The Urology Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionals that go above and beyond
Clinical Staff Nurse, Full Time (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 7, 2017
Management and HR work to ensure every team player is proficient and in the right position. Mentoring is provided and the benefits are some of the best in the industry.
Pros
Clean, comfortable, well maintained atmosphere; free beverages all day
Cons
Clocking in/out for lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very devoted and caring environment
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Norwood, MAMay 18, 2016
My first real job in the medical field. I was able to use the skills I was taught. I learned more that I ever expected. The Specialist really show compassion to their patients.
Pros
Two bonuses per year, great benefits, stable environment.
Cons
No room to grow as CMA, salary less than it should be. Too many RN's in the surgery Department.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Surgical center, therefore the days were generally a set time to start and end.
Surgical Technologist Externship (Former Employee) –  Norwood, OHNovember 6, 2016
The Urology Group was one of my clinical sites. I learned a lot about various surgeries / procedures that were done there and also participated in a large amount of patient moves, stocking, various surgeries with many doctors. The staff was great to work with. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Pros
Great co-workers, set hours, variation of procedures
Cons
Turned the rooms many times in a day
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rehabilitation Maintenance Services was stressful.I assisted M.R.D.D. clients who became abusive towards the helpers.
intership (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 17, 2015
I assisted in bathing, dressing and preparing lunch for day center. Administered medication to resident on a daily basis. Planned outing
for residents. Kept daily log of complete activities of full day on kiosk machine.Co-workers would be hired after me and will get the weekends off. They were lazy and liked to gossip. Clearly not the place for me. Management wasn't a morale buster. It felt like a dead in job. I enjoyed the smiles on the residents faces when I took them to church.
Pros
slow money beats no money
Cons
no team work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Certified Surgical Technologist (Current Employee) –  Norwood, OHJuly 26, 2015
I scrub in on ureteroscopies on a daily basis.
We do have a few open cases each day. We do some urologic procedures, like penile prosthesis, circumcisions, and hydro/spermatocelectomies, along with others. Also, we do some general cases like hernia repairs.
Pros
Great employees, free drinks in the lunch room, healthy workplace
Cons
Getting paid every 2 weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace to work at!
Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAJuly 17, 2015
Is a great place to worl at, everyone gets along. When needed help, everyone is eager to help out. Every customer is seeing as schdule is fully followed, and no mistakes are made.
Pros
Sometimes we had free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Working Environment
EMR- MA (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMarch 25, 2014
Enjoyable client to patient working environment.
Reliable work hours.
Pros
Free Lunches, Hours
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with the team/patients
Medical Assistant (Externship completed 180 hours) (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYMay 31, 2013
Easy fast paced environment, amazing co-workers and physicians.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job make you feel like your at home,
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMarch 19, 2013
I love everyone I worked with. We were like a family and worked together.
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Urology Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.2
Culture
4.0