The Training Associates Employee Reviews in United States

Found 21 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Contract Trainer (Former Employee) –  Westborough, MAJune 2, 2015
TTA has proven time and time again that they are number one in training. I really enjoyed every moment of my work history with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracting Vendor for Training Applications (mainly IT)
Certified Trainer (Current Employee) –  Westborough, MAJune 18, 2014
each contract varies and has perks and barbwire
clients are located all over the world
road warrior mentality required
meet great people and see the world
Pros
travel
Cons
multiple bosses
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work and has a great service to offer
Telemarketer/Lead Generation Representative (Former Employee) –  Westborough, MAMay 1, 2014
B2B calling was part of my job description calling into various businesses and talking to high profile contacts like Chief Learning Officers, Training Managers, Chief Human Resource Officers, etc. pitching The Training Associates Value Add
People were friendly to work with, and my manager was always there for us.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to broaden your travel horizons,
EMR Instructor (Former Employee) –  Westborough, MAApril 8, 2014
This company is representative of other contracting companies in assisting contract trainers to gain experience in many different software systems. It gave trainers an opportunity to work outside the New York State area and to experience other work environments.
Pros
travel arrangements and compensation.
Cons
healthcare is not offered.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A reliable and pleasant work environment in which to work.
Technology Integration Trainer (Current Employee) –  Westborough, MAOctober 7, 2013
An interesting and fast-paced environment. Each day brings something different, as training on a technical platform in the financial arena holds daily surprises. However, training management, along with the staff is mutually rewarding. Management is kept informed of training progress and knowledge level of staff weekly.

Co-workers and I work cohesively together, planning weekly training agendas, primarily via conference calls and utilizing Microsoft Live Meeting. The hardest part of the job is getting comfortable with approximately 90% of traveling. Adversely, the most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the relief and smiles on the faces of all the staff you have trained, because you have imparted irreplaceable knowledge of a new technology system with which they can complete their daily duties quickly and more effectively.

I learned that most people do not react very well to change, especially when it comes to technology. However, supplying a group of adults with the proper time, tools, and training can quickly change negative attitudes to positive embracing.
Pros
working with a variety of employees, paid hotels, rental cars, and travel expenses.
Cons
great deal of travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends On Your Situation
CONTRACT TRAINER (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 30, 2013
I encourage anyone to google this company... lots of lawsuits and plenty of examples of them exploiting Trainers. Much of the High reviews you see here may be just placed there..if you know what I mean.

That being said, the Company does offer some decent opportunities if you are willing to accept 'what is in the contract" I would not discourage anyone..just know what you are getting into. Eyes wide open.
Pros
decent opportunities
Cons
can't be trusted
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel and work was wonderful.
Consulting Group Trainer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 10, 2013
Great place to be employed. Loved the travel and salary. Had an opportunity to meet a lot of great people.
Pros
travel
Cons
work is sporadic
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Financial Industry
Contract Training Specialist (Current Employee) –  Contract - varialbeAugust 22, 2013
Training Financial Advisors on new front end application
Over the shoulder coaching
100% travel
Created and Managed Q and A Database
Professional
Pros
learniong opportunities
Cons
100% travel
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Conversion Trainer (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAAugust 12, 2013
I gained a vast amount of experience at The Training Associates. I was able to be creative and use my skills and leadership ability to train employees on new software that was introduce after merger. I enjoyed meeting new people from different parts of the country. I was able to see how different cultures interact and develop a work plan in company's standard and enrich technical knowledge to employees that were intimidated by change.
Pros
traveling throughout blueprint of morgan stanley smith barney
Cons
contract position. project completed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Conversion Trainer (Former Employee) –  USMarch 19, 2013
I love working in the field going to a different branch. I also like traveling.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company with strong base
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Westborough, MAMarch 4, 2013
TTA is a great company for a first time employee. The people who have been there a long time are knowledgeable and willing to help you learn what you need to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy workplace with room for learning and advancement
Travel Assistant (Former Employee) –  Westborough, MAJanuary 25, 2013
Learned to interact with coworkers, clients, and trainers. Was trained on many different tasks. Really enjoyed the variety of work. Appreciated the philosophy of the company. Hard work was rewarded.
Pros
daily interaction with the president and ceo, rewarding workplace, commission
Cons
work sometimes slowed down in the winter months
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional company.
Consulting Group Technical Training Specialist (Former Employee) –  Throughout the U.S.January 16, 2013
Definitely has the consultant's interest at heart. Great to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and positive work environment.
Contract Training Instructor (Current Employee) –  Westborough, MAOctober 23, 2012
Our day started at 7:30am and did not end until 5:30pm daily. The opportunity to learn new financial based software and microsoft 2010 enhancements. The majority of the management teams we encounted were wonderful along with the support staff.
Pros
opportunity to learn more about the financial industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Order Processor (Former Employee) –  United StatesAugust 10, 2012
nice place with good people . small company with values . managment needs some upgrades.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place for Contract Trainers to work thru.
Technical Trainer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 10, 2012
Broad exposure to many Contract Training opportunities.

Travel will most likely be required for the vast majority of assignments.

Many assignments are short-term so can be a multi-varied set of experiences.
Pros
good compensation; only 1099 work
Cons
sometime short notice on travel
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unreliable work scheduling
Sales Representative/Trainer (Current Employee) –  united statesJune 26, 2012
as a trainer i am on my own teaching ales techniques to all level of employees. itravel weekly todifferent regions as needed, i train classes from 13 to40 employees at a time.thehardest part of myjob is constant travel.The most enjoyable part is teaching others and passing on best practices to management to help them grow thier company from the inside out
Pros
training others to sell ethically
Cons
disorganization
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TTA is an Excellent Company with Much to Offer!
Professional (Current Employee) –  Westborough, MAJune 20, 2012
The Training Associates management team is excellent and the company culture is fantastic! There are many opportunities for employees to grow and excel. The company is in an excellent position within their industry and this is the place to be for trainer / ID assignments as well as full time careers at HQ. If you are in training / learning / education...TTA is where you want to be.
Pros
company culture, diverse work, excellent management, fantastic colleagues
Cons
in a good way, lots of work to do to remain the best in the industry
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Assignments
Contract Professional Trainer (Current Employee) –  Westborough, MAMay 17, 2012
I enjoy working for the Training Associates because I can choose which assignments to accept and they pay very well.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Separation of Church and Politics with Work?
NA (Former Employee) –  WestboroughMarch 21, 2012
The culture at TTA was one where religion and politics was very out in the open. Hopefully you are okay with that.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2

See more The Training Associates reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture