The Walt Disney Company Employee Reviews

Found 2,245 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, but great place to work
Attractions Cast Member (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 25, 2017
I have enjoyed working for the mouse. Hours can be crazy, but the environment and making magic for people makes it all worth it in the end. Seeing kids and families having the time of their lives and knowing that you may have played a small part in that is truly a great feeling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disney
Personal Vacation Advisor (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 24, 2017
Tedious & monotonous
Exhausting on mental capacity
Pay is on lower side and doesn't completely cover the amount of stress on your work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment, great people, fun guests
Food and Beverage Associate (Former Employee) –  Stands West Magic KingdomMarch 24, 2017
You'll enjoy the perks disney has to offer, free tickets, discounted experiences and many national discounts, and a union to back you up and get you the raises and benefits you deserve as well as protecting you from wrongful termination, does not happen often.
Pros
Perks
Cons
hours can be wacky at times, mostly around the holidays, open 365 days a year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Event Manager/Duty Manager -Disneyland Resort (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAMarch 23, 2017
Typical day at work can be fun working in the Disneyland resort meeting new people from all across the world. Each day the goal is to make magical memories for every guest.

Management environment is very structured so there is no room for misunderstanding. The hardest part of the job can sometimes be the high volume demands from guest.

The most enjoyable part is being able to work at the Disneyland Resort.
Pros
Free Tickets to the Resort
Cons
Occasional Long days
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with something different every day
Food & Beverage (Former Employee) –  FloridaMarch 22, 2017
What is not to love about the happiest place on earth? There were some hard days between the long hours and the Florida weather but there were a lot of bright sides to it. The people you meet, both those you work with and the guests, will keep you entertained and enjoying your time.
Pros
Free access to Disneyworld
Cons
Florida weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work, Work, Work
IT Architect (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 21, 2017
The IT department is just about work.
There is not life balance here!

Management is disconnected from the rest of the IT.

No promotion ever.

No career path defined.
Pros
You have annual pass holder
Cons
Stock on the gear, not going anywhere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Magical
Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAMarch 21, 2017
There is nothing quite as magical as working for the Walt Disney Company. I enjoyed work every single say. You work with some of the nicest people around who share the same love for Disney as you do!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment is Fun
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Cabazon, CAMarch 21, 2017
I great place to learn about Walt Disney and how the came about. Great place to keep your energy and stay enthusiastic about guest service. As a manager everything is structural, so you really can't step out side the book. They have old ways of doing things which makes it difficult for one to go backwards instead of forward. Other than the operations piece of it, it really was a great place to work.
Pros
Free family Park tickets
Cons
Little place for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
youth activities counselor (Former Employee) –  orlando floridaMarch 20, 2017
you can enjoy and grow and learn a lot from this company
and I gain my confidence and leadership skills here with the help of my friends ,my manager and some guest experiences
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 19, 2017
A very friendly company, awesome perks to working for company, everyone has a great attitude. When a customer calls in and is so excited about making reservation it also gets you excited about helping them. The hardest part about this job, was explaining to them that we just didn't have anymore reservation for that particular restaurant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guest Relations was a great dept to work in
American Sign Language Interprete (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAMarch 17, 2017
Execellent company to work for. I was recruited by Disneyland, for my American Sign Language skills. I was working for the park during my off days from another employer. Due to a policy change, I was told that I had to be available 24/7 to the park. I could not do that, so I had to leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAMarch 16, 2017
I was an intern in the Disney College Program. The work is not unreasonable and it provides an opportunity to learn and apply transferable job skills. There is opportunity to advance even from a blue collar entry level position.
Pros
Can enjoy the resort and park, schedulers will review preferences
Cons
hours are not as flexible during "peak seasons" for new employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAMarch 16, 2017
best place ever to work good pay and benefits i would re apply but i got terminated it was my fault but i give the five stars but i worked on the grand california hotel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outrageously fun and energetic
Cast Member (Former Employee) –  Happy Valley, ORMarch 15, 2017
You have to like kids.
I happen to so this job was super easy for me.
You have to like hard work.
But the pay off is a great atmosphere and great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXMarch 14, 2017
I loved working with the children they are so much fun. The staff and management were always very professional. The experience is absolutely magical. However, it is an hourly job, it was just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 14, 2017
You meet so many people from around the world and get to see how the magic of Disney makes people happy. It's a very heart warming experience and love
Pros
compensation, benefits
Cons
family balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Back Stabbing Culture
Manager (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAMarch 14, 2017
Good people but leadership breeds a culture of back stabbing. If you aren't willing to take what you want, without asking, then you won't be recognized as having something to offer. Each division runs like it's own little silo, thus eliminating the opportunity to share ideas, resources or even optimize budgets for bulk purchase and license requests.
Pros
Good people, Great fun to be on the lot, lots of employee only benefits and treats
Cons
back stabbing, no coaching/mentoring, stuck in your job forever
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun and safe work environment
San Francisco- Gallery Assistant (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 14, 2017
I have never genuinely respected and loved a company more. The way it is run and they way they treat their employees is fantastic. Everything is very well organized and communicated and runs very smoothly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for the Mouse
Heart of House (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 14, 2017
Working at Disney is fun and the people are nice. The tasks I did were simple. The environment was good because people came to have fun and when busy the hours went by fast.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Cast Member (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 13, 2017
builds character
allows you to step out of your comfort zone
learned excellent customer service skills
professional, fun, and safe work environment
great learning experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Walt Disney Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 2,656 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
4.2
88%

CEO Approval

Based on 504 ratings
Add your rating