The Walt Disney Company Employee Reviews in United States

Found 1,833 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offices in Finance/Accounting where I worked were not nice.
Sr. Financial Accounting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAMay 3, 2016
The company seems to want to take care of its employees, but the finance/accounting area I worked in was not decorated nice like all the other floors in the building. They do have a cereal bar which is nice.
Pros
Cereal bar
Cons
xxxx
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great American Company
Lead Animal Keeper I (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 30, 2016
Good solid company to work for. Great training. Decent benefits. Within the best pay range for the zoological field. Great atmosphere to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my job
Merchandise Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 27, 2016
great work experience learned about the magic of Walt Disney and how it feels to create magic for all guest young and old.
Pros
everything
Cons
management is a for them self
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Palmetto, FLApril 27, 2016
I toured the country with disney on ice, I was a traveling salesman. a typical day at work would consist of me doing critical inventory and making sure my customers were always satisfied.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valuable Internship
Merchandise Hostess (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 27, 2016
My days were busy with lots of guest interaction and responsibilities that had to be fulfilled. Management was always available to assist with guest situations and answer questions. It was a worth while internship that taught the importance of living, learning, and earning with every and any job!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging and Earnest company
Research Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 27, 2016
• Regularly create and publish presentations for Ad Sales, Production, and Marketing execs to identify emerging video opportunities through storytelling
• Accurately screen, analyze, and forecast television program performance among the market
• Organization of CMS cloud-database in order to fulfill internal/external requests from producers, affiliates, and agencies
• Understanding the measurements of long-form content’s success and consumer experience
• Earned the 2015 Innovation Award by strategically finding creative solutions for team projects
Cons
small perks other than benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an excellent place work at.
SQL Server SSIS/SSRS Developer (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 25, 2016
Its an excellent place work at.i was the part of an amazing team that makes a positive impact on lives. they offer a variety of opportunities across all of their diverse businesses.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Review
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 25, 2016
The magical place was truly a great job and I will always have an option to go back and work here, I am a union worker, Disney really cares about their employees and always help in guide, teach and help employee grow.
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most influential and innovative company in the buisness
Intern (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 25, 2016
A typical day at work would feel like a sunny dream on the road to success.
I've been able to learn in 4 months what people can't in a lifetime thanks to the producers and artists around me.
The management in Disney is an art.
My co-workers were from all horizons and cultures carrying the deepest artistic background and social skills.
The hardest part of the job was not to cry when it ended :)
The most enjoyable part of the job was to learn at the light speed.
Pros
Disney
Cons
Nothing at all
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
foodhandler/reciever (Former Employee) –  Vero Beach, FLApril 24, 2016
Loved working for this company,great team members to work with,,
great managers,great passes to Orlando, always something to do
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disney
Entertainment Host/Parade Support (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAApril 21, 2016
Working for The Walt Disney Company and Disneyland is a lot different than you would think. My coworkers were the least enjoyable part
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Main Entrance Operations-Park Greeter (Former Employee) –  Buena Vista, FLApril 19, 2016
Happiest Place on Earth. Magic in the workplace everyday. Fellow cast members were fantastic to work with and so helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super fun
Character Performer (Former Employee) –  Lake Buena Vista, FLApril 19, 2016
this is the best job for a college kid. just to see people happy to see you is amazing. flexible hours, great benefits. but must likely to be over worked
Pros
super fun
Cons
hard to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the Big Easy
PREP CHEF (Former Employee) –  LTTApril 19, 2016
The money and the experience is priceless. I learned so much in this company and made so much money.. I enjoyed every minute.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Magical and enjoyable workplace, where you get to make dreams come true
Cast Member (Current Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILApril 19, 2016
A typical day of work at the Disney Store is fun, energetic, and impossible not to enjoy. I've learned a lot about guest service in my time with them. The management is great, though there are sometimes a few minor issues, mostly with scheduling. My co-workers are some of the nicest people I've ever met, always able to bring a little more magic and fun into the days of our guests. The hardest part of the job is juggling multiple responsibilities while servicing guests on our busy days. The most enjoyable part of the job is when a parent asks me to find something for a child and seeing the child's face when I found exactly what he or she wanted.
Pros
20% discount on merchandise, open and friendly environment
Cons
Not many hours, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy but fun workplace
stores- replenishment team (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAApril 18, 2016
-a lot of guest interaction
-need to be able to maintain a good sense of communications skills and practice patience
-most enjoyable part about my position is creating and spreading the magic within the resort
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Walt Disney Company has a great .
Mailroom Technician (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAApril 18, 2016
In the mailroom I sorted inner office materials. The days went fast, but the compensation was low. The best part was bumping into an occasional celebrity, and riding the delivery bikes of course.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Cultivates creativity and wonder!
Disney Mobile Games Quality Assurance Tester (Current Employee) –  Glendale, CAApril 18, 2016
Disney Interactive is a dream job! It houses all the magic that makes Disney so amazing and successful. I am very thankful for the experience and the chances to be part of such an awesome company!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Good place to work
Lead (Current Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAApril 14, 2016
Good company ...Good working experience.. its Good place to gain knowledge on new trending technologies.
Its gives an employee satisfaction,Best place to learn new things.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place to Work
Event Coordinator / Sales & Services (Current Employee) –  Celebration, FLApril 14, 2016
This was one of my best jobs and if it was open today I may return to it. This is a small to medium business that is rapidly growing. Talent Acquisition products are the key in addition to client/internal full cycle recruiting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 2,158 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture