The SYGMA Network Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 24, 2017
Sigma is a good place to work with good pay and great benefits. You have to work to keep your job. Working on production and stacking pallets could get difficult at times but once you get use to it its nothing.
Pros
Benefits, Pay
Cons
Long Hours, Early Mornings, short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management and HR
Driver (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 13, 2017
Horrible loads! Back breaking work. Management is horrible. The company sucks all the way around! They try to fire you every turn. They want to keep you on the road as long as possible and it is not a over-the-road company.
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
It sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging. Supervisors are overloaded by expectations without support.
Transportation Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CAAugust 29, 2017
Supervisors are held accountable for too much at times without much support from their managers. SYSCO pushes Frontline supervisors to engage drivers and warehouse men which can be good, but managers forget to engage supervisors in the same way.
Pros
Salary is competitive as are benefits
Cons
Senior management has become weaker over time in my opinion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized, the company has an issues with talking down to employees.
Order Selector/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAAugust 23, 2017
Company is unorganized and doesn't listen to their Employees input. The job could run more smoothly and efficiently if management worked with their employees rather than against.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Clackamas, ORAugust 5, 2017
Select orders for pallet building, use the electric pallet jack to bring finished pallets to loading dock for delivery. I learned how to manage time wisely.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Danville, ILJuly 29, 2017
long hours but honestly that was fifteen years ago. it could be completely different by now. i know they have lost stores and gained some. they do get paid well but do get switched around bid wise still
Pros
pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its was fun and the environment was accept and every knew each other and was willing to help out
Selectors (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAJuly 27, 2017
It was like a workout where some pat me and at first it was hard labor until I got use to it. It had it downfall like there was no middle ground where talk about the bad thing of the company but the work and the people was fun l.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace work place
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 20, 2017
Great place to make good money, but its a production job you got to work at a fast pace. If you make any error you get written up after your 3rd mistake. The benefits is not that bad its just a typical place to earn a living.
Pros
Great place tomake money
Cons
Short breaks for the amount of hours you work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look elsewhere for a company who cares
HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Monroe, MIJuly 17, 2017
Management team is all about thinking you are expendable and WILL take you down to cover their own mistakes. They will make you think you are welcome and they care to begin with, then fire you for made up reasons
Pros
Nothibg
Cons
Smaller man always takes the fall to cover up big issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I have ever worked in my life!
Warehouse (Former Employee) –  OrlandoJuly 3, 2017
Horrible management.
Favoritism. You're good if you are buddies with management.
You're a number.
Racism.
Did I mention horrible management? They dont know what they are doing.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work/Long Hours
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 2, 2017
Accountability needs to be more addressed. Leadership team needs to be on the floor more and not glued to the computer. Safety bonus per individual instead of the whole warehouse.
Pros
Set schedules usually. Off saturdays. 20 min break and 40 min lunch.
Cons
No accountability for performance standards. No labor/work done by leadership.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The mindset
Transportation Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAJune 22, 2017
The mindset of this company is stuck in the 80's.
* You will work long hours with no support.
* the culture is negative, and senior management cant figure it out.
Pros
Location
Cons
Upper management sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, but it is WORK.
Order Selector (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 12, 2017
As a selector you will walk and lift throughout the entire day. The standard times of completion are fairly tight, especially if you have never selected before.

The benefits and pay are great and the company does make their employees feel appreciated.

Hardest part of the job is the fairly long days. The schedule if 4 10 hour days but if a department is low on staff it results in long days and sometimes extra days to one's schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Above average
Warehouse Lead (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 27, 2017
Overall the job was great. Great benefits along to go with day shift hours,but as many jobs too many politics. One should be able to go to work and do their job without having to involve with politics or drown themselves with politics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced from the first day, no training probation
Laborer/warehouse (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 24, 2017
I was not trained properly the first 6 weeks. When I did get trained they expected me to be at 100% from day 1. We worked until all the work was completed for the day for me great however lots of people left early so I worked minimum of 10 hours a day and as long as 16 hours a day.
Pros
long hours
Cons
bad training
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive place to work.
Selector/Loader (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAMay 3, 2017
It was dusty and cold. I liked working there because it was an extreme challenge facing the cold. If I had to I would be willing to do it again. You need better material working with that environment as well.
Pros
free frosty
Cons
cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Job Enviroment
Deliver Driver (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, CAApril 27, 2017
Good place to work if you are willing to work hard. Pays really well. Benefits are great. I seen couple of drivers that I worked with promoted. This company really values promoting from within. I been here for 3 and half years now and it has grown on me. It gets easier as you go. Stick with it and I think you will be okay. If you get a satillite or domicile route, insane money.
Pros
Great compensation, Great benefits, Great prices on the benefits, They like to promote from within
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and Bad
Director of Maintenance and Facilities (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAMarch 30, 2017
There are some real positive things about SYGMA. In some aspects they want to do the right thing, and there are some great people there. But their structure is not consistent. Local VPGM's I think have too much power to change whatever they want, so they end up reinventing the wheel over and over as new VPGM come and go. SYGMA will also release management if they are not making the profits they expect - no warning - regardless of performance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 21, 2017
the management does not really protect or keep their employees best interest in mind. they have a high turnover rate and do not take employees opinions or ideas into consideration
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company has High hope but not able to acheive them
Manager (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMarch 7, 2017
The parent company Sysco called most of the shots.
There was never enough drivers to to get the work done
Driver where over worked and easily burned out.
Pros
Plenty of work for every postion
Cons
Not enough staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The SYGMA Network. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 104 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.3
Culture
2.6