Find companies:
The University of Arizona Health Network
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

The University of Arizona Health Network Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast-paced Trauma Center
Certified Surgical Technologist II (Former Employee), Tucson, AZMay 1, 2014
Cons: very little brakes for the surgical techs
Daily the staff had an outline of the surgeries to performed and staff had to be flexible to accommodate any traumas that came into the Operating Room. My manager and co-works were always there to support and offer assistance if needed. Once I became accustom to the life of the Operating Room I did not find much difficulty at work. Having a successful – more... operation and knowing we made a change for the better in person's life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Tucson, AZJanuary 2, 2014
Awesome management and coworkers. management works well around employees' schedule. very flexible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Support Services (Former Employee), Tucson, AZSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: management
A typical work day was fast paced & never a dull moment. I learned all types of new things for working at this hospital, mainly about diseases, & the way hospitals work. Some managers were okay at this job not very worker friendly but others were very polite & knew what to say. Co-workers were always fun to be around with & work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working lay staff, terrible management staff
reimbursement accounting (Former Employee), various clinic'sApril 21, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: vague inconsistent leadership and mismanagement
UAHNis has great benefits with limited pay structure comparable to what one would expect in Tucson more or less, what makes this place incredibly difficult to work for are the managers & upper management. people that have worked there for years and have been promoted, and why, to a management position as they have limited leadership and management skills. – more... The nurse review is correct in that if you're in you are in and if you disagree with management you are definitely out. I have never before worked for such a large entity where management is so disagreeable bordering on deceit & hateful. if this place would eliminate and replace managers appropriately as often as lay staff it might have a better reputation in Tucson. Many people work tbere only because of the great benefits. They put up with so much just for the benefits. – less

REEGT – July 7, 2013

Now that's just really sad to hear about this hospital... I believe it happens with way with most medical facilities.. Management who have no inclination of what is happening with the real workers and honesty, well that just don't exist anymore to some..

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Tucson, AZApril 1, 2013
Pros: meeting alot people, teamwork
My job was a good experience, their was always good teamwork. I learned how to deal with different kind of patients. My managers were always their when we needed something. My hardest moments were losing patients. My most enjoyable part was interacting with patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Flexible and Friendly environment
Systems Analyst II (Current Employee), Tucson, AZAugust 6, 2012
Pros: flexibility, telecommuting
Cons: health insurance usage within their network
No all departments are the same but at least the one I work at is great. Manager is very flexible with personal issues as working hours, I have learned so much there. They have great career advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you're in... you're in. If you're not... look out
Nurse (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJuly 23, 2012
Pros: several outstanding individuals on the front line
Cons: lack of trust, lack of leadership, arrogance
To succeed here, you need to be a member of the sorority. The administrators in this medical center are extremely catty and difficult to work with. They offer minimal support otther than lip service, yet are critical (usually behind one's back) of anything varing from their idea of acceptable. For example, they boast "we want to know what you think – more... of our service". Then they cut staffing in half and there is no one available to address any concerns. This becomes everyone else's fault as they accept no ownership of their problems. This may be why the satisfaction scores are in the toilet.
Regretfully, many of the staff here are extremely hard working, dedicated and compassionate, and find a way to do their job in spite of poor leadership. Sadly, their work is stifled by the clowder in administration. Until that changes... nothing changes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Healthcare Landscape
Chief Financial Officer - Health Plans (Current Employee), Tucson, AZMay 25, 2012
Pros: serving tucson community
Cons: state economy
The UAHN was formed through merger of University Medical Center and University Physicians Healthcare.

About The University of Arizona Health Network

The University of Arizona Health Network is a nonprofit healthcare system devoted to advancing health and wellness through education, – Read more