Find companies:
The SYGMA Network
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
42 reviews

The SYGMA Network Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJune 5, 2014
Gather your equipment, get the orders and collect and neatly stack the product on a pallet
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's not that bad!
Driver Trainer (Former Employee), Kansas CityJune 1, 2014
Pros: physical work, good equipment.benefits
Cons: weather, some lack of direction
I worked in Kansas City when it was one of the best centers in the country! 2007-2008 I had a day route all Panera Bread I was a Driver trainer and I worked 4 days a week and made $1200 a week. All these complaints I see are silly they tell you the expectations up front. You will work nights,it's physical and you will be gone from the house an average – more... 2 nights a week. So it shouldn't be a surprise to any Driver. I don't know what's happening in KC but I heard its getting bad? – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cons out weigh the pros
Warehouse (Former Employee), Stockton, CAMay 22, 2014
Pros: employee outings, free lunch occasionally
Cons: pay, expectations, write ups
Overall friendly great people to work with. Management seems great but then goes against their word. Favoritism. Lots of OT but they want you to be super flexible and understanding but doesn't offer that back to you. Laid back company. Employee outings. Pay not worth all the duties and hoops you have to jump through.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A GREAT PLACE TO WORK AND KEEP HEALTHY
Over the Road Driver (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PAMay 21, 2014
Pros: every one worked together to help great exercise
Cons: for me i had to move away from the area 300 mile a day was to far
WITH YOUR MONTHLY SCHEDULE SHOW UP AT THE TERMINAL, FIND THE ASSIGNED TRACTOR, FIND THE PRE LOADED TRAILER. FOLLOW YOUR ASSIGNED SCHEDULE TO THE STORES OR RESTAURANTS. OFF LOAD INTO THE AREAS AS SELECTED BY THE CUSTOMER. MAY AT THE END AFTER UNLOADING HAVE TO PICK UP A BACK HAUL TO SYGMA. BACK AT TERMINAL POST TRIP AND REFUEL. FINISH PAPER AND TURN – more... IN TO DISPATCH. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money; No life
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Danville, ILMay 10, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: time away
Hard work, good money, long hours, not much home life. Not much of a family oriented company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
foodsevice distribution
Procurement Coordinator (Former Employee), Lakewood, ColoMay 6, 2014
Fullfilling the inventory needs of our customers and maintaining the warehouse needs of code dates and late logistics. Learned about all types of products from fresh foods to chemicals. Handled the pricing contracts between the customers and Sysco.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well manage and organized work environment
order selector, shipping/ recieving (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PAApril 15, 2014
Pros: well organized and managed work place
The day would start with a meeting and organizing team members,, I learned most by working as a team with others in the warehouse,, the management was well organized and recognized the workers that performed,, co-workers were team players and worked as a unit,, the most difficult thin to deal with was computer system failure,, the best part about the – more... job was that if you wanted overtime and wanted to work on your day off they would find work for you,,, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Warehouseman/Receiving (Former Employee), Stockton, CAApril 15, 2014
Pros: good co-workers, makes you feel like a family
Cons: you get written up for every little thing, work weekends and holiday bad for family life.
Fast pace environment work four ten's which is nice but if your not high up in seniority you end up working alot of the weekends and holidays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just what you'd expect from hand-on style delivery
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Danville, ILFebruary 17, 2014
Hard work, long hours, with infrequent work. The major benefits being that even though you will be required to layover most runs, they pay for ALL hotel fees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard and tiring but pays well.
Driver (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits, co workers, driving time
Cons: scheduling, time away
Its a hard work environment very physically demanding.
OTR tractor trailer and driving, delivering in a fast and timely manner,
most of the management is pretty nice and are very accommodating but you really aren't able to take what they say seriously especially when it comes to your schedule. You are aways from home it seems a lot but the pay is very – more... good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good commpany
Delivery Truck Driver (Former Employee), Stockton, CAJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: nice place
Cons: not home much
good company
lots of hours to work
alot of driving and deliveries
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work for the money
Truck driver (Former Employee), san antonio, txDecember 26, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: no family time
Great job for the money, lots of running but the time away from home is killer. Was only home to sleep for 3 months straight. Not for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management /directors
customer service (Current Employee), LancasterDecember 16, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Favoritism, lack of communication, unprofessional staff using foul language, poor management, large employee hire /fire rate. No room for advancement, constant lies from management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Order Selector (Former Employee), Newnan, GADecember 12, 2013
fun and productive palce to work fun and productive place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sygma
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Danville IllinoisNovember 21, 2013
Pros: 3 days off a week, got to travel the midwest, had a teammate
Cons: not home every night
Clock in, reviewed the paperwork, checked the truck completed a pre trip. Drove to accounts and delivered products.
Learned how to survive on the road.
The hardest part of the job was not being home every night.
I enjoyed having another driver with me to help unload the trailer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced environment
Receiving Coordinator (Former Employee), Lancaster, CAOctober 16, 2013
Pros: free lunches, company outings
Cons: too much overtime
Fast paced environment in a warehouse setting. Scheduled appointments for shipments. Assisted management in coordinating orders. Unloaded some freight. The hardest part of my job was keeping up with the vast amount of phone calls and emails for appointments from vendors. Also coordinating with suppliers in getting stock into the warehouse. I enjoyed – more... working with the people in my office, but found it difficult to work with some managers who were not familiar with my job. I was able to do my job plus any supervisors job. I was always on top of things. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for someone that dose not require alot of supervision
Mechanic (Current Employee), Monroe, MIAugust 1, 2013
Pros: bonuses, free lunches
A normal day at work is fast paced and gose by quickley. With little super vision and the ability do what has to be done to keep the fleet going down the road. the hardest part of my job is keeping all 98 drivers happy at once. but the best part of my job is the 98 friends i have when everything works as planded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work in transportation dept
Transportation Supervisor (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 29, 2013
Pros: honestly can not think of one
Cons: management
Current director of transportation and manager have no back bone and will not give support to supervisors. They will both back stab every chance possible if they find out later the decision they made was incorrect. VP/GM is very much involved in day to day but is absolutely the worst person in my opinion to work with. He constantly threatens people – more... jobs and tries to belittle people at every turn. Don't take my word, just research and see how many times transportation supervisor job has been posted in last six months. That should speak volumes. They simply can not retain supervisors or drivers. Management talks negatively about drivers behind closed doors and mistreat them which is the reason for such a high driver turn over rate. Do yourself a favor and stay clear – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management!
Order Selector/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Portland, ORJuly 19, 2013
Pros: 401k
Cons: everything else
You never know how the management is going to screw over the staff. They favor one side of the workers and always just watch them slave away from their office pretending to look at the same email page or from outside on the 10th smoke break or 3rd lunch. They'll have you work a 14hr days but they're quick to leave 5 mins early. No enjoyment. This place – more... is like Candy Land! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), orlandoJuly 17, 2013
Pros: quarterly bonuses, annual raises, holiday bonuses, great health insurance, professional human resource to support employees
Cons: not many, i loved my job
i absolutely loved working at Sygma and was sad to leave. the management is very professional and internal growth was inspiring.

1 2 3

About The SYGMA Network

For chain restaurants, this company is an important link in the food chain. The SYGMA Network is a leading foodservice supplier – Read more