Find companies:
The SYGMA Network
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
51 reviews

The SYGMA Network Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't work here! !
csr (Former Employee), san AntonioSeptember 11, 2014
This was the most horrible job i have ever had. The management is absolutely rude and uneducated. They talk down to you and call their reps incompetent. They dont have time to train you And have no structure. I highly recommend you dont work here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont wast you time
Selector (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 4, 2014
they never keep anyone longer than a year. because you top off there pay scale at a year and a half. nobody ever makes it there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not terrible, not the greatest
Driver (Current Employee), Harrisburg, PASeptember 4, 2014
Pros: pay, home time is decent
Cons: the warehouse, the warehouse.
First off I just want to say that a lot of the drivers talk smack about dispatch. Dispatch is only an issue when they are pressing you to do extra routes, they will straight up lie to you about pay, conditions etc. Otherwise they are great to the drivers and from what I have seen they are under a pretty good deal of pressure to make sure things run – more... smoothly, which is a direct result of most of the drivers attitudes.

Most of the drivers that work here act as though they are the gods of trucking and are the greatest things since god himself. If you are new the other drivers will treat you like you are dumber than dirt, and that is beyond trucking itself. Seriously these people are rocket scientists in disguise.

My biggest issue with the entire job was the warehouse employees and the managements lack to identify them as an issue. Most of these warehouse employees are felons on work release or they are straight out of jail and they do not care at all in the slightest way about how your load is handled or loaded. The loads are horrible. You WILL waste the most time looking for 1 or 2 pieces for your stores or digging out a pallet that has been misplaced. If you complain about them management will straight up tell you that they are not an issue and they are doing everything correctly. So if you come here to work in the warehouse, know that you can do this job as bad as you wish and management will treat you like gold.

Orientation consists of 3 classroom days telling you all about the ways you can get fired, and that is no exaggeration. Someone actually walked out in my orientation and when he was asked why as he was heading out the door he replied something to the tune of "I came here for a job and clearly you want to fire me". This guy had been a trucker for 10 years + already so, I think that says something.

If you can wade through all the problems and make your way off the extra board to get an actual bid the job is fine. The pay is decent and the benefits are OK. Just be careful. They only have your back until they don't need it. They will find a reason to fire you if they don't like you, I have personally seen it a few times. Best advice for new drivers. Be accurate on your deliveries and they will love you.

I am still employed here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sygma is a Outgoing, safe, hardworking enviornment.
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOAugust 22, 2014
A typical day at Sygma has become redundant for me, learning anything new is not really an option anymore. There is laughter, joking, and hard work in the atmosphere. The hardest part of my job is not having the resources needed to get my job done properly and efficiently. The most enjoyable part of my job is the relationships I have built with my co-workers – more... and the management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
Driver (Former Employee), Newnan, GAAugust 14, 2014
bad hr bad hr bad manager need new manager awful bad bad .good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sygma
Dispatcher (Current Employee), Harrisburg, PAJuly 15, 2014
Great job if you are already in a managment position. No training is provided and poor overview of job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very confusing
Dispatcher (Current Employee), Harrisburg, PAJuly 15, 2014
This is a place of employment that i wish i didnt get myself into. It is very unorganized and leans towards men more than women in the profession
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non stop loading
Selector (Former Employee), Denver, COJune 7, 2014
spend about 3 hours in trailers loading packages. management was strict when needed. co-workers were very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJune 5, 2014
Gather your equipment, get the orders and collect and neatly stack the product on a pallet
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's not that bad!
Driver Trainer (Former Employee), Kansas CityJune 1, 2014
Pros: physical work, good equipment.benefits
Cons: weather, some lack of direction
I worked in Kansas City when it was one of the best centers in the country! 2007-2008 I had a day route all Panera Bread I was a Driver trainer and I worked 4 days a week and made $1200 a week. All these complaints I see are silly they tell you the expectations up front. You will work nights,it's physical and you will be gone from the house an average – more... 2 nights a week. So it shouldn't be a surprise to any Driver. I don't know what's happening in KC but I heard its getting bad? – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cons out weigh the pros
Warehouse (Former Employee), Stockton, CAMay 22, 2014
Pros: employee outings, free lunch occasionally
Cons: pay, expectations, write ups
Overall friendly great people to work with. Management seems great but then goes against their word. Favoritism. Lots of OT but they want you to be super flexible and understanding but doesn't offer that back to you. Laid back company. Employee outings. Pay not worth all the duties and hoops you have to jump through.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A GREAT PLACE TO WORK AND KEEP HEALTHY
Over the Road Driver (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PAMay 21, 2014
Pros: every one worked together to help great exercise
Cons: for me i had to move away from the area 300 mile a day was to far
WITH YOUR MONTHLY SCHEDULE SHOW UP AT THE TERMINAL, FIND THE ASSIGNED TRACTOR, FIND THE PRE LOADED TRAILER. FOLLOW YOUR ASSIGNED SCHEDULE TO THE STORES OR RESTAURANTS. OFF LOAD INTO THE AREAS AS SELECTED BY THE CUSTOMER. MAY AT THE END AFTER UNLOADING HAVE TO PICK UP A BACK HAUL TO SYGMA. BACK AT TERMINAL POST TRIP AND REFUEL. FINISH PAPER AND TURN – more... IN TO DISPATCH. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money; No life
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Danville, ILMay 10, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: time away
Hard work, good money, long hours, not much home life. Not much of a family oriented company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
foodsevice distribution
Procurement Coordinator (Former Employee), Lakewood, ColoMay 6, 2014
Fullfilling the inventory needs of our customers and maintaining the warehouse needs of code dates and late logistics. Learned about all types of products from fresh foods to chemicals. Handled the pricing contracts between the customers and Sysco.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well manage and organized work environment
order selector, shipping/ recieving (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PAApril 15, 2014
Pros: well organized and managed work place
The day would start with a meeting and organizing team members,, I learned most by working as a team with others in the warehouse,, the management was well organized and recognized the workers that performed,, co-workers were team players and worked as a unit,, the most difficult thin to deal with was computer system failure,, the best part about the – more... job was that if you wanted overtime and wanted to work on your day off they would find work for you,,, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Warehouseman/Receiving (Former Employee), Stockton, CAApril 15, 2014
Pros: good co-workers, makes you feel like a family
Cons: you get written up for every little thing, work weekends and holiday bad for family life.
Fast pace environment work four ten's which is nice but if your not high up in seniority you end up working alot of the weekends and holidays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just what you'd expect from hand-on style delivery
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Danville, ILFebruary 17, 2014
Hard work, long hours, with infrequent work. The major benefits being that even though you will be required to layover most runs, they pay for ALL hotel fees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard and tiring but pays well.
Driver (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits, co workers, driving time
Cons: scheduling, time away
Its a hard work environment very physically demanding.
OTR tractor trailer and driving, delivering in a fast and timely manner,
most of the management is pretty nice and are very accommodating but you really aren't able to take what they say seriously especially when it comes to your schedule. You are aways from home it seems a lot but the pay is very – more... good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good commpany
Delivery Truck Driver (Former Employee), Stockton, CAJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: nice place
Cons: not home much
good company
lots of hours to work
alot of driving and deliveries
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work for the money
Truck driver (Former Employee), san antonio, txDecember 26, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: no family time
Great job for the money, lots of running but the time away from home is killer. Was only home to sleep for 3 months straight. Not for me.

1 2 3

About The SYGMA Network

For chain restaurants, this company is an important link in the food chain. The SYGMA Network is a leading foodservice supplier – Read more