. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Corporate (Current Employee), North CarolinaAugust 25, 2013
Pros: company culture
Cons: lack of advancement opportunity in corporate
I have no complaints. Lack of advancement opportunity in some departments. Great people and company culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Service Specialist (Current Employee), Tracy, CAJuly 3, 2013
good company to work for decent pay long hours you make your own hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it was
Specialist (Current Employee), TorontoApril 27, 2013
Pros: good achievement rewards and salary.
Cons: managment, vacation and environment.
Typically it was a great place to work about 10 years ago. Recent Managment changes have negatively effected employee moral. They treat tenured employees poorly and even create a very hostile work environment to push people out. The hardware they use is glitchy and often creates issues. They do not listen to employee concerns vacations are below industry – more... standards though salary and other benefits are comparable. Best part of the job is the customers. Worst part is Managment and lack of support. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Road Warrior
Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 12, 2013
I liked working for Steritech and I think I gained a lot of important experience by working for them. However, I was originally hired to work a 100 mile radius territory and I ended up working across three entire states. Never work for this company if you don't like to travel because you will spend 80% of your time on the road.

About The Steritech Group, Inc.

About Steritech Steritech is the market leader in food safety, quality assurance, and customer experience management and the – Read more